Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1155

in #nichelast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1155th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @galvine
Community: Market Friday

Explore the famous Con Market in Da Nang with your best friend

I went to attend Mass with my friends at a cathedral in Da Nang that people often call "chicken church", this is a church with a very unique architecture and attracts tourists by its unique architecture. Ancient European architecture is unique and extremely new. Chicken Church has religious beauty and is an indispensable destination for "virtual living" believers. After that, we departed to "Con Market".

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @george-dee
Community: The MINIMALIST

A Minimalist Lifestyle shouldn't be influenced by Wealth or Fame.

I believe minimalism is a lifestyle that shouldn't be affected by how much we have in our bank account, it is a lifestyle I embrace for the good of myself and the environment. Living as a minimalist doesn't even make people know when you have excess or not because you are always living on as little as possible.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @aurodivys
Community: Amazing Drinks

Mango, yogurt and chia smoothie (EN-ES)

Mangoes are one of my favorite fruits, so every time I go shopping, if there are mangoes in the grocery store I get a good amount. I love to sit down and eat two or three in one sitting. The others I prepare them with yogurt and other fruits in a bowl as a morning snack and, sometimes, I prepare them in smoothies like this one I show you today.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @ciadanmea
Community: HiveGarden

My Garden Update: Creativity & Resourcefulness make wonders!

Hello, beautiful people of the Hive... A pleasant gardening day to all! Welcome to another garden post of mine. This one is supposed to be my entry for the Hive Garden prompt for this month, "Creative Garden", unfortunately, I was not able to finish it on time. Well anyway, this is meant to be published and now, I did😅.

Based on my previous blogs, there's no denying that gardening is one of my best interests😅🥰. Yet this time, I will update you not just about my garden but also the things I've created to innovate and improve it from a beautiful landscape to an edible landscape!

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @buckaroobaby
Community: Amazing Nature

GOBSMACKED BY AFRICA

We live in Africa and yet each sighting of the extraordinary creatures we share this corner of paradise with, is a thing of wonder. There were easily a dozen giraffe sauntering parallel to the country road. We stopped. Although not as suddenly as the little screamer had hoped. The giraffe seemed as fascinated with the little humans as they were with the beautiful ships of the African desert.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @marlyncabrera
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Tomato Soup with Extra Red Onions (and Quinoa & Beluga Lentil Salad)

Today I want to share with you the recipe for one of the meals to which I have added a lot more onion than usual and which still tasted super delicious. I made it last Thursday, just before traveling to work. It was a creamy tomato, red onion and red bell pepper soup.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @amoreyl
Community: Hive PH

Awarding 2022

Planning is worth making. When you have something to do, plan it first ahead of time for better results. Life is too short so we'll not make it even shorter. Right? Therefore, every step we take matters a lot.

Hello, dear Hivers! How are you there? I hope you are doing well. May you have a nice start to the week there. Just enjoy every beat of
your moment then. So today's blog is something different compared to my previous blogs. I am gonna share with you my first time attending the awarding ceremony here in the district where I belong.

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @awildovasquez
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Pollito es la mejor cafetería de cheesecake en Bratislava | Pollito is the best cheesecake cafe in Bratislava

This Sunday, I went with my wife on my bike around the city and I took her to this place and she asked me why I had not taken her before, and the truth is that when you have something that you like so much that you are afraid to tell someone just for fear of being screwed. Yes, I know it's a silly way of thinking, but I want to change my nonsense and here I am, telling you about this amazing place.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @naitreart
Community: Family & Friends

Stories behind the photos: without my dad, there are no photos [Esp/Eng]

A few days ago I was going through some old photographs and this made me remember several anecdotes that happened to me when I was little, besides reaffirming some of them with what my mom told me since I was little and I didn't remember them perfectly. Among these photos that I am telling you about, I found one that is one of my favorites and I consider that it has a funny story and shows the attachment that as a child was quite noticeable with my dad.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @amberjyang
Community: Self Improvement

The Dance of Passion and Patience

Lately, I've been thinking about my early youth. There were times where I thought I couldn't possibly handle the pain and anger anymore. The rage of my body being violated, the confusion from all the family drama and secrecy, the deep insecurity I felt about myself and my worth. Despite the constant stress and emotional turbulence I faced every day, I found solace in knowing that there was so much more to life than what felt wrong and bad. And I saw evidence for this as the days went by.

Curator: @erikah


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your consideration and support, @ocd @anggreklestari 😁❤️ Much appreciated!

You're welcome. Have a great day 🌸😊

Thanks a lot for the support!

A big thank you to OCD and shout-out to all the moderators.

Thank you so much for the consideration and support of my post @ocd and @erikah, I really appreciate it!

Thanks so much for your consideration and support @ocd @macchiata and shout-out to all the moderators.😘

You're welcome @galvine keep up the good work and don't forget to engage.