Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1156

in #niche11 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1156th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @terganftp
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Road Trip with my Son

We left from Abbotsford, BC and headed up to Rosswood, BC. Almost 1400km which we did over one really long day (Saturday, Yesterday).

Anyways, we left at around 4:00am so no pictures from the Abbotsford area. Pitch black so nothing to report.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @simplechalyns
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

My treasured Childhood days experiences that I forever be grateful for !

I used to play slipper games, Japanese games, Ball games using firewood, flying kites, etc. with my friends. I noticed our games before could belong to physical activities wherein we could finish our play bathed with sweat and get home with stinky and dirty shirts😊.

Despite the experienced that we got scolded and reprimanded by our parents because of the play we had, I will still be thankful for the great and unforgettable experience!

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @ylsecardamonet
Community: MakeUp Power

Maquillaje piel jugosa / Makeup juicy skin💋✨

There is a trend that has been in fashion for about two, three years and it is the playful skin makeup, that makeup that we saw the first times on the beautiful Hailey Bieber, is the one where the skin has a bright glow, it looks like its name says "juicy" but without looking sweaty, it makes you look natural because you don't have to apply too many products.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @daifernandez0929
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Remolachas encurtidas // pickled beets

Hello friends, Happy evening everyone, I am here again to share another recipe that I hope you like very much, today I want to show you how to prepare pickled beets, it is extremely easy and we do not have to buy it in the supermarket, which often has many chemicals and preservatives, I usually prepare many pickled vegetables because I love to put them in different salads and preparations, this time I chose beets since I had two in the fridge for two weeks and this was the perfect idea to use them, I leave you the ingredients and the step by step to that they are encouraged to prepare their own pickled vegetables at home.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @alizmarpaola
Community: Hive Food

Tequeños de Queso y Bocadillo de Guayaba para merendar ¡Deliciosos! ✨ [ESP-ENG]

Hello Foodies🍱! How are you? What a pleasure to be back in this community where we love to eat, and everything related to food ✨. I think that many of us try to find different ways to pamper ourselves, particularly something tasty and easy to do, sometimes something healthier, sometimes not so much, sometimes with something sweet, and in short there are many variations of a snack. Today, on a rainy Sunday, cooped up at home, I thought it was an excellent option for a snack than some delicious cheese fingers or tequeños, in this case I combined them with cheese and guava snack, delicious!

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @germanandradeg
Community: The MINIMALIST

German's Story, from fame to minimalist happiness

Germán had always dreamed of being famous. Since he was a child, he liked to play the drum or a piece of furniture that served as a drum, imagining that he was a music star, a drummer.

When he grew up, his parents enrolled him in drama classes, and music theory (theory and solfeggio) and he participated in several talent contests, but he never managed to stand out from the rest. Until one day, his life changed completely.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @drrune
Community: Reflections

Clearing Little Flaws to Prevent the Big Ones

Last Friday, I attended my first joint ritual with other practitioners in a long time. I reconnected with cannabis once more after almost eight months, it was beautiful. The group worked the energy of money and abundance with a powerful exchange of energy and, even though I realized they're even more distracted and unaligned than they used to be when I left, I also noted how little that matters to me now. By the end, they all wanted me to pull my Runes, so I did and it was truly wonderful. The messages were strong, one of them so much so that, for the first time, I hesitated to give one piece of detail, but I did anyway. They were all grateful and a possibility appeared for me to start teaching Runes in that space, which I'm more than ready to try.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @kei2
Community: The Ink Well

A Simple Wish

Yusuf sat on the wooden chair of his shop that faced the busy road, yawning and famished. He was a tailor and made the most magnificent outfits there were. His body reverberated to the sound of moving cars that drove past him. Looking at the shops and kiosks around like his, loads of trash cans and pieces of fabric scattered around, he was reminded of the vast difference between class and society. Yusuf dipped his hand in the pocket of his worn-out pants and retrieved what coin he had left. He was going to save the change for bread at dinner time. Yusuf fidgeted with the coins in his pale palm from side to side. His eyes popped when he saw a little blue shiny button between them. He singled it out and examined it as though he had never seen it before. It belonged to Musa, his grandfather. The little button brought some droplets to his eyes.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @dehai
Community: HiveGarden

Vegetable Gardening In School Update

Hello, dear hive friends especially to the all gardeners in this community. How are you? I hope you are all safe and in good health always. Today I would like to give an update on my vegetable garden in school after the evaluation. I mentioned in my previous blog that I restored the vegetable garden in my assigned area for the coming evaluation. So we had an evaluation last April 28, 2023. I was not so prepared for the evaluation or assessment day, especially on the documents aspect since during that week I was frequently absent from school due to health concerns of my husband, and on the day of the evaluation, I was absent because my husband was admitted to Cebu Provincial Hospital in Bogo City last April 27, 2023. When the evaluators visited my assigned area I did not meet and greet them personally. Despite everything, I am still lucky because I am in sixth place out of 19 contestants.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @jobeliever
Community: Hive PH

Hive Meet-Up at Halfmoon, San Remigio: Grateful and Honored

Olah Hivers! It's been a while since I haven't posted my blogs here, it's because I wanted to give my full-blast comeback with our hive first meet-up! Yes you read it right! Our first ever hive meet-up as bloggers. I have been so grateful and honored in joining this group, with this I found new friends that turned into a family now.

Curator: @indayclara


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, OCD. This initiative is everything. @millycf1976, you rock.

You're very welcome @kei2
Have a lovely day:)

Thank you OCD and @indayclara for the support.

You are always welcome! Keep it up.

Thank you for the constant support @indayclara and OCD. Blessings!