Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1160

in #niche11 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1160th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @amoreyl
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

Meet and Greet with Fellow Bloggers '23

Without any further notifications, this message popped up on my messenger. I was a bit excited because this moment was one of our most awaited times. We planned to have it a few months ago but it wasn't realized and now the moment has come. Hooray for today!

But actually, I was hesitant about whether to attend or not. Why? It is because of my husband, I am afraid that he will not allow me to join this meet-up because I am pregnant and in my third trimester now. Fortunately, my way of convincing him was effective. He permitted me to join then.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @nitsuga12
Community: Geek Zone

Tips & Tricks for BLTouch [ENG-ESP]

Greetings technology lovers, welcome to my post once again, I'm Nitsu and a long time ago in some of my posts talking about 3D printing I had told you that I bought a BlTouch but, for lack of time and knowledge, I had not yet placed it so this time I will tell you, what it is, what it is for and the complexity of its placement.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @growandbow
Community: WorkLife

Rope Access Life. Anchorage System - This Time right next to Turbines!

But where do they attach their ropes if no anchorages or any other structure on the roof exist? No prob for the smart climbers. They install their own ones. One of my jobs took place at the facility of MTU Maintenance Berlin-Brandenburg, one of the second-oldest location in the MTU Maintenance network. Here they maintenance, test, overhaul, and repair turbines of aeroplanes and helicopters, amongst other things.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @the-bitcoin-dood
Community: Dual Sport Adventure

Getting Back In The Swing of Things! Time For Some Summer Adventures and Mods.

The warmer weather has finally arrived. Spring has been unseasonably cool this year though. Second year in a row that I've gotten a late start on the riding season. Usually, I have a trip or two in by now. This year, the weather has been cold and rainy and I haven't even felt like doing any mod work to the bike :(

Waking up this morning, the sun was out and the house was hot. The first thing I did when I rolled out of bed was open up a window to get some fresh air in the house. A warm yet still cool spring breeze blew in as soon as I opened the window. It felt good, it was a subtle reminder that the warmer weather is here to stay now. I felt inspired.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @heroldius
Community: BEER

BeerSaturday 307 - Smash (Menaud)

Here is the map of Quebec where I can show you precisely the location of the brewery. For once, we leave the surroundings of the Island of Montreal to visit the north of Quebec and the beautiful region of Charlevoix where is located the brewery Menaud in the village of Clermont.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @chemi.art
Community: Geek Zone

Mi Primer Teléfono: Samsung A13 | Estoy Muy Feliz por este Logro 💙✨[ESP-ENG]

Hello friends of hive and the geekzone community, today I am very happy because I come to tell you about my new phone. That's right you read that right, I have a new phone and today I will tell you how good it is.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @zakludick
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

My son's 13th Birthday celebration at the hobby store!

As is our tradition, we don't do massive birthday parties with 30-40 kids running around, lasting 2 hours and costing a fortune. I won't say that this method costs nothing but my kids get to choose an outing of some sort.

Meren chose to go to Sword and Board hobby shop, play games there, go home and have a sleep over and watch the new Marion movie. Granted.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @selflessgem
Community: Hive PH

The Unstoppable Bloggers Hive Meet-up at Halfmoon Beach Resort, San Remigio Cebu

Joining Hive is one of my turning points in life. Being an introvert, joining this platform is a big decision for me. But never did I have any moment of regret joining here, yet, am grateful and blessed that I make a single step joining 5 months ago.

For today's blog, I will be sharing with you how our meet-up come about - the excitement, the preparations, the struggles, the meeting place, the momentous get-together, and the results.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @annafenix
Community: Holos&Lotus

INICIATIVA: 5 COSAS BUENAS QUE ME HAN PASADO CONTIGO EN EL DÍA (Esp - Eng)

A situation that often becomes repetitive, is to focus more on what we have not been able to achieve, than on the things we achieved, the things we have, the things that remain around us, and that we do not take the time to perceive and enjoy them because we are focused on what we have not been able to achieve. Everything in life has its moment, nothing happens a second before or a second after the indicated time, but in the list of events there is a chronometer governed by the clock of destiny and they pass according to how they are traced to be able to appreciate them comfortably.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @eduardo900613
Community: Hive Cuba

De vuelta al trabajo || "Gracias por todo seño" (es/en)

Generally, I always choose the first two weeks of June as my scheduled vacation date. The reason for this is that it falls on June 13, which is my birthday. This year it was not like that, because I had to bring it forward due to the arrival of my brother from Venezuela. The arrival was not a surprise, however, they never have fixed dates, so when they tell you that you are going to Cuba, well, pick it up. Well, to make a long story short, after the paperwork I had to do in human resources, I managed to bring them forward, but after one last shift.

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @indayclara and @ocd team. God bless.

Gracias @ocd y @mipiano por apoyar mi contenido. 🌷✨

De nada 😇

Thank you so much for the appreciation @ocd and @indayclara😊.

Thank you so much for the mention!

Greetings,
It is incredible work you have accomplished there
Thank you
Peace

Thank you very much for the mention and support, very kind of you 😊.

Thanks @ocd and @macchiata for the curation and upvote... fully appreciated.
Have a great weekend.

Thank you very much, @erikah 🙏🏽😌

You're welcome and keep up the good work 😀