Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1163

in #niche11 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1163rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @wendyth16
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

My sweet pet / Weekend-Engagement : Week 155

How wonderful it is to have a companion that gives you affection and makes you smile, when you come to your home, he receives you with a warm greeting and is happy to see you, that's how pets are.

Having a pet that fills your life with colors is gratifying, I am a feline lover, however it is the first time I have a cat as a pet, many people know her, she is MUÑECA, I have two years with her.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @scoutroc
Community: BEER

Some morning fishing and afternoon beers on #Beersaturday

I have been luck enought to live and grow up a few blocks from Lake Chabot in Castro Valley, California. As kids my brother, our friends, and I were always at the lake. We rode bicycles, hiked, fished, jogged the trails, and camped at the lake.

Now that my brother and I are older and moved further from the lake we don't get by the lake as much. We do still enjoy fishing the lake so I was excited that my brother called me Friday night and asked if I was doing anything in the morning, becuase his 14 year old son wanted to go fishing.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @mommyjane
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

Growing Up in Hive with Them (The First Meet-Up of Tabogon Teacher-Bloggers)

What's the connection between being late from all the sickness I felt? Well, if I'm not wrong, I think I was the last to post our Hive Meet-up of Tabogon Teacher-Bloggers as I was also the last to come to that event. I was hesitant in posting this for many of my colleagues have posted already and I have only a few pictures to show but I just cannot lay aside the chance to have a record of this special event in my journal "My life's event written on Hive World".

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @andreamtovar19
Community: Hive Food

Deliciosas galletas de limón y jengibre para la tos 🍋🍪 // Delicious lemon and ginger cough cookies 🍋🍪

Hello dear friends of Hive and this beautiful Hive Food community, I hope you are well and that you had a nice day. Today I want to share with you some cookies that I made yesterday since for a week now I have been a little sick and in these last days I have had a cough that bothers me a little, so it occurred to me to make some ginger cookies with lemon for the throat, they are delicious and also makes your throat itch a little when you eat it, I always make them when someone in my family have a cough, the problem is that they do not last long in the fridge 😅. I hope you like them:

Curator: @erikah


Author: @nara61
Community: HiveGarden

My garden is in Jubiló because the rainy season has arrived.

*My Garden, dresses up and retired to receive with joy the most awaited season of the plants as it is Winter, since the summer has left decided 🥵🥵, that excessive heat causing so much damage to the development of the plants and the fruit. It is so incredible that the water with which I irrigate them is not enough for them, the heat comes to produce an evaporation of less water absorption; allowing a weaker plant, its foliage is less dense, allowing its fruits to be at the expense of radiation, causing weakness in them.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @leticiapereira
Community: Ladies of Hive

Contest #135 LOH | Tricks to adapt your own routine

I'm always carrying out multiple activities on a daily basis, sometimes I have episodes of anxiety and/or depression, both extremes are not the best, since it makes us live in stress, however, recently, life has given me small touches at my door to return to calm, that's why I'm trying to keep a sustained pace with the activities that may be within my reach; you will ask me: Does it really work?, to which I will answer, Yes!, although realistically, it is very possible that there are periods of time when you can not keep the pace and constancy you need to meet the goals, but, you can always "start over!" Here are some of my most used "tricks":

Curator: @erikah


Author: @george-dee
Community: The MINIMALIST

The Need For Multiple Skills As A Minimalist.

The minimalist lifestyle is something I never knew I was practicing until I found a community on Hive that helped me to understand and improve my approach towards managing and utilizing fewer resources the best way I can.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @aimharryianne
Community: The Ink Well

🕊️Peace in The Envelope🕊️

The two bachelors who are best of friends were working as Engineers in Seafest International, a prestigious company in the heart of Coolwind City, Morgan has the habit of going into the clubs and live bands but in fairness, he also has a cool and decent personality, unlike Roger who was a serious type of guy, he always wanted to spend his time working overtime, work..work..work and work and at home, where he only wanted to stay! Once Morgan asked him why he seemed to be so aloof and irritable. He replied "Until I find the answers. I will never be at peace…!"

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @hindavi
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Lale lal anda for red food contest

Hello, foodies. greetings today i made this recipe a fun east west fusion for foodies bee hive contest RED FOOD this is eggs in red sauce.Normally we make quite similar dips for some snacks. today I made it for our brunch as non-vegetarian Sunday.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @cmmndrbawang
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Becoming Thoughtful and Rational: Respecting Time

In our fast-paced world, time has become an invaluable resource. It is a finite asset that deserves the utmost respect and consideration. By acknowledging the importance of time, individuals can cultivate thoughtfulness and rationality in their interactions with others. Japanese culture provides an excellent example of how a society can deeply value and respect time. I experienced it first hand on my Japan tour last March, our driver is very keen on time, however, the people that I am with are not. Our driver got mad at us and really showed his disappointment by shouting at himself. Most of the people on our bus were not oriented about the Japanese culture regarding the value of time and were kinda rude for not meeting the set time of our departures. In my view, ignorance is not an excuse when it comes to this -- Everyone should respect others' time.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Congratulations to all who were selected by this community @Ocd, grateful for your great support and beautiful gesture Blessings.

Thank you very much @anggreklestari and OCD for your kind support I appreciate it. greetings🙏😄