Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1169

in #niche11 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1169th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @lyamalfonzo23
Community: HiveGarden

(ENG/ESP) I show you how to prepare the potent banana tea that will make your plants bloom like crazy 🌺

First I will tell you that plants need three macronutrients to grow healthy. These are: nitrogen, phosphorus and potassium. The latter is what banana tea provides. Potassium helps the plant in its flowering process and fruit production, improves its size and the sugar content in the fruits, that is why it is of vital importance to feed the plant with this nutrient.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @avdesing
Community: Wednesday Walk

A cold spring day.

It was a cold day in a cold week, but it is spring. And although the clouds loomed threateningly there was no reason not to get out and go for a walk.

The issue was where to go. One of my favourite places is Malaga's promenade, but close by is also the Paseo del Parque, and at this time of year, perhaps it was possible to see some flowers despite the unusual weather.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @emmaris
Community: Hive Diy

[ESP-ENG] Sencillos zarcillos en Alambrismo / simple tendrils in wire rope

Happy and blessed day everyone, welcome to my blog, I want to tell you that thanks to this platform I have started to develop a small jewelry business, all those simple things that you can get on my blog. This time I want to share a new design that I made this week, it is about very simple earrings in the shape of a flower, made with wire mesh and rhinestones.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @heroldius
Community: BEER

BeerSaturday 308 - L'Érablière (L'Entêté)

I've already introduced you to the microbrewery l'Entêté on the previous BeerSaturday (BeerSaturday 302 - La Farouche). What to remember, founded in 2019 by Alexandre Ladouceur, from the family that runs Domaine Bonaventure, the brewery uses grains grown directly on their land. I like this principle.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @marivi88
Community: Ladies of Hive

Choosing this gamer chair UPPOMI Language( 🇺🇸 /🇪🇸)

Good morning Ladies of Hive community, I want to share with you one of my most important decisions when choosing a good computer chair, as you can see it has several nice colors that can give contrast in my home. I am in a home made up of my husband, daughter and kitten. Where soon comes another male member that is my beautiful son that I have in my belly.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @mandysmoon
Community: HIVE-CON

[ESP] [ENG] My opinion on Hellsing Ultimate, an amazing anime ⚰️🦇 | Mi opinión sobre Hellsing Ultimate, un anime increíble ⚰️🦇

The Hellsing organization. A generational giant also known as "The Order of the Royal Protestant Knights" in charge of neither more nor less than the extermination of vampires and demons. Its management has been carried out by the descendants of the great Hellsing family, currently being Sir Integra Fairbook Wingates Hellsing the head of the organization who also assumes this role when she was only 12 short years old, but with the death of her father she had no other option but to assume her corresponding role. The leader of the Protestants. The last descendant of Hellsing.

Curator: @namiks


Author: @viccctoriaq
Community: Family & Friends

[ESP - ING] En un día caluroso vamos al río con la familia || On a hot day we go to the river with the family ☺️

I had some days without passing by this beautiful community. For work reasons my family and I had not been able to go out for a walk, but this weekend we found a space to be with family and friends. This time we went to spend some time in the San Juan River, which is located approximately 20 to 30 minutes by car from the city of Cumaná, Sucre State - Venezuela. A place that has a great touristic importance for us, the people of Cumaná.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @borbolet
Community: Tattoo World 🌎

My experience with tattoos 🦋 [ENG/ESP]

It is a pleasure to be in this community sharing my experience in terms of tattoos, I start by telling you that I am different from my whole family, the extreme, the black sheep as I was often told, all because I did not follow the same patterns of delicate girl, I always had clear that when I was older I was going to make tattoos also said that I was going to do them, I was going to dedicate myself to that, my musical taste since I was a child has been rock, and well I thought it was just a stage of rebellion, the stage of the comegatos so they called us to the whole group with whom we lived, but the truth is that I have followed that trend over the years.

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


Author: @wongi
Community: The MINIMALIST

It's A Process–Learn·Unlearn·Relearn.

Having skills is really pertinent in the world we I live in. You could see a person do so many things at the same time and the fun fact is that they do these things with so much confidence; making it hard for people not to believe that they're perfect at it.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @soltecno
Community: Hive Diy

Recovering a Webcam [Eng+Spa]

I greet you in this new week to the DIY community. I have been a little absent these days, the truth is that my UPS battery has failed, and I have spent a good part of the week checking the UPS and doing battery maintenance. With the failure problems and several power outages that we have daily, working without UPS can end in damage to the computer. Which is not something I can afford right now.

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the support, I truly appreciate it ❤️ @ocd @namiks

It was nice reading your post and seeing that anime here. :)

Thank you very much for the mention and support @ocd and @erikah.

Much appreciated!

Thanks for the support @livinguktaiwan and to the @ocd team thanks for encouraging content creators.

Thanks @macchiata and @ocd for the curation and upvote... fully appreciated 🙏
Have a great day.

Thank you so much. It is a pleasant surprise that they have considered me for their review.

They are very good works, much encouragement, for the content creators.

Cher @ocd, votre contenu a été sélectionné manuellement par les curateurs @itharagaian, @mintrawa pour recevoir une curation de la communauté Francophone Hive-FR

Hive-FR Separator.png
dApp Hive-FR: https://hive-fr.com
 
Hive-FR Delegation program: manual curation + 85% reward back