Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1172

in #niche10 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1172nd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @loboblanco
Community: Geek Zone

Buen equipo comprado con bajo presupuesto, Unboxing [ESP-ENG]

Just like our beloved planet, which does not stop even for a second in its rotation, so does technology advance, and in this fast pace it is difficult for us to decide when buying certain equipment because of the great variety that we have before us. First of all let me greet all my dear friends who make life in this wonderful community of Geek Zone, wishing them to be very well with the people they love. Today I want to share an Unboxing of a phone that a friend bought where he asked me to accompany him and help him to decide on one.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @clareartista
Community: HiveGarden

A walk along the Via Dietro Gli Orti and Sergio's garden...

Right at the door I have these huge blooms flowering, which a friend gifted me years ago. This year they're particularly large and dramatic, making a lovely welcome to visitors at the door.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @casmar551
Community: Hive Food

Delicioso pollo con vegetales🍗😋//Delicious chicken with vegetables🍗😋[ESP/ENG]

Today I came to share a very practical and delicious dish for my lunch that I found easy to prepare since after shopping I decided to make this recipe, even knowing that it is very common in our tables and that's why I will make it with my original touch hahaha. This is a delicious chicken with vegetables that will be our protagonist at lunchtime😋

Curator: @erikah


Author: @jayna
Community: Market Friday

Market Friday: Music in the Park

These take place at multiple venues around the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul Minnesota. This particular one is on “The Commons” each week in the tiny town of Excelsior, which sits on the edge of Lake Minnetonka.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @yetsimar
Community: HIVE-CON

I fell under Doctor Strange's spell - HIVE-CON initiative

I think the first superhero I had a great fascination for was the arachnid boy, the appearances of Tobey McGuire on TV playing the beloved friend and neighbor of all remained engraved in my retina... I loved watching these movies no matter if I had seen them many times, but I didn't really know much about comics, nor that there was a complete universe of these heroes, since before they used to be made more movies of a specific hero with fleeting appearances of some others.

Curator: @namiks


Author: @adalathu
Community: Ladies of Hive

My little furry companions | LOH #136 [En/Es]

The presence of pets in our lives can be a comforting relief in times of loneliness and hardship. Whether it's a dog, cat or any other loving pet, their unconditional love and companionship can have a significant impact on our emotional well-being. My cats, Morrigan, Gizmo, Tardis and Pichi, have helped me a great deal during difficult times. The companionship of a pet can truly make a difference when we face difficult times in our lives.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @notacinephile
Community: The MINIMALIST

Productivity guides don't work on me—here are my workarounds

I think I have a love-hate relationship with productivity preachers on youtube. I do watch their videos like an obsessed puppy, but I also kind of know that most of what they say is rehashed from each other– there’s almost nothing new to say at this point. And, most of these ideas are very subjective and may not work for my case. Still, I do watch them, time and time again and one day in retrospect I realized why I do it. It’s because this is one way I fool my brain into thinking that ‘I’m doing something to make things better, I'm doing something to organize things’. Watching those videos is only the first step, but it is often enough to calm my mind temporarily and once I hear no internal scream anymore, the incessant pleading to get my life back on track–I go back to what I was doing in the first place. So you can imagine, things aren’t going all too ‘scheduled’ and their ways are not my ways (or are they? Feedback will be appreciated!).

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @matt-archy
Community: Natural Medicine

Day 16 - Work Can be Therapeutic

I spent a great deal of time with my maternal grandparents when I was little. I slept over their house on Friday night pretty regularly. My grandfather and grandmother kept me busy those days with work on their property as well as all of the fun grandparent type stuff. I came to appreciate the benefits of a day of work on your home. It felt productive and like I was contributing to a place on this earth that was a refuge for me. The last few weeks I’ve felt that about my home.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @kneelyrac
Community: WorkLife

Volunteering and Learning a New Skill

My R&D experience was primarily in geodetic and civil engineering, though engineering methods and principles were applied throughout the project. It includes data analysis, data validation, and quality assurance because the output should be a highly detailed flood hazard map. Yes, I was able to use Python to develop pre-processing tools since I was on the data processing team, but it felt like a fleeting experience, to be honest. On the web development side, I can say that it's not that deep since my scope is limited to maintaining and enhancing the documentation site. Documents involve datasheets, user manuals, and tutorials, which somehow make use of my electronics side since I edit and review them.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @thisismylife
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

A Well Balanced Goat Cheese Salad

Usually, we visit this restaurant if we are looking to sit in the harbor and have a snack and Belgium beer. The beer is not for me but for my boyfriend, but he loves to have a dark Belgium beer from time to time so then we usually go to this restaurant. Whenever we do, there's a portion of "bitterballen" we order, which is a common Dutch/Belgium snack we all like, although way too expensive buying it here, our daughter likes it so we order it anyway.

Curator: @macchiata


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Buenas tardes 🤗 muchas gracias por su apoyo para con nosotros y en especial a @erikah por su gran apoyo con mi contenido. Que Dios los bendiga siempre 🙏 🙌

@casmar551 our pleasure to support good content, so you're welcome and keep up the good work 😀

Oooh, thank you dear @erikah and @ocd ! It is an honour to be included amongst these posts!
Many blessings on your work and day 😇

You're welcome and blessings to you too 😊

Thank you so much for your support, friends from @ocd and also @elizabeths14 🤗