Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1173

in #niche11 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1173rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @akipponn
Community: HiveGarden

My two square meter garden log - 4 Jun 2023 / 2㎡の庭の記録 2023年6月4日

In this season I wake up around 5am with sun rise these days. I enjoy starting a day by doing yoga, observing plants and having a cup of coffee in the mini balcony garden in the silence.

Since I have a bit more time in the morning on Sundays, I practice taking photos with the new camera. Although I am still on my way becoming good friends with the camera, I improve my photo skills.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @ruthmarquez
Community: Holos&Lotus

Alegría de Vivir. Iniciativa. / Joy of Living. Iniciative.

Nowadays I could say that many people do not enjoy their life and do not find any meaning in it. Many factors can be involved to end up feeling this way, but life has to be lived in the best way. We can find little things that give us happiness and hold on to those things. The joy of living, to me, is like when you eat that craving you wanted so badly. When it's raining and you're at home and you feel peace. When an unexpected visit cuts off a worry and takes your mind off things for a while. I believe that we should look for joy in those moments that make us feel full, that remind us that not every day is a bad day. And remember that joy will reappear on our face, we just have to take the time to look for it within ourselves.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @gaboamc2393
Community: Geek Zone

Updating Setup #1 [ENG/SPA]

I found some at very good prices and others of good quality a little more expensive, but I came across some that I had already seen in person and I didn't hesitate to buy them, as they were at a very good price. In addition to the speakers, I ordered a fast charging cable, as my cat Bucky had chewed the one I had and damaged it.

The good thing about these purchases is that the shipping is free and it doesn't take too long to arrive. The package, purchased from the same seller, arrived home in 3 days. Everything arrived in very good condition, something one fears when buying online.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @justbabybee
Community: HiveGarden

Waiting for the durian harvest

On some of the branches, there are lots of durians hanging, and they are already big and waiting to fall because the fruit looks like it is starting to ripen. On other parts of the branches, there are still fruits that have just begun to grow, but on other parts of the branches, there are also those that have started to produce flowers and pistils.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @ciadanmea
Community: Ladies of Hive

Humbled, Honored, Grateful at PASIDUNGOG 2022: A DAY TO REMEMBER!

Today, I will be sharing with you my experience attending an Awarding Ceremony for Educators. It was not my first-time because we annually conduct Awarding Ceremonies in the school especially during World Teacher's Day however it was the first experience to be included in the Search for Outstanding Teachers within the District wherein I was one of the lucky awardees😅.

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @suezoe
Community: CELF Magazine

(ENG/ESP) Attending a Popular Lyrical Recital / Asistiendo a un Recital Lírico Popular

Hello to all the members of this community! Lately I have been willing to search for and attend any cultural or artistic event that can be scheduled in the city where I live (Barquisimeto-Venezuela). Those kinds of moves have always been my weakness. For many years I had the desire to attend plays or concerts, but before moving to the city, access to places where cultural events take place was difficult for me, since I lived in a town. One of the things I did as soon as I moved was to get the social networks of some institutions that promote culture and art in the state and thanks to this, I have been able to find out about activities and events at affordable prices or completely free. Yesterday, for example, I was able to attend a beautiful popular lyrical recital that was held in the auditorium of the Pío Tamayo Public Library, in celebration of the month of the national artist.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @fantagira
Community: HiveGarden

June garden - slowly does it

I can’t believe it’s June already! Spring was taking a very long time to show up in full swing here, but once it did it went straight into summer.

I was looking outside my kitchen window for months. At my overgrown lawn. At my falling fence. At the general mess out there and cold weather was my excuse not to go there and clean it up.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @jobeliever
Community: HiveGarden

My Garden in School Made to Top 7!

Last April 30, 2023, was the most awaited day of teachers, the evaluation day! We were so excited to know who would be the lucky winners. We have our bets already. Nonetheless, all of the hard work we have given is for students and the school.

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @honeydue
Community: The MINIMALIST

When life makes no sense, I remember I'm very small.

Much as I try, I'm not someone well-accustomed with balance. I go through long periods of chaos, and then look back, and wonder how I managed to sustain myself through them. In the past year, I've been looking for more supportive pillars, to keep my sanity in place. Yet for each one I find, I observe another ten cracks in the foundation. A creaky base. Water gets through. The more I look inward, the more I'm amazed/embarrassed/upset over the irregularities, the dangerous behaviors, the profound imbalance of the past several years. I see now many ways in which I could've acted better, and I think one of the first ways to create balance is to accept those indiscriminately.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @dennnmarc
Community: Hive PH

Basking in the Warmth of Love: An Unforgettable Date Experience

It was around 10:30 am when we decided to buy our tickets at the cinema and watch a beautiful movie, "The Little Mermaid." We chose this movie because we both thought it was the most suitable one for us. The first show of the movie was at 11:30 am, so while we were waiting, we decided to buy food to eat inside. We got popcorn, canned root beers, and bottled water. The queue was long, but I didn't get bored at all since I was with him.

Curator: @indayclara


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thankyou @erikah and de @ocd team. Your support is very important for me.

Congratulations to all winners. well deserved.

Thank for the love and support @ocd and @ybanezkim26🫶

Some great reads here today. Many people seem to be in reflective mood these days. Loved seeing lots of garden posts too!

Thank you @mipiano for curating my post too 💙

Thank you very much for the support given to my publication, without a doubt, this encourages us to continue 💚

sue_corazon.png