Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1211

in #niche10 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1211th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @luckylaica
Community: WorkLife

Celebrating Pride Month at work. 🏳️‍🌈

The month of June just passed by but first I just want to greet all my LGBT friends all over the world with a Happy Pride Month, everyone. I hope that even if it's no longer Pride Month today, you will always raise the flag every day for all people like you. It might still have that are still discriminated against by gender, but I know that you are brave and there are a lot who are so proud, love, and believe in people like you.😘

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @pollenpiggy
Community: Self Improvement

Dear Self: Mid-Year Check-in

After a whole day’s worth of cleaning my apartment, I found myself seated on the floor, sweating profusely but with a smile on my face. I was so exhausted, evidently, but I was also feeling lighter as if the worries I’ve been carrying for the past week were finally dissipating. My bags were unpacked and a poem was brewing in my head. It felt like I was finally healing, and if this is where I am six months into the year, then I’d say that I am in a pretty good place.

Curator: @acidyo


Author: @pcojines
Community: Be Entrepreneur

🇪🇸|🇬🇧 ¡El cliente siempre tiene la razón! || Gestionando clientes difíciles 👥

What I want to share with you today is my way of seeing things, what I have been able to discern over time and what has served me well. With this I want to say that I may be wrong or that there are other ways to deal with certain situations.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @mitch18
Community: Daily Blog

Spending almost half day at the clinic for my son's medication

And when I checked it ,its what he suffered last April ,and I did'nt brought him to a doctor.I only applied an ointment of it and I regretted that I did'nt take him to a doctor because it multiply and spreading some parts of his body. And it leaves many scars.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @blind-spot
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Eid Mubarak - Afghani cuisine to celebrate the day

The scented rose water stirs and whirls in the mixture of carefully measured amounts of boiled water, flour and sugar. From dry, dusty, gritty and trivial components to one of the most sweet and pristine desserts to come out from the Persian world - Ferni.

I have been looking forward to Eid for a long time, now. Albeit a religious holiday, the two Eids that come every year are more than that - it can be simmered down to being the only two occasion I genuinenly consider a celebration.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @coolmidwestguy
Community: WorkLife

Some Time With Me Delivery Driving

There are things you will need before you start. The biggest is transportation. This can be anything from a pedal bike to a vehicle. If you use a vehicle you want to utilize one that gets good gas mileage. Just drive safely and abide by the rules of the road. Speeding just waste more fuel and if you get caught there goes your earnings for the day.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @ramrikrdo
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

My weekend at the zoo in Cali, Colombia

The temperature and climate that day were perfect for the visit, it was not too hot but neither cold, a very pleasant climate, after buying the tickets for the entrance, I entered the zoo the first stop was at one of the aquariums where there were fish of different exotic species that I had never seen in person and some species that I did not know, species like KOI which are very popular worldwide and many other species that I do not remember their name which are a little complicated to learn.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @schiogonzalez
Community: Succulent growers

El mal tiempo pasó / Mi Kalanchoe en su nueva etapa 😍 [ESP/ENG].

My Kalanchoe after going through processes (which I was communicating in my previous posts, in this community), I came to think that I would lose it, for my blessing, it was not so, since it overcame each one of them. In this opportunity I am happy to tell you that the bad time has passed! and now she is in a beautiful stage.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @mell79
Community: Daily Blog

IT'S MY LIFE!

Good day, everybody. What's up, my HIVERS friends? May you all remain in good health. After over two months of inactivity, I feel inspired to write today. For your information, I began writing on this hive blog earlier on my psychiatrist's advice. Because I have major depressive disorder (MDD) and panic disorder, he truly wished for me to keep a journal. Writing did, in fact, help me gradually get over my mental health issues.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @enovf
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Breakfast: Arepas asadas con Huevos pericos (roasted Arepas with eggs) 🫓

Hello friends, I hope you had a great Sunday.... Today I want to share with you the recipe of how I prepare the huevos pericos, I have always loved them not only because of how delicious they are, but also because of how nutritious they are. When I started I moved with my boyfriend and I used to prepare them for breakfast, he didn't like the eggs prepared that way, he preferred them fried whole, I insisted him so much to try them as I prepare them until he agreed and since then the huevos perico that I prepare are his favorite, now he asks me all the time to make them for breakfast 🤪 so I want to share with you my way of preparing them. The truth is that I put a lot of vegetables but the tomato is the most important ingredient apart from the egg hehehehehe they have to be very ripe for the perico to be super yummy.

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @ocd ,@mipiano for the support.
God bless to the team🙏

You are welcome :))

Congratulations @ocd! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Yearly Authors Challenge Status
Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day

Thank you for appreciating my post @ocd & @erikah

You're very welcome @coolmidwestguy. You fully deserve it, so keep up the good work :)

Thank you for curating!

Thanks @ocd and @erikah for the support 💜.

Thank you very much for the curation @ybanezkim26 and thanks @ocd team for all the support 🥰