Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1220

in #niche10 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1220th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @aaalviarez
Community: The MINIMALIST

Freedom Friday: My set of keys to keep looking for it [ENG - ESP]

Mental health is very important. And living with mental freedom is achievable. No one said it was easy. We live in a busy and somewhat demanding society in some areas. Stress and anxiety can come without warning and settle in our mind and body. Today, Friday, it's wise to talk about mental freedom. What are some of the things that work for me in my pursuit of it? Please join me in answering this question.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @cthings
Community: Hive PH

Hidden Goodies in my Sister's Bag

It was just a normal weekday. It was after school when my sister, as usual, came to my workstation in the bedroom to ask for my help with her homework. She considers me as one of her teachers. As a teacher and her older sibling, I'm always there to lend her a hand.

After we finished discussing her homework, I insisted on cleaning her bag. I once saw how disorganized and messy her bag was! The notebooks were chaotic and there were a lot of crumpled papers!

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @eduardo900613
Community: Family & Friends

Visitando familiares en Sandino: "Una excusa necesaria" (es/en)

One of the reasons why I did not want to participate in one of these trips, would be precisely the distance, I do not like these tedious processes of prolonged transfers. But I would have to go at some point, to visit the rest of the family that had not yet done so. The perfect pretext was to take advantage of the visit of Aunt Mercedes, who was returning after a while, after emigrating to the United States, following a process of family reunification. Her trip would be on the occasion of Mother's Day, as she wanted to spend it with her family in Cuba.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @yanerkidiaz
Community: Hive Cuba

¿20 años no es nada? (es/en)

Gardel, the famous tango singer, says that twenty years is nothing, I do not think so, it is a good portion of life. For more than twenty years, to be exact twenty-three, I have been going to the same place from Monday to Saturday, every month of the year, except during summer vacations. Friends, since the year 2000 I arrived at the University of Pinar del Río Hermanos Saiz Montes de Oca with the purpose of studying for a degree in Sociocultural Studies and once I finished my studies, I stayed there to work as a teacher, and to date I am still in the same place.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @esthefanychacin
Community: Hive Food

Visiting a healthy gastronomic market [ESP/ENG]

Hello everyone, I hope your Saturday was fantastic. I tell you that around here very early in the morning, we decided to go out to do some medical errands. However, after that, we decided to visit a place that although it is a bit far away, it is quite special because of all the things it has to offer. It is an organic market and as you can see, its name is similar to "Merka Orgánico", where you can find everything from healthy products, to restaurants, bakeries, chocolates, salumeria, liquor store and a lot of other things.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @aguamiel
Community: Creative Cuisine

Pastel de plátano con carne y vegetales [ESP/ENG]

In my country Venezuela we usually accompany our lunch with plantains -most of the time with slices- it is almost a tradition. Besides, it is so versatile that you can prepare anything from sweets when they are very ripe to a delicious cake like the one I present below. The plantain is grown in several regions of the country, its largest production is in the state of Zulia. It is family of cambur (banana or banana) a little bigger. It can be eaten roasted or cooked, when it is freckled it is ideal for slices, baked or with paprika. And green is used to prepare the delicious tostones. In general, when consuming it, I do not combine it with another carbohydrate, so that the digestive system can digest it better.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @handofzara
Community: BEER

The Well Deserved - After Adventure Beer

Generally speaking, in July, after 10 am, just as the blazing Southern Sun begins to melt all hopes of a pleasant day, I prefer to remain in the coolness of the man cave only occasionally peering out through the curtains while thanking God that I remain in the man cave.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @coinjoe
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Lasting Friendships - Weekend Engagement Week 161

I frankly don't set out to find friends. For me it has been hard to find true lasting friendships since leaving the military. Don't get me wrong, I have met good people, some great people even. But I just can't seem to build the same bond with them that I did with those when I was once in the Marines.

And it wasn't just in the Marines either. It was when I was in certain units while in the Marines that I felt especially bonded to my buddies. Still to this day I feel these bonds with them.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @jude.villarta
Community: Ladies of Hive

LOH WEEK#141 - HOW DO I WANT TO BE REMEMBERED?

It's to be a known local visual artist in the Philippines, I'm going to share how I'm still striving to be remembered as an artist until now. They say an artist becomes famous after death, I'm going for that goal someday, but how? by being part of art history with the name Jude Villarta. It's free to dream right? let's not prohibit something free, 😆 hahaha I like being delusional, like a main character era in my world 😆

Curator: @erikah


Author: @alejandrabm1
Community: Holos&Lotus

Pequeñas cosas que generan grandes cambios [ESP-ENG]

We talk a lot today about loving ourselves with each of our imperfections, however, we are putting aside the fact of improving in every aspect. There are things that we can change and this can be very significant, so much so that it can drastically change our lives.

I grew up (and I think that is the case for many) with complexes, for example, I have never liked my hands, I feel that they are not very feminine. I try to accept them daily, before I didn't even wear nail polish or rings and I kept them hidden and every time someone stared at them I quickly hid them, nowadays I already use nail polishes and accessories, I use creams so they don't dry out, I haven't gone much little by little accepting that part of me that has caused me insecurity, because in the end they have allowed me to fend for myself since I was a child, to be able to drink things, to be able to write, to be able to eat by myself and endless things. Sometimes I see them mistreated, but I know that this is the result of great efforts and work that I have done. Instead of hating them, today I can congratulate them for all the work they have done throughout my life.

Curator: @erikah


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @erikah ❤️and thank you very much @ocd for taking me into account in this post 😁.

You're welcome @alejandrabm1 and keep up the good work ❤️😀

Thank you ❤️🤗

Thank you so much @ocd @millycf1976

You're very welcome. Have a lovely day:)))

Thanks for all the support

Thank you @creativecuisine for recommending my post to @OCD and being rated by @coquicoin

You are welcome:) ¡Feliz día!

Ps: creativecuisine does not recommend posts to OCD ;)

Thank you so much @erikah for curating my post and @ocd for including it with these other great posts.

You deserve it Joe, you're welcome 😊

Thank you for this @erikah 😍 i appreciate it