Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1247

in #nichelast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1247th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @leidimarc
Community: Tattoo World 🌎

Un Tatuaje en honor a nuestra hija Orismar [Esp/Eng]

First let me tell you that I am not a fan of tattoos, I have never liked to get one on my body and I think it is because of those beliefs that made us believe since we were kids, that tattoos are related to bad things and to complete, in many jobs they do not accept people with this ink on their skin.

When I met my first husband, the father of my daughter Orismar, he only had a very small tattoo on his hand, he had gotten it during his military service, he told me that he liked tattoos, but his parents did not; however, he got that one.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @soyalex
Community: MakeUp Power

Mi experiencia como lashista (ESP/ENG)

Hello my dear readers, today I want to share with you an exciting experience that I have lived recently, after a long time, I have decided to dedicate a space for myself, beyond being just a mother, as a woman, I feel the need to keep learning and growing and that is exactly what I have been doing.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @mooontivated
Community: Hive PH

Solo Camping X Art

Sunday afternoon, when I decided to do an outdoor painting, and since I didn't have anything to do on Monday, I grabbed my camping equipment tho there was a typhoon on that day my eager self didn't hesitate. I said to myself that "There's no going back now"

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @kellyane
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Trying Some Cakes at Dessert Factory

My niece's first job after graduating from college was as part of the bar crew at one of Cebu's famous restaurants & bakeries, Dessert Factory. Do you know why she was so happy when she got this job? The reason was not solely about monetary gain, experience, and career growth, but also the restaurant's uniform color. She likes purple, and that's why she immediately grabbed this opportunity. I tried not to laugh when she shared this with me.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @cmmndrbawang
Community: We Are Alive Tribe

Unveiling Ikigai: A Commander's Perspective on Fulfillment in Professional Responsibilities

Allow me to shed light on the profound concept of ikigai, as I, Cmmndrbawang, share my personal insights into finding purpose and fulfillment in our professional responsibilities. Ikigai, originating from Japanese culture, refers to "a reason for being" or "a reason to wake up in the morning." As part of the Quality Assurance and Change Management Team, I am tasked with consolidating documents and serving as the all-around tech guy during our institution's Annual Planning. I find immense joy and fulfillment in my work, and it aligns perfectly with my ikigai.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @tiaene
Community: Family & Friends

Una familiar tarde de cine Barbie || A family afternoon at the movies Barbie [Esp- Eng]

As a result, what looked like a normal day turned into a day of laughter and smiles. We had a blast, letting our inner child come out in full and with the complicity of Íker, as soon as we arrived at the mall, we decided to let loose and have fun with all the attractions of the premiere of the aforementioned movie. Well, for my part I even dressed in pink.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @rulirecomienda
Community: Lifestyle

Trabajé en un Evento Biker en mi ciudad [ESP-ENG]

First of all I want you to know that I had never been to a biker event, I didn't know what it was like, the only thing I knew was that it was an event about motorcycles and biker club and up to that point, but I was totally in the dark about it.

It should be noted that this was the second consecutive year that the event was held in the city, the first year I was going to go and we could not, so in this year I asked my husband how was it, when was it, how many people would attend, I never saw any publicity about it, so I did not know how it was handled.

Curator: @jcrodriguez


Author: @chemi.art
Community: Family & Friends

La Fiesta de 15 Años de mi Amiga Corina 👑🌷 [ESP-ENG]

As you could read in the title today I am going to talk about my friend Corina's 15th birthday party. Here in Latin America it is customary to have a big party when girls turn 15. And this was no exception, because my friend Corina had a big party, to which she invited me and I was able to enjoy a lot.

Curator: @jcrodriguez


Author: @itravelrox
Community: Wednesday Walk

Wednesday Walk - Discovering the History of The Abbey of Bon-Repos in Brittany, France

The setting is idyllic. In the heart of the Quénécan forest, on the banks of the Blavet, the Cistercian abbey of Bon-Repos raises its proud silhouette. Do you know his legend? It is said that, hunting in the region, Alain III de Rohan had an apparition of the Virgin who asked him to create an abbey on this site. He complied and founded Bon-Repos in 1184. Sold as national property during the Revolution, it was in ruins when a group of enthusiasts decided to bring it back to life in 1986.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @eolianpariah2
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

making coconut oil

when we arrive at our indian house there are plenty of coconuts awaiting us. from the oldest dry ones we make cocnut oil. this process requires many steps, none are particularly difficult but it is quite time consuming.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thanks @coquicoin, @ybanezkim26, and @ocd team for curation and feature :D

Thank you @ocd team

Many thanks to the ocd team and also to @jcrodriguez for his work as curator!❤️

Muchas gracias al equipo de ocd y también a @jcrodriguez por su trabajo como curador!❤️

You are welcome. Keep creating great content 😊

Very grateful to @ocd and @coquicoin for the support and curation of my post, as well as for having included it in this selection. With this recognition they have made me very happy.

You are welcome, Irene:) Feliz día!

Thank you @indayclara and @ocd team for your support.