Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1407

in #niche6 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1407th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @issymarie2
Community: Be Entrepreneur

¿Eres un cliente quisquilloso?/Iniciativa. Una buena vendedora hace que los clientes regresen felices [esp-eng].

I entered a craft fair which had several items within the same site, the place was spacious and bright, to tell the truth it looked pretty nice, on one side was the sector of soft ice cream (machine) and handmade, also natural juices and milkshakes based on milk and fruit, that was my first sector and I enjoyed it very much.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @littlesorceress
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

Labitconf day 2 - personal experience and photos [ENG-ESP]

To start the rest felt like little, but I still had energy to spare, I hit the road early, and ready. Camera loaded, two croissants, cold water, hot water. Let's go!

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @yagelybr
Community: Hive Diy

(ESP-ENG) Mi nueva decoración navideña: ¡Un nuevo colgador de puerta con mucho estilo!🦌

🙋🏻‍♀️¡Hello everyone!. I hope you are feeling great and your week has started full of good energies, for my part well thanking God for everything I have and will have✨. Christmas is one of my best times, and it is in this season where our creative being comes to light to decorate any space in the house, so this time I will show you how I made a Christmas door hanger, without more to make reference to...

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @ramisey
Community: Catarsis

Postoperatorio de Baby Bee / Cuidados en casa (Esp/Ing)

I write to you today to continue with the reports of the case of our little bee. After we left the clinic, we had her at home in a comfortable, cool and isolated environment. The visits of my relatives were restricted until further notice. The doctor prescribed antibiotics and probiotics. In addition, he gave several indications to heal the wound, recommended keeping it aired, therefore, we had to be very careful so that the room was free of insects and spiders. I confess that they were days of great stress and physical exhaustion. The time to eat and sleep was very restricted, we disrupted the regular hours because the baby required all our attention.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @pinkchic
Community: Ladies of Hive

LOH Contest #160: Always Loved, Never Forgotten, Forever Miss You @erikasue

I could never forget that day, because it left me with a dead soul deep inside myself. I got depressed for months and until now I have been coping with that traumatic experience.

I could never forget your last words before the accident happened. We should have been in Butuan City on August 16, 2022, to get our passports because of our dream teaching in the USA, but it did not happen because life was uncontrollable and the tragic day left us all hanging.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @dahpilot
Community: Hive Cuba

One Car, Ninety Miles & One LOVE [ES-EN]

Imagine being in the zone, in your safe space. You're focused, making progress on your work, calm and away from the heat, the troubles, detached from the outside world. It's just you and your thoughts. You feel secure and relaxed in your comfort zone, and suddenly, the phone rings, shattering the ambiance.

In my case, I couldn't pick up the call; I had my phone far away (that's how I concentrate better). When I checked, it was The Old Man, the one calling.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @purpleglitter
Community: The MINIMALIST

It's the best, but it has limits.

My mom had a lot of old magazines and books in her library, so many that the library looked cluttered, as if someone put things there for a reason but for no purpose. Also, cleaning it was a bit of a chore, as there are also big and small ornaments that have to be removed, washed, dried and put back there.

I told my mom that we could throw various things out of there. Magazines, for example, you can have them in digital, just like books. As for the ornaments, they can be donated or thrown away if they are no longer useful. All of this would take the burden of cleaning and tidying up off her shoulders when I'm not home.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @luckylaica
Community: Wednesday Walk

Wednesday Walk: Checking out a Paddy field in progress.

These two small boxes of paddy fields are only a few meters away from my in-laws' rice paddies. Luckily, for now, it has asked permission to share with other water irrigation owners before plowing it.

The process of plowing a paddy field is it must be soaked in water for a few days or weeks before it is worked, especially now that this paddy field has not been planted for several years due to lack of water supply so for sure it would be a heavy reconstruction of the field since the land has been an animal pasture for while.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @taniagonzalez
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

[ENG/ESP] Beef fajitas with vegetables and potatoes.

Greetings, dear friends of this delicious #foodiesbeehive community. Here I am with you again to show you an easy but delicious recipe. Today I had a little more time and got into the kitchen to do something different, so I prepared beef fajitas with vegetables and potatoes. Below, I will show you the ingredients I used and the step by step of how I prepared it.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @gardenofcarmen
Community: Family & Friends

Nuestro aniversario #31🥳🤔👏 [ESP-ING]

Happy Tuesday to everyone, I hope you are having a good time, in your work routines, in your chores at home, with the kids, with your partner or whatever activity you are doing. I'm happy 😄 because I'm back to doing the same since 2 days ago. My discomforts have decreased considerably and I start to have courage, strength to do things at home and some sewing. In my next posts I will be showing you.

Curator: @erikah


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the curation @millycf1976.🥰

You're very welcome @luckylaica :)))

Thank you very much my beautiful people ocd and @millycf1976 💟

You're very welcome:)

Thank you my beautiful people of @ocd for the support. My special thanks to the curator @erikah, for stopping his gaze on my publication, I really appreciate it. 🤗

Thank for the support @mipiano , and thank @ocd team for this work 🙏🏻🙏🏻

You are welcome ;)

Thanks dear friends 😊 😊.

Gracias por el apoyo♥️

Gracias @lauramica y a @ocdb por el apoyo. Feliz noche.

Thanks for the support @ocd 😘