Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1417

in #niche8 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1417th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @mcookies
Community: Skin & Body Care

[ENG|ESP] Preparación y aplicación de un botox casero

And we already have over the Christmas season where we have many compartires with family, friends, we beautify our home to enjoy this wonderful season, and we also beautify ourselves to look very radiant in this season. For this we must give intensive care to our skin, hair, nails, face. We know that many of these treatments are very expensive. So today I share with you a low cost treatment for those uncomfortable expression lines that we see on our face and the best thing we can do at home. This treatment is a homemade Botox with natural essences.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @mamaemigrante
Community: Zona De Escalofrios

Loneliness... also kills! (ESP/ENG)

After a 5-year relationship, a daughter, and many disagreements, it was Camila who said enough was enough. Anibal's quirks and his obsession with finding a replica of his mother in another woman led her to prefer a long, drawn-out divorce to staying in a relationship where she felt nothing anymore: no love, no hate, no contempt... nothing!

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @jacoalberts
Community: Wednesday Walk

#Wednesday Walk - A Walk to Ku D'Ta Pier in Durban

I decided to give it a go anyway, in the hope that it would slightly clear up in time and that we would be able to at least get a glimpse of the sun. The sun was expected to appear just before 5 am. So, the first signs of daylight start appearing from about 4:30 am.

I wanted to take photos in the area of the Ku D'Ta Pier. The pier is situated right next to Point Beach in Durban, South Africa. To the left of the pier is Ushaka Beach and to the right is Point Beach.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @chiqui-albornot
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Deliciosa comida familiar//Delicious family meal[ESP-ING]

I want to share with you the preparation of a delicious duck stew, I tell you that this weekend was my birthday and my father-in-law gave me a duck which I decided to prepare stew and serve with rice. It turned out super delicious and the best part was that we made it with the main ingredient and that is the love with which we prepared it. Here I share with you the ingredients to use and the step by step for its preparation.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @gaboamc2393
Community: Geek Zone

Repairing Mini Laptop [ENG/SPA]

There are times when I encounter problems in a computer that are not easy to solve; sometimes you have to replace entire parts, such as the motherboard, which has components that can be replaced to make it work properly.

There are other times, like the one I will tell you about today, when the problem is right under our noses but we don't see it. In these cases the problem is really easy to solve but the repair ends up being more difficult than it should be.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @tomidiwirja
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Home recipe: Make your own sweet potato candil porridge

The large supply of sweet potatoes made me think about processing them into delicious and soupy food, there are so many recipes that I can make from sweet potatoes, but because in my wife's kitchen there is still sticky rice flour available, I will make candil porridge from these sweet potatoes, and candil porridge itself is a typical Indonesian food. and there are many ways to make this candil porridge according to each person's habits. and I myself also have a different way of making this candil porridge with my wife's method and if you ask which recipe is correct then the answer is that all recipes are correct and once again this is a matter of taste and customs that apply in each person's place of residence. Even though the recipes vary, this candil porridge is generally made from a choice of flours, namely tapioca flour, sago flour or sticky rice flour. These three flours are what make candil porridge taste much better compared to other flour mixtures.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @lhes
Community: Wednesday Walk

Wandering around at Chimei Museum at Tainan Taiwan.

As we got off the train, we started walking again going to the museum. I don't know if I had mentioned it already but buses here had only loading and unloading area. If your destination was still far from it, you have two options, take a taxi or exercise those joints and walk. We prefer the latter as I've been eating a lot the previous days.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @honeydue
Community: The MINIMALIST

Second-Hand Christmas = Second Rate?

I know people who'd think so. Personally, I love second-hand stores. I was just in one yesterday, looking for jeans. I may yet return for some sports outfits (which, frankly, aren't worth the insane shopping mall prices). And while I was there, I did notice a few lovely, cute tops and outfits. I didn't buy them, because I'm not really in the market for T-shirts at the moment, and thought why crowd my wardrobe?

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @ylsecardamonet
Community: Catarsis

Mientras haces planes el destino se ríe de ti - As you make plans fate laughs at you

Until recently I decided to focus on more specific goals in aspects of my life...even though I have a lot of time doing things I love, I have always felt that I am missing something else to give or that I am not giving what I would really like to.

As time has gone by I've focused a lot on my work and my finances and without a doubt I've been discovering that I want to share with the world, it hasn't been easy when it comes to content creation, I've tried a lot of things and yet I feel like I haven't been too consistent.

Curator: @namiks


Author: @mrprofessor
Community: HiveGarden

Off to the Ranch #37: Don't touch my Holy Compost!

Thou heard it right! Don't touch my Holy Compost, the soil of Gods. Such fine earth shoulde be used to feed the flowerest of the flowers and only that. The organiest humus of 'em all shalt nourish the blooms in heaven. Period.

Explanation: I might have cultivated the best humus at the ranch so far (at least for my noobie expertise), hence the excitement. No exaggeration. How hurtful is it to spend months building the perfect compost to just throw it under a plant? One gotta hold it, and scrub it in the hands, smell it, and finally hub it on the face to completely feel the scent of fresh earth {errrr no thanks}. The result after months of waiting turned out humuslongously fantastic after I decided to sift a portion for my mom's flowers.

Curator: @namiks


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Gracias @ocd por el apoyo.

Thank you, @lauramica, and @ocd, for your support by including my post in this curation report! I do appreciate it!