Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1495

in #niche3 months ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1495th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @growandbow
Community: WorkLife

Misty Mountain Maples

Also, encounters are different if you work in the forest. Happy hiking peeps who enjoy the green wonders wonder about us and our doings. They stop and most of them watch us for some time. They greet and some even ask what we are doing. For them it's probably rare to see a couple of cars in the middle of the forests, find bright colourful ropes tighten around trees,

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


Author: @ruffatotmeee
Community: Feathered Friends

The Six Tiny Baby Chicks and Their Doting Momma Hen, Maria

This is Momma Maria and her little chicks. They are just weeks older, and look how cute and tiny they are. They are kind of afraid yet of the presence of humans, but when they see that their momma can accommodate a human, they will stick to her as if they are also observing us. Maria is one of those tamed chickens, which is one of Mom's pets. Her brother Jose is also a tamed one, and I often hug Jose as if he were just like a cat or dog. That's how close we are to them.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @calisto24
Community: Amazing Nature

[ESP-ING] 🏞️ Dia de rio en familia/ Family river day 🏞️

Hey my dear friends, I am visiting my beautiful province of Córdoba after a year of moving to the great Buenos Aires. Going from the splendid nature to the constant noise in a place where what predominates is the gray color of the cement makes me miss my old town and the tranquility that surrounded me every day, therefore, whenever I can, I take a getaway.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @wendy23
Community: Ladies of Hive

A visit to the beauty salon (En-Es)

A few days ago I accompanied my cousin's girlfriend to a beauty salon, since she was going to have her eyebrows waxed and she asked me to go with her so she wouldn't go alone. Of course I went with her, since when I go somewhere I also like to have company, we girls love to hang out together. Will the same thing happen to the guys? 🤔

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @hylene74
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Potato and zucchini tortillas with capers and olives dip [ENG-ESP]

Greetings dear friends and vegan food lovers. Experimenting in the kitchen is something that I certainly like to do and that I also consider art. Vegan gastronomy has inspired me to do so, and this time, I have used two vegetables that I like very much and are very versatile in the kitchen, zucchini and potato. The idea of combining them had excellent results, but not only that, I wanted to add some extra flavor with a dip or dressing based on capers, stuffed green olives and red pepper.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @chiqui-albornot
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Consintiendo a mis seres amados❤️//Pampering my loved ones amados❤️[ESP-ING]

Today I want to share with you the preparation of a delicious homemade soup with love and essential ingredients, although it is not a special date I take advantage of my free time to show love to my family not only with gestures and actions but also with the preparation of meals that they love, this time I spoiled them with soup, here I share with you the ingredients used and the step by step for its preparation.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @leomarylm
Community: Weekend Experiences

Variety of weekend moments

Hello my dear friends from Hivers, I have the pleasure of greeting you and sharing with you part of these last two weekends where I had a great time, because that is what life is about, having moments of time to go out, share, laugh, relax. and enjoy with others who are from our emotional and social circle.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @vindiesel1980
Community: Reflections

Tripping...and the SIDE effects

I love tripping, especially on the road. I started tripping around my early twenties, but those days it were different kind of trips. Since a few years I own a license to drive. Since the first day that I had this little pinky colored thingy in my wallet, I decided to trip on a different level. Just follow the white lines and see what kind of adventures will follow. Although some might think I ended up in a bad trip, I can still reflect...

Curator: @erikah


Author: @genesisledger
Community: Weekend Experiences

DIY Dreams: A weekend of hard work and home planning

We're tired, yes, but filled with deep satisfaction. Indeed, each of the efforts we've made has been one step closer to the realization of our great life project of the moment. This dream, of transforming our land into a new home and, ultimately, turning it into a project for self-sufficiency, has taken more tangible forms. 🥰

Curator: @erikah


Author: @iskafan
Community: The MINIMALIST

Good health inspires creativity, innovation, & productivity

Believe me, I tried a lot of things last year to help me sleep, drugs and alcohol became my friend. My body needed that sleep, I knew, it was reflected in how the things that used to bring me joy started feeling like a hurdle. Now, I sleep better in a way that I catch myself dozing off in the middle of the afternoon. This is something I wished I could even have a glimpse of last year. Did you know to sleep in the afternoon, I needed to down a few glasses of alcohol? Yes, it was that bad.

Curator: @millycf1976


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much OCD team and @millycf1976 for the support. I appreciate 😍🥰

You're very welcome.
Have a lovely day:)

~~~ embed:1752661308279804099?t=Yn-H72VTMlgGV6Sa_54oMg&s=19 twitter metadata:SG9tZV9zb2x1dGlvbnNIfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL0hvbWVfc29sdXRpb25zSC9zdGF0dXMvMTc1MjY2MTMwODI3OTgwNDA5OXw= ~~~

Gracias por el apoyo @ocd

Thanks to @lauramica and the team from @ocd 🙏🏻🤗🤗🤗

Thank ypu very for the support @ocd and @anggreklestari

Thank You so very much @ocd and @mipiano. I really appreciate the support, thank you too for featuring my article here ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

Thanks a lot, @livinguktaiwan & @ocd fam 😌🙏🏽❣️