Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1600

in #niche21 days ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1600th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @micoltatiana
Community: C/Ladies of Hive

Frida Kahlo: Un homenaje a su vida, a su amor y a su muerte 💖// Frida Kahlo: A Tribute to Her Life, Her Love, and Her Death 💖 [ES/ EN]

It was a surprise gift from my girlfriend for our monthiversary. She knows how much Frida's story moves me, so as soon as she heard about this event, she got us tickets so we could enjoy this tribute together. Upon arriving, we were led into a small room where they had set up an exhibition with her paintings. What I liked most was this altar they made with her portrait. Many of these images in the exhibition were brought from the museum bearing her name, located in Mexico.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @creacioneslelys
Community: C/Hive Diy

FORRO TEJIDO PARA LAS BANQUETAS. ⏹️ WOVEN LINING FOR BENCHES.

Hello friends, I hope you are very well today. It is a great pleasure for me to stop by and share with all of you one more of my recent and unique creations. You already know that I've been decorating my house with crochet knitting, always looking to make beautiful, useful and practical projects. This time it was the turn of the plastic benches or stools. It is true that these chairs are very old, when I bought them it was to use them in the patio of the house when we had family or friends gatherings; as time went by we started to use them to put paint cans, garbage cans, which deteriorated them a lot. Some of them even got toasted due to disuse and broke. Now I want to recover a little the three I have in use and for them I am making these beautiful WOVEN COVERS.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @chris-chris92
Community: C/Wednesday Walk

Aimlessly, just trying to catch the "golden hour" on my way

For me, this week has been anything but easy.... In fact, quite the opposite. I have financial problems (money is tight), I've been sick more than usual, and above all I've noticed certain physical and emotional changes that only make sense if you add to the equation that I'm not as young as, perhaps, I feel I am in my mind. Add to this, the day to day worries, struggling with loneliness and on top of it all, being a mother 24/7. This is not a complaint, it is a report, in synthesis, of what I do and what affects me.... Under that context, today I decided to send everything to hell, walk to clear my mind, and stumble upon the unplanned goal of appreciating the "golden hour".

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @xrayman
Community: C/Amazing Nature

Jabuti tortoise - Chelonoidis carbonarius

As some of you know, I am a veterinarian, and I work with companion animals (dogs, cats, and sometimes, but not so often, birds, rodents, lagomorphs and repteis, among others), but in a much smaller proportion. Relatively recently, I had the opportunity to get up close and personal with an individual that inhabits the Brazilian forests, from the north-east to Colombia, Venezuela, Panama and Ecuador. Its common name is Jabuti-Piranga, or red-footed tortoise. This particular individual weighed almost 15 kilograms, and believe me, when we tried to hold the end of the limb in order to administer the muscle relaxant and sedative, the force it used to retract it was so great that it trapped my hand between the shell and the limb itself... Impressive!

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @melissavozmusic
Community: C/Music

Se fué - Laura Pausini (Cover) by @melissavozmusic

Hello everyone, my name is Melissa Torrealba (@melissavozmusic) and this is my first time in the @music community. For me, it is a pleasure to share with you my presentation of "Se fué" by Laura Pausini, released in 1994 as part of her album "La Soledad". This song talks about the story of a woman facing a breakup. I feel identified by the different stages of grief that a person in that situation goes through, such as denial, anger, sadness, and acceptance. Throughout the song, the woman experiences a rollercoaster of emotions, from initial disbelief to final resignation.

Curator: @edwardstobia


Author: @aunty-tosin
Community: C/The MINIMALIST

Always Smiling

Most of the things we face in life these days make it difficult to be happy. With the economy issues, some people are totally frustrated about life and some are depressed. But as they say, happiness is free. We don't need anyone or circstance to be perfect before we can be happy.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @multifacetas
Community: C/Hive Collectors

Bottle cap stories

oday, I was encouraged to submit my post to participate in the April Hive-collectors initiative promoted by @mipiano, which consists of submitting badge collections.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @yale95reyra
Community: C/Hive Diy

Mug decorated for mom.// Taza decorada para mamá.

I am still not sure what I am going to give my mom, I would like to give her everything and every single thing that will make her happy because she deserves it, we all want the best for our mothers, because at the time they gave everything for us and they continue to do so as long as they live and even though we are adults, sometimes they are a little quarrelsome but normal, I think it is common in all of us. I imagine. Sometimes I think that it comes in the manual of being mothers, we will see when it is my turn. Imagine that I already fight all the time, I will be a fighter squared.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @linita
Community: C/Hive Diy

[ESP-ENG] Customize and decorate your crochet cups

In December of last year I bought a Christmas mug that I used throughout the festivities and that became my favorite mug because I can add just the right amount of drink that I like to consume.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @mercmarg
Community: C/Holos&Lotus

Dharma (1).png

Conectando a través de la creatividad [Esp/Eng]

I remember as a child, my drawing strokes were always teased, and I stopped making strokes. With time and now I understand that I only made use of my left brain, in matters of study I said that I learned it by heart and I passed the exam without seeing how a certain theory helped me with my life... that's how we managed and I feel that still in the education system continues that way.

Curator: @minismallholding


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @millycf1976 and @ocd for your support.
I really appreciate it.

You're very welcome:)

Thank you very much for the support @millycf1976 and @ocd. 🤗🤗🤗

You're very welcome.
Have a nice day:)

Thank you very much for the support @millycf1976 and @ocd💖

You're very welcome. Have a great day further:)

Gracias por valorar mi contenido. Su apoyo es realmente importante para mi. \ Thank you for appreciating my content. Your support is really important to me. @lauramica @ocd @ocdb

Thank you for the curation @anggreklestari! Thank you so much for the support @ocd :)