Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1621

in #niche29 days ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1621st compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @generikat
Community: C/Daily Blog

A Ren-tastic Day!

The hobbit in me gets all manner of excitable when there are festivals full of merrie and merchandise to partake in! Okay, I am also still childlike enough to really enjoy dressing up in period finery and strolling through celebrations of different times.

So yes, I like Ren Faires, a lot!

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @chocolatescorpi
Community: C/Amazing Nature

TERRIFIC TREE TUESDAY- with a touch of artistic licence`

Hey there lovers of nature!

Where ever you are and what ever you're doing around the world, I wish you a wonderful week admiring, protecting, preserving, cherishing and sharing Mother Earth's gift to us all here.

Over the past few weeks, I have shared with you all some of Mother Earth's most precious trees, full of life, colour, character and beauty before the fall- our Autumn over here https://peakd.com/hive-127788/@chocolatescorpi/three-hues-for-tree-tuesday

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @damelysh
Community: C/Ladies of Hive

[Esp/Eng] Concurso comunitario Damas de Hive n.° 185. Madre fortaleza de mi familia. / Ladies of Hive Community Contest No. 185. Mother fortress of my family.

Hello beautiful community of ladies of the Hive and friends in hive! It is a great pleasure to greet you and at the same time to participate in this Hive Ladies Community Contest n.° 185, which leads us to consider the importance of the role of mothers, especially in the month of May.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @emylight
Community: C/Be Entrepreneur

Lidiando con el fracaso //Dealing with failure (ESP-ENG)

It was more for me, a journey of no progress and no return, I was stocked in the mist of deep thoughts, of what to do, how to do with my friends, who gave the resources and how to even get myself back, looking at the resources grounded in a few months, it was a hard thing to deal with but am glad that its now become, one of my greatest experiences in real time and I will be sharing on how I dealt with because I know that many will want to know how it was handled.

I know that there are many professionals that are in the community with experience similar to mine or even more critical but was able to come out of it, please I will want us to share on the comment box, your own experience or ways you know can be more helpful maybe than mine, so as to help strengthen many who are going through one failure experience or the other. The few points will be my own practical ways that helped me get through it, I know that it may and will be useful to someone out there. But feel free to share your own ways it can be dealt with.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @tomasguitar
Community: C/Music

"Clavado en un bar" MANÁ - GUITARCOVER [ESP/ENG]

How are you my good friends of HIVE? I'll be continuing my series of electric guitar solos, this time with the solo of a well known and very successful song of the Mexican band Mana and it is none other than the song "Clavado en un bar" being the sixth song of the album Sueños Líquidos, released in 1997.

Curator: @edwardstobia


Author: @pranwala
Community: C/Plant Power (Vegan)

Crispy curry puff pastry recipe.

Have a wonderful day, dear friends. How are you all doing? After a long spell of sunshine, the day started with rain, adding a beautiful touch to the atmosphere. It's something we should appreciate and respect.

This morning, I thought of sharing a delicious pastry recipe that's loved by everyone. The key ingredients for this filling are potatoes and leeks. While this dish is commonly found in the market, there's something special about preparing a very tasty and nutritious version at home. Let's explore how to make it without artificial flavors and what ingredients we need.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @xanreo
Community: C/Rant, Complain, Talk

I think writing A rant about my life won't hurt my finger.

I was debating inside my mind whether I would write down these messy thoughts that were bothering me or not. But I decided to write it so that I could let them out and feel better, but there's still a little nervousness that I am feeling while typing this because I was afraid to be judged by the people who will read this shitpost of mine. But if anyone reads and understands, thank you.

There is this memory that I can never forget from my senior high school days.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @teknon
Community: C/The MINIMALIST

An Outlier In A Sea Of Luminous Spaces

I have never been diagnosed with eye problems, but I dislike excessive brightness. Whenever I get hold of someone's device, despite the owner's warning, I tend to reduce the brightness to the lowest level before I'm able to use it, because the piercing glow of screens and harsh lighting slices through my eyes like a razor, leaving me in discomfort. If I ignore it, I most likely end up with a migraine. My friends are already fed up, as they just let me do my thing, and when I'm done, they undo whatever settings I put on their phone. Sometimes I sit down and thank whoever came up with the idea of 'dark mode' on devices; the person was really thoughtful to have included that feature, as it really saves a lot of people like me.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @sunscape
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

Edible Lilac Flowers Three Ways - by Sunscape

The Lilacs were at their peak here in western, New York this past week. I took a day to focus on preserving the blossoms for future use.

Today, I will share three ways I use these beautiful, edible flowers. Perhaps many of you have used them for baking and making jam, which I have done in the past. Below are the three ways that I preserved them this year.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @mandysmoon
Community: C/Daily Blog

[ENG] [ESP] 🪡 A day of embroidery | Un día de bordados 🪡

Today I wanted to do my first post in this beautiful community because this morning my brother invited me to go with him to work and explain to me how he does the entire process of clothing embroidery which is his job. This work has always caught my attention and taking advantage of the fact that he was going to embroider the flannel of a friend of mine's uniform, I decided to go and see everything.

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you @millycf1976 and @ocd for the support! 🥳

You're very welcome.
Have a lovely day:)

Thank you so so much for your support @ocdb @mipiano 🖤✨

You are welcome ;))