Other Niche Communities Curation Report #286

in #niche3 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 286th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @oscarcede
Community: HiveGarden

[November Garden Journal] My Garden journal: My apartment, a real vegetable garden

This week I dedicated it to my plants, more time than usual, I was exhaustively checking all the foliage of the plants to try to discover any pests, I even used a MAGNIFYING GLASS, because there are so small mites that it is difficult to detect With the naked eye, in the review I was able to detect the presence of aphids that were beginning to deposit their eggs, well, thank God, they had just arrived and I was able to eliminate them, because the important thing is to prevent them from spreading through all the plants, and here the importance of controlling pests in time, in addition to spraying plants with natural insecticides, such as NEEM plant juice, to keep pests away from the crop.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @aswita
Community: THE WEEKEND

What’s Happening Aoshima Island?

Humans are living beings that were created have a close relationship with the other creatures in this World. Humans need plants as food, the satisfaction, interaction, grow and live side by side, the same is the case with other creatures, namely animals.

Curator: @pavanjr


Author: @winelay
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

My dad surprised our family with a set of furniture today with some rewards from Splinterlands Games

Today my father made a surprise for my family. My family was very surprised and happy to see this surprise. That suprise is furniture chairs and tables. Now let me tell you in detail about the surprise my father made for us.

Curator: @livinguktaiwan


Author: @pardinus
Community: Feathered Friends

Angry Birds!!

Had to dig in the archives to find some mean-faced birds! Most of the birds seem friendly to me, but managed to find some that didn't seemed to pleased to have their photo taken. Curiously, they're almost all from Costa Rica! Maybe some latino trait? 😉

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @nelinoeva
Community: Amazing Nature

Autumn Flowers, Bees, Butterflies and Moths

We are enjoying the Indian summer these days. It's just that the days are shorter and at night it is cooling down. The sun, the clear sky, the high temperatures make the autumn flowers to flourish and all insects to race to feed on their nectar. Life is booming again. For how long, I really don't know.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @cami.rojas
Community: Love & Sexuality

Love is.... Let's break the paradigms of toxic love [ESP/ING]

Today I want to talk about what love really is, lately I have seen in social networks that there is a lot of talk about perfect love and perfect attitudes that "must" be done when someone is in love; I thought that from my short experience and from my young mentality I want to talk about what love really is, of course from a very personal and individual perspective.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @wwwiebe
Community: HiveBloPoMo

A Longwood Afternoon

I took my youngest son today to Longwood Garden in Kennett Square, PA. We went after his morning pottery class with three primary goals in mind: 1, to get him some pizza from the outdoor cafeteria that he loves, 2, to play some more Pikmin Bloom and, 3, for me to take some pictures.

Curator: @traciyork


Author: @sofathana
Community: Hive Cross Culture

La Llora, tradición cultural del estado Aragua - Venezuela / La Llora, cultural tradition of Aragua state - Venezuela

Every November 2, Day of the Dead Saints, a particular and striking dance and musical expression takes place in Aragua state, it is La Llora, which, in spite of its name (related to crying) and the fact that it is a manifestation of a funerary nature, is pure joy.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @kaerpediem
Community: Caturday

A Tale of Two Cats

Hi there, I'm My'O. When I was ready to leave my Mummy, I was adopted by a boy who felt sad and I was excited to make him happy. He gave me my name and talked to me all the way back to his house. I didn't like the car ride very much but thankfully it was a short one, and he kept me in a box so I wouldn't be too scared.

Curator: @traciyork


Author: @naty16
Community: Build-It

DIY- Cómo hacer marca libros de Hipopótamo y Conejo. || How to make a Hippo and Rabbit bookmark. (Paso a Paso / Step by Step)

Hello friends, today I present to you by #initiative how to prepare some practical and cute bookmarks with two very cute motifs Hippos and Rabbit is very simple, in this way we can mark our reading in the books using these bookmarks with these cute animal designs.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thankyou @pavanjr @ocd


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks a ton for the mention @crazy-andy and @ocd!

Always a pleasure!

Thanks so much @ocd and @sirenahippie!!! :)

You're welcome @sofathana!

Muchas gracias por el apoyo ☺️