Other Niche Communities Curation Report #323

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 323rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @winnietran
Community: ecoTrain

Ecotrain Healthy cooking competition week 4: Sweet tropical mango salad @winnietran

The mango is really sweet, I don't know if you ever heard about eating good fruits easily causing acne. But there is research that eating mango can help to minimize skin pores. But based on its benefit and the nutrient in the fruits, it's not only good for our skin but also your health.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @jayparagat
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Tri Sikad ( To Pedal) The Less Expensive Transportation

In the Philippines, there are lots of public transportation to choose from, and one of the most popular ones is the jeepney which is believed got its name from the muscle car brand Jeep. There is also the tricycle a motorbike attached with an improvised sidecar, it is a public vehicle for most provinces of the entire Cebu with different styles and forms in every town and usually, the tricycle travels within the neighboring towns only.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @ojosdecanela
Community: Natural Medicine

[ENG/ESP] The secret for healthy and beautiful skin: strawberry KEFIR 🍓 / El secreto para una piel sana y hermosa: KÉFIR de fresa 🍓

These are granules or nodules, gelatinous in consistency, very similar in appearance to cauliflower (they need fermentation in conjunction with milk) and are a biotic mass combining probiotic bacteria, yeast, lipids and proteins. It is believed that the word kefir comes from the Turkish "keif" meaning pleasant sensation or feel good, to refer to the pleasant sensation experienced when ingested.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @ochitoalreves
Community: Love & Sexuality

Secuelas de una relación tóxica | Consequences of a toxic relationship

Hello again! Today I come with a very interesting post in which I will talk about the aftermath of having had a toxic relationship. I have had some relationships and although the last ones I have had have been healthy, it took me a lot to heal from a toxic relationship I had some time ago that left me sequels that even today I have had to work in therapy because it also affected my way of being in general. However, I feel better now and I would like to tell you about the aftermath of my toxic relationship, let's go!

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @jackdeathblack
Community: Writing Club

[ESP/ING] INMINENTE CATÁSTROFE / IMPENDING DISASTER

I don't know what happened that day but we were so happy watching that marathon of "No hurry, there's still life" our bellies hurt from laughing so much until we changed the channel, and we were watching that guy in his security suit and laughing and thinking that it was a bad disguise.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @vermarys
Community: Love & Sexuality

👨‍👩‍👦❤️he good is made to wait 👨‍👩‍👦❤️

Hello all my good people this beautiful community today I want to tell you a little about the behind the camera with my husband. I mean everything we had to go through to be together. Love is not easy but believe me that if that man or woman is your clip no one can separate them

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @francyrios75
Community: Amazing Nature

Hand of God, Walking Iris or Trimezia Steyermarkii || Mano de Dios, Iris Andante o Trimezia Steyermarkii

Although we live very close, for obvious reasons, we had not been able to see each other for more than 2 years, and although I regret that we could not give our usual fraternal embrace, just being able to see my dear friend in person, was really gratifying. We visited her at her home, and it was a very short encounter, preserving of course, all the biosecurity measures. Her garden was the scene of our reunion, so I had the opportunity to photograph some of her beautiful plants.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @mineopoly
Community: THE WEEKEND

When Nature Calls

Here I am locked up in my office in the middle of one of the largest cities of Asia and nature calls. It's not just something a quick bathroom break can fix. I don't care if it is below zero outside. I've got to get some fresh air and smell the pines.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @popurri
Community: Amazing Nature

Amazyn nature: El camino rosa/ The pink road

To come across a landscape that fills our soul with joy is a gift of nature. The photographs I show you were taken in the facilities of the Faculty of Agronomy in the city of Maracay, on this occasion that I returned to my house of studies, I found this pink path and I did not miss the opportunity to show you and tell you about this beautiful tree with its flowers, adorn this path.

Curator: @sirenahippie


Author: @alvarezjessica
Community: Holos&Lotus

(ESP-ENG) La magia de los ciclos / The magic of cycles

It is a pleasure to share this space and this experience with you, Hiver. Today I want to make you part of one of the most beautiful experiences I had this year: planting and watching my first sunflowers grow 🌻. The sunflower is my favorite flower, not only for its vibrant yellow color, but for all that its essence means to me. In the previous months, I had the honor of photographing its growth and the Blessing of being able to reflect a little on its life cycle.

Curator: @glecerioberto


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Gracias por el apoyo @glecerioberto bendiciones para ti y todo el equipo de @ocdb y @ocd.

You're welcome, @francyrios75! 😁 Always a pleasure to support authors who produce good content.

🤗😊😘

Thank you so much, guys. This means a lot! 😄 It's also very inspiring and motivating!

xxx

Thanks for your support and the hard work of all the curators ♥

wow! thanks, @ocd for featuring my content and so with @anggreklestari for curating my post. Thanks to both of you for the awesome support, it really means a lot.

Muchas, muchas gracias @glecerioberto por el apoyo. Es un honor y una gran motivación. Gracias siempre a todo el equipo de @ocd por lo que hacen.