Other Niche Communities Curation Report #461

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 461st compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @samstonehill
Community: Abundance Tribe

Magic water from the mountains, birthing bed for the cat & new garden for the family. Oh, and an earthquake!

Back in the 14th century a pure water source was discovered on this land and an entire village grew around it. In 1864 the fountain received an upgrade, seen here.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @mballesteros
Community: Feathered Friends

Tortolita Estriada ​ o Cebrita (Geopelia striata) [Eng-Esp]

I saw this little friend by chance because although I highlighted her color in editing, she was almost unnoticeable on the branch where she was. I think she had a nest in the center where the branches of the palm tree are born, but unfortunately I was not able to take pictures of the nest.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @carlynn
Community: DCooperation

DCC tag Contest ~ Creating Peace For Oneself

Joy was going through a lot of challenges which includes financial and mental. She has been running from one pole to another in search of solutions to her problem but amidst all her problems, she was able to create peace for herself.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @damarysvibra
Community: Love & Sexuality

Getting to know me a little better| initiative | Sex Education in Hive | Educación sexual en Hive| Conocerme un poco mejor

A few weeks ago at a small family gathering the topic of sexuality came up, specifically sexual diversity. There were three points that stood out in the discussion: the lack of information, inclusive language and the eternal dichotomy of whether one is born or culturally made gender from the stereotypes created.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @dannewton
Community: Amazing Nature

Moth Trap: 23rd March 2022 - A nice surprise!

There has been a huge improvement with the weather conditions. It was touching 16C which was good for the time of year. Full sunshine and no rain, which turned into a dry night with barely any wind.

Last week I had the trap out all night, and it was a struggle to get up early (before sunrise) to check the trap before I started work. This time I would stay up till midnight and then turn it off. There was still 5 hours of darkness so still a good opportunity to see something.

Curator: @crazy-andy


Author: @zyzymena
Community: Q-Inspired

MUSIC, MY NEIGHBORS AND I.

Each time I am asked the question, "are you a musician?" I do not know what response to give because I do not know what makes one a musician. Is it the ability to play a musical instrument? Is it the ability to sing? Or is it the ability to do both or perhaps perform for some group of persons?

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @care1869
Community: Holos&Lotus

Iniciativa: Tus Motivos para Celebrar la Vida//Your Reasons to Celebrate Life 🙌😍😁💖

The mere fact of breathing is already a reason to celebrate, in a society that is in a constant struggle to stay healthy. Today I celebrate life from all perspectives. First from the gratitude because I am healthy, then because I have a roof, food, shelter and last but not least because I come from a large, united, beautiful and loving family. Reasons enough to celebrate life.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @afterglow
Community: HiveGarden

My First Mango Harvest of the Year

Today, I am happy to share with the community my first mango harvest of the year. About more than a week ago, my wife took one piece of mango and she wrapped it with paper. She said to me, "I will try to ripen this mango to see if we can now harvest all the mangoes".

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @oscurocactus
Community: Sketchbook

Spending time doing basic sketching #10 | Caterpillar [ENG-ESP]

I wanted to start with a series of drawings, focused on the basic practice of sketching, to spend the free time I have, making sketches of whatever comes to my mind. Mentioning that these sketches would help me to make drawings for future works, better worked and with more details.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @isaomaroon
Community: Catarsis

Un día cualquiera / On any given day (Esp-Eng)

Greetings, wonderful community of catharsis, I have had an emotionally difficult season, I have been struggling with a depressive picture for months as a result of a few situations that have been exacerbated by the pandemic and quarantine. We are coming out, the picture is changing, but my mood is still a little stagnant and lately it has been difficult for me to find the positive side of life. However, today something happened that made me change my perspective. Beyond the speech, in my skin and in my bones something happened, what I reflected and wrote is what I want to share with you.

Curator: @glecerioberto


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Many thanks to @ocd and @glecerioberto for the support. It is an encouragement to keep producing good content.

You're welcome, @isaomaroon! Thanks for sharing your beautiful and heartwarming day. 😊

Thank you very much @ocd @glecerioberto

No problem, @afterglow! 😁 Mango season na talaga pala. 🥭🥭🥭

Yes, lots of mangoes right now (^_^)

It's an amazing to see my post up there. Wow! Thank you so much for the recommendation and all you do @ocd @glecerioberto

You're welcome. 😁 We're always on the lookout for quality content. Cheers!

Muchas gracias equipo @Ocd y muy en especial a ti mi querida @Elizabeths14 por tomar en cuenta mi tortolita. Me alegra que te haya gustado! 😘😁