Other Niche Communities Curation Report #505

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 505th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @joebolite97
Community: Q-Inspired

My Guitar Journey

My love and passion for guitar started from the church, when a newly married couple stepped into the Church for Thanksgiving, and while doing so, the lead guitarist then played a love song surprisingly, catching the attention of the whole congregation, and at that moment I was like wow!, I would love to do this one day.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @zakludick
Community: THE WEEKEND

Survival Basics for the Kids!

Here is a fun activity to do with your kids on a weekend and it can be quite educational for them too. I did this little exercise on hard mode and decided to do it with a whole group of kids visiting as well.

The idea is to start teaching the kids just some of the basics, even at a young age on how to fend for themselves with little or no amenities. Sure, these kids are not ready for a Bear Grylls adventure or a post-apocalyptic world, but after this experience, their basic skills have definitely increased!

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @ettydiallova
Community: HiveGarden

Flower Make Fresh Air And Mood Booster🌲🍀

Planting flowers can make the atmosphere cool and provide fresh air. In addition, seeing the flowers that grow can also refresh the mind, from the fatigue of the work done for one week. Using the flowerpots that were lined up, I also planted flowers in my grandmother's yard, where I work.

Incidentally, my grandma and boss both love flowers, so I used our little yard for gardening. There are some plants that I take care of in pots. If summer comes, the flowers are refreshing. Because the temperature in Taiwan can reach 39 degrees Celsius, exceeding Indonesia's heat.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @laviesm
Community: The MINIMALIST

Minimalist Travel Tips and Slow Living

To be honest, I only started actively practicing minimalism during the pandemic. And I didn’t get to travel a lot since that happened. I also always had a baby in stow during those few times, so it’s challenging to fit all the things we need in one bag. When my baby was a wee infant, our car would even be jampacked since we had to bring a stroller, a crib, and other bulky baby gear.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @charjaim
Community: Holos&Lotus

Yo decido tener un día bueno/ Reflexión/ (ENG -ESP)

Valuing each day of our lives and imagining that it will be great is a good exercise. Life can change us in a second, for better or for worse, but we tend to give more importance to negative changes than to positive ones.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @beeber
Community: HiveGarden

Planting Dahlias for Flashbackfriday

They are very old dahlias and the landlords had told me that the lady who had lived there before me planted them every year anew outdoors in a large wooden trough. So I had done the same and since then I am in love with dahlias!

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @ohnoesnelson
Community: BEER

Estrella Galicia Beer Netflix Edition: La Casa de Papel / Cerveza Estrella Galicia Edición Netflix La Casa de Papel [ENG-ESP]

Estrella Galicia is a beer that I have been doing an exhaustive hunt to try, as it has very good reviews worldwide and comments from friends and beer enthusiasts who speak only beauties about it. I got it relatively easy, as, since the beginning of the year, it has been arriving in my country with its catalog of styles. This time, I got a special edition of one of them, with an image of a very successful Spanish series from the Netflix platform called La Casa de Papel, which was on air from 2017 until the end of 2021.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @luckylaica
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Freshly caught mud crabs cook with fresh coconut milk.

Last night I was offered by my neighbour if I want to purchase his alive caught mud crabs. He offers me the price which I think is a very good price for those crabs so I didn't hesitate to accept his offer. Since everyone is all alive I decide to cook it in the morning and enable it to stay them fresh I didn't rinse them yet with tap water.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @abisag
Community: Catarsis

Una presión en el pecho me dificulta respirar (Es/En)

Friends of Hive, I extend my warmest greetings. I sincerely hope you are well. In this opportunity, I tell you how I have been feeling these days and what I have done to combat this state. I hope you can read this publication and take advantage of it.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @crazy-bee
Community: Wednesday Walk

A sad place in the common sad day of many people.

Today is quite a special day for many people in our country. Happy and sad people have it, the reason is because it is the anniversary of a historical milestone, the victory that ended the war between the North and the South, leading to the unification of the country under the leadership of the Communist Party of Vietnam (30/ April 1975). I am living in Da Lat a city belonging to the people in the South back in the day, they were not so happy, it was a deep trauma of the civil war. The weather today is bleak and sad, overcast with drizzle and fog, and chilly temperatures. But we still took to the streets and backed away from the city center to the more remote suburbs to find a gentle sadness.

Curator: @macchiata


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for supported my post @minismallholding and @ocd . I am glad share my gardening story on this plathform :)

thank you so much @ocd and @anggreklestari for the curation. I appreciate it so much 😘. God bless you!

Thank you for the curation @millycf1976 and @ocd 😊

You're very welcome. Thanks for taking the time to produce quality content!

Thank you very much for the mention friends of OCD. I will always be flattered to receive your support, it encourages me to continue to strive to do my work with care and dedication.

Greetings 🤗🤗🤗