Other Niche Communities Curation Report #519

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 519th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @blingit
Community: HiveGarden

MAY GARDEN UPDATE - TEXT VERSION - Follow our progress in the Urban Farm Development in Brisbane Australia

We had a very GREEN back garden but it was just yukka plants. AND they planted this big rooted trees right on top of retaining walls. They are huge and are pushing on the walls. They needed to come out. Roots and all down into the earth we had to go...

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @ewkaw
Community: Orchid Lovers

The missing two - miniature Phalaenopsis orchids on bloom

The first yellow one I got in supermarket together with a purple one. I did not put any tags on them... same story every time "I will remember". As if!

As soon as they dropped the flowers and I repotted them to new pots I had no idea which one is the yellow and which one is the purple.
Now I WILL put the tags with their colour. I am not sure if they have any registered name and I will not bother looking for it. Colour is enough.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @sirenahippie
Community: HiveGarden

[ESP/ENGL] Aplicación Insecticida Natural

I return after two months, with the fourth post in a series related to certain pests that are devastating the green areas of my home. As I already indicated, since 2020 certain plagues arose, but in 2021 they became more pronounced, leading to the death of some plants and taking away the vitality of others, so that they hardly produce any fruit. This led me to create a natural insecticide, which I initially wanted to apply to the trillolit plant (Combretum indicum) and the lemon tree (Citrus limon) on the site that is plagued by white lice (Pinnaspis aspidistraes), but in the end, I decided to just apply it to the lemon tree, (the trillolit is very large). I share these three publications below:

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @drrune
Community: ecoTrain

Gaslighting, Abuse and Trust

When we think about abusers, criminals, tyrants and the like, we tend to assume that these people are just irrevocably broken and devoid of all morality, but it turns out that some of the worse perpetrators aren't really bad people or even dishonest individuals, but common, often generally kind folk who feel like upstanding citizens and commit all sorts of transgressions, knowingly or otherwise, justified only by their own sense of goodness and by the appraisals of other folks who might be similarly engaged in regular abuses. We also assume that fighting off bullies is as simple as openly criticizing them and resisting their demands, but anyone who's had to live under the same roof with a bully knows it's never that simple, particularly if the person in question is essentially decent and loving.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @duvinca
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Just a salad

Yes, just a nice salad, a fresh, light, healthy dish full of vitamins and good things. It's very easy to make because you don't really have to cook anything, so it doesn't seem like I'm going to share a spectacular haute cuisine recipe with you.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @jelenaa
Community: Amazing Nature

Amazing nature of Tara mountain

When I think of amazing nature, my first thought is of Tara mountain. For me, Tara is the most beautiful mountain in Serbia because it successfully resists human influences and is protected as a national park. On this mountain, you can enjoy the beautiful and refreshing scents of nature. The scent of the pine forest dominates and that is why it is good to breathe deeply here.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @khaleesii
Community: Q-Inspired

Music That Inspires and Motivates

You might be curious about what might have affected my motivation, and I think my problem is that most days I push myself too hard and I get to a point where I find myself breaking.

I recently decided to change careers and it has required a lot of learning to a point where I gave up and that made it worse because I began beating myself up and it gradually turned into depression.
As someone who has a bad history with her mental health due to past experiences and family history, well, it is usually advised to take it easy but, as an overthinker, it is easier said than done.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @sharym
Community: HDS

The origin of the queen. // El origen de la reina. [Eng/Esp]

When the clock strikes 12 it is time to run. Since I'm 10 years old mommy doesn't let me be home at that time, before she woke me up exactly 15 minutes earlier, she delicately placed me in her brown leather coat that brushed the floor with every step I took and she would tell me where I would go to sleep every night while she put a little pink pill on my tongue, the taste was very sweet and I always enjoyed them.

Curator: @perceval


Author: @cvnuitter
Community: The MINIMALIST

Being happy with little 🌺 Ser feliz con poco ENG| ESP

When I think about the past, I remember that like every girl in my childhood I had cravings and banal desires, but I also remember that I valued everything I had in my natural environment and everything I received, because everything always had its effort, day after day, I saw it in my house, my mother and grandmother always made an effort to meet all the basic needs. Food, education, clothing were always covered.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @desro
Community: Black And White

A beautiful spring day

One thing surprised me. In our city, people rarely walk on the promenade alone and even less often sit on benches (not for security but simply because they love company), but lately, that seems to have changed.

Curator: @millycf1976


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for including me in this curation again, @millycf1976!

You're most welcome:)

Thanks for the support, @anggreklestari and @ocd!

Thank you @millycf1976 and @ocd!

You are very welcome:)

Thank you @mipiano.
The tags are there :)

great - colours labelled!! 😎🌈

Thank you so much amiga @coquicoin and @ocd 🤗

You are very welcome! 😊🤗