Other Niche Communities Curation Report #535

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 535th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @umirais
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

agar agar two layers (pandan and coconut milk)

Today I will share a snack that is rich in flavor and of course nutritious because it is made from natural ingredients that are beneficial for health, for you lovers of the pandan aroma, here is the recipe.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @kerwinjz
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

[ESP/ENG] Receta: Pizza casera en pan de molde. Rápida y deliciosa. / Recipe: Homemade pizza in sliced bread. Quick and delicious. 😋

Today I come to share with you a quick and uncomplicated version, with which you can enjoy a delicious pizza, in a short time, with few ingredients and with that flavor that we love. 😋

Made in sliced bread, so you won't have to spend hours preparing a dough. As for the sauce, I will show it without any mess, without complicated techniques and with an excellent result. 👌

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @tydynrain
Community: Wednesday Walk

#WednesdayWalk Today Near Volcano - East Hawai'i - May 18, 2022

Wherever I go, I'm always noticing the plants around me (being the plant freak that I am), and on the way to the goat farm, I was seeing many interesting plants along the way, most notably a few different species of larger temperate running bamboos, that I wanted to examine more closely to identify the species. I had the intention at one point in my life to become a botanist specializing in the woody bamboos, so they occupy a very special place in my heart - they feel like old friends.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @wesp05
Community: HiveGarden

Germinando mis propias semillas de sandia y melón. / Germinating my own watermelon and cantaloupe seeds.

Hey friends, a long time ago we sowed some watermelon and melon seeds in our land to have a harvest for our home, also as a little test. The result was regular, we got good fruits, however the way of sowing was wrong, because we sowed everything very close together and they did not have enough space to grow, we did not make a proper treatment with insecticides or fungicides and neither a good fertilization.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @nikolina
Community: HiveGarden

Gardening Season 2022 - First cherry harvest

I had to google how these types of cherries are called in English - in Serbian we have a different name for these kinds and a different name for "regular" cherries. Looks like in the US these are called rainier cherries and they are some of my favorite fruits! This season they are doing so well in our garden on one big tree as you can see from today's harvest but other big tree is a fail this year. Still, we have a lot to eat every day so I can't complain.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @mrnightmare89
Community: HiveGarden

Mental Healing

When our brain is tired it's very hard to recover immediately. Unlike people who are working labor jobs, their bodies only get tired. From just resting, taking a nap or sleeping will soon relieve the tiredness of the body. Most people who have stress are those workers who are working in offices. The paper works are very hassled that even after the working hours the workload is still on their mind. That's why, unlike laborers, those who work in offices experience continuous exhaustion. We can't escape our work because that's how we provide food, etc. However, there are ways to handle it well so as not to be stressed our whole life.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @kellyane
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Blog #205: The Unplanned Trip is the Best One | At The Beautiful River in Valencia, Negros Oriental

Soon I am not the owner of my time, I will be working again to serve others. But maybe this decision would help me to grow my crypto portfolio especially on hive since my goal is to have a massive increase of my Hive Power. While I am still free, I took the opportunity to spend time with my friend and together, we traversed. Check out our recent trip together.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @resiliencelouise
Community: THE WEEKEND

Making Memories

Everyday life can so easily become stressful and overwhelming. We can get so 'bogged down' by dealing with the difficulties and obstacles, that we simply forget what’s most important. I’ve had a couple of challenging things to deal with myself in the last few days. However; yesterday I had one of those epiphanies.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @kat-nee
Community: Skin & Body Care

A Sunday of hydration and shine [SPA - ENG]

To start I must say that I wasn't always a girl very interested in my hair or skin care, not even makeup. I sort of believed (and still do) that being a woman is exhausting.

But, even so, I gradually changed my thinking. While sometimes it is exhausting to keep ourselves beautiful and presentable, it is a job we have to do out of love for ourselves, because even if we are blessed with a loving partner, or loving parents and friends, NO ONE is going to insist that we have a SkinCare or HairCare routine.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @mypathtofire
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Mushroom Curry made with love and leftover ingredients

Hi and welcome to my first post in the Food section of Hive! When I am in the kitchen, I usually go by my alter-ego Veganu! This is because for a few years now I am usually just preparing vegan type food.

In order not to waste any food and throw things out unnecessarily, I try to adapt some of my favourite recipes (did I spell that right? 😆) to use up spare things that I have lying around the kitchen. Today is no different.

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thanks for your support! :)

Thank you as always @ocd and @anggreklestari!

You're welcome and have a great weekend!

Have a great weekend too!

Good job as always! Thank you

Thank you very much for your support team. Thank you @glecerioberto for taking my publication into account. Thank you @ocd and the whole curation team for your great work.

You're welcome! It's my pleasure. 😁

thank you very much @glecerioberto, I appreciate being among these nominees, good job.