Other Niche Communities Curation Report #559

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 559th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @emanate-artworx
Community: Sketchbook

Portrait, Amelia

What's up party people, back again with another portrait! This one is called Amelia, and I spent almost 11 hours with her last week. Usually, I like to spend only a couple few hours on an artwork, but I used this portrait as an exercise to try out a different process from my normal.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @adonisr
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

🌷🌺🌸 Blueberry and banana smoothie to refresh the day | Smoothie de arándanos y banana para refrescar el día 🌸🌺🌷 [Eng-Esp]

On days when it is so hot, we must try to stay hydrated, in addition to water, a glass of Smoothie with some fruit that we have on hand is also very good and in this way give a little more love to our cells, today I share a refreshing blueberry and banana smoothie.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @valeriavalentina
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

Celebrando 6 meses en Hive | Celebrating 6 months in Hive [ESP/ENG]

𝐼 𝑠𝑡𝑎𝑟𝑡𝑒𝑑 𝑤𝑟𝑖𝑡𝑖𝑛𝑔 𝑜𝑛 𝐻𝑖𝑣𝑒 𝑖𝑛 𝐷𝑒𝑐𝑒𝑚𝑏𝑒𝑟 𝑙𝑎𝑠𝑡 𝑦𝑒𝑎𝑟 𝑡𝑜 𝑑𝑟𝑎𝑖𝑛 𝑡ℎ𝑒 𝑎𝑛𝑥𝑖𝑒𝑡𝑦 𝐼 𝑤𝑎𝑠 𝑠𝑢𝑓𝑓𝑒𝑟𝑖𝑛𝑔 𝑎𝑡 𝑡ℎ𝑒 𝑡𝑖𝑚𝑒, 𝐼 𝑤𝑎𝑠 𝑙𝑜𝑜𝑘𝑖𝑛𝑔 𝑓𝑜𝑟 𝑠𝑜𝑚𝑒𝑡ℎ𝑖𝑛𝑔 𝑡𝑜 𝑑𝑜, 𝑎𝑛𝑑 𝐼 𝑡ℎ𝑜𝑢𝑔ℎ𝑡, "𝐼'𝑚 𝑔𝑜𝑜𝑑 𝑎𝑡 𝑤𝑟𝑖𝑡𝑖𝑛𝑔, 𝐼'𝑙𝑙 𝑙𝑜𝑜𝑘 𝑓𝑜𝑟 𝑎 𝑝𝑙𝑎𝑡𝑓𝑜𝑟𝑚 𝑤ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒 𝐼 𝑐𝑎𝑛 𝑤𝑟𝑖𝑡𝑒 𝑎𝑛𝑑 𝑡ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒 𝑖𝑠 𝑐𝑜𝑚𝑚𝑢𝑛𝑖𝑡𝑦". 𝐼 𝑟𝑒𝑚𝑒𝑚𝑏𝑒𝑟𝑒𝑑 𝐼 𝑢𝑠𝑒𝑑 𝑡𝑜 𝑢𝑠𝑒 𝑠𝑡𝑒𝑒𝑚𝑖𝑡 𝑏𝑒𝑓𝑜𝑟𝑒, 𝑡ℎ𝑎𝑛𝑘𝑠 𝑡𝑜 𝑡ℎ𝑎𝑡 𝐼 𝑓𝑜𝑢𝑛𝑑 ℎ𝑖𝑣𝑒. 𝐼 ℎ𝑎𝑣𝑒 𝑜𝑣𝑒𝑟𝑐𝑜𝑚𝑒 𝑚𝑦 𝑎𝑛𝑥𝑖𝑒𝑡𝑦, 𝑏𝑢𝑡 𝑚𝑦 𝑙𝑜𝑣𝑒 𝑓𝑜𝑟 𝑤𝑟𝑖𝑡𝑖𝑛𝑔 𝑖𝑠 𝑒𝑡𝑒𝑟𝑛𝑎𝑙, 𝑠𝑜 ℎ𝑒𝑟𝑒 𝐼 𝑎𝑚 𝑎𝑛𝑑 𝑎𝑠 𝑙𝑜𝑛𝑔 𝑎𝑠 𝐼 𝑐𝑎𝑛, 𝐼 𝑤𝑖𝑙𝑙 𝑐𝑜𝑛𝑡𝑖𝑛𝑢𝑒.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @ashleyjaramillo
Community: Love & Sexuality

Iniciativa Sex Education in Hive | Amando y Conociendo mi Cuerpo [ESP-ENG]

In fact it is not something that comes much to the subject but, one of the reasons that has allowed me to know a little more my intimate areas is the Menstrual Cup, I use it, in fact when I decided to buy it before I had seen a video of a Dr. Gynecologist who mentioned just that, that the Cup offers you the experience of knowing and accepting yourself a little more, and I can say with property that it is completely ace. In fact, I find it very interesting and even beautiful to be able to really get to know myself, I think it is very important, and well, in short, if I say for sure that I know my body quite well.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @creacioneslelys
Community: Hive Diy

HOMBRES DE MENTIRA. 🤦 MEN OF LIES.

To please the requests of a friend 😁 I learned how to make this little doll, some time ago she told me that she felt very lonely. Almost two years ago she left Venezuela to be with her children and continue with her role as a mother. After some time she began to feel the need to have a companion. She is the type of woman who always longs for a partner. Since she once told me, as a joke, that she would be satisfied with a fake man or a man made of MOSTACILLAS 🤭 today I dedicated myself to make her couples, I am sure she would be happy with one, but in case she does not see him at her height I preferred to make her two.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @oblivioncubed
Community: Tabletop / DND

Long Weekend Gaming - Boss Monster!

I snagged this at a brand new local tabletop shop that opened last month, and between kids and work and homeownership, we didn't really have a chance to actually play it until the long weekend when one of our best friends was able to pop over.

Curator: @pusen


Author: @gaeljosser
Community: Geek Zone

Lifting the Curse in the Upside Down City - Archon Quest - Genshin impact |EN/ES|

The Chasm has not stopped from offering us secrets in its depts. It is a large region full of mysteries. Once I completed the whole underground mines, I still was lacking my 100% completion mark. As it turns out, there is a secret, in the very core of the Chasm known as the Upside down city. From the cave's ceiling down, large stone building and structures are hanging literally as if the world was upside down. The architecture is not of the current regions of Teyvat, but somehow ancient, and similar to that found in Enkanomiya. This enigmatic place is the site for the latest Archon quest of Genshin Impact which represents its main story. Join me as I walk explore and unveils the mysteries of the past for Lumine and Aether.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @ligayagardener
Community: ecoTrain

Edible, wild fungi of South Australia post #6 Jelly Fungi (Tremella species and similar)

There are a few species of Jelly Fungi on our forests. The two most common are Tremella species (T. fuciformis and T. messenterica) and one of my favourite things to chew on while foraging – Golden Jelly Bells (Heterotextus peziziformis). For convenience, I group them all under the heading ‘Jelly Fungi’ because of the gelatinous texture of the fruiting bodies which really live up to their name.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @guaritosex
Community: Geek Zone

[ENG/ESP] Personal Experience Computer / Experiencia Personal Computadora - CPU CLON VS CPU ORIGINAL

Good morning hive community I come with this experience I want to share in recent years computers brand HP, DELL, LENOVO, are very popular in the market for its price always ask me is technical service which is the best option when choosing all depends on your needs you really want to do in the long run with the team as it depends on its characteristics meet the same function in performance. I always focus with this point if you want to solve with something basic and economical buy these brand computers these computers are a laptop but with components a little bigger but they are computers that you can not modify or add any component is very specific what you can do.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @amberyooper
Community: HiveGarden

Tomato Plant Update, 5/31/22

This post is an update on my tomato plants that I've been keeping in the greenhouse. My last garden related post was 10 days ago. Since then, things have either been hectic, or slow because of rainy days. I started planting my potatoes in my plots at the community garden, but the rain stopped me from getting much of that done. Sunday, the 29th was a pretty decent day, so I decided to finally transplant the tomato plants out into my garden at home. Later this week, I'll get back to planting the rest of the seed potatoes. It's finally warm enough at night to be able to get the garden planted.

Curator: @macchiata


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thanks you ☺️ @anggreklestari @ocd

You're welcome 🌸

Thanks a lot for taking my post into consideration, i'm very grateful. ☺️❤️

Good day thanks for taking me into account always giving contribution to the community my small grain of sand with my experience in computing so that the hive community has a point of view when they want to acquire this type of equipment.

Gracias por su voto y por apoyar este talento.

Thanks OCD and thank you @indayclara for the support 🧡

You are welcome and keep it up!

@ocd, @ecotrain and @minismallholding, I thank you all for including my fungal post.
I wonder if 'fungal' is related to the buzzword 'fungible'...?

You're welcome.

Ah, wordplay. Those thoughts often cross my mind too...it's always accompanied by "non" though, so does that mean non fungal? 🤔

It's great to let one's mind flow and make connections at will. Keeps us sane.

Thank you so much to the support @anggreklestari and @ocd. 🤗🌸

Muchas gracias por votar y mencionar mi publicación🙌🏼❤ @victoriabsb