Other Niche Communities Curation Report #624

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 624th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @bananasfallers
Community: HIVE-CON

Catan Universe, tutorial para principiantes y próximo evento de Hive-Con - [Es/En]

Right off the bat, this is what the start of the game will look like on Steam, it's really pretty. Keep in mind that this entire post will be based on the free PC version. Which can also be played from a cell phone (the game is in the playstores for free).

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @mich.brmey
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Juicy Roasted Chicken With Black Peppers Dipping Sauce (Classic & Delicious Roast Style)

Hello all dear of Foodie Bee Hive, In this blog, I'll show you how to make roasted chicken with juicy black pepper dipping sauce – a classic Cambodian dish that's sure to please everyone. This chicken recipe is a great meal on its own. My family cook it for a several time. We add veggies under the chicken which make our recipe moist, flavorful and well organized.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @tibilopez
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

FERNANDO'S 60TH BIRTHDAY

Today I tell you how was my weekend, in advance I tell you that it was excellent. Saturday was the birthday of Fernando Martinez (my youngest daughter's father-in-law). They live in San Felipe, Yaracuy state/Venezuela and his family mostly lives in Maracay, Aragua state/Venezuela.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @nara61
Community: Family & Friends

Esp/ing, Initiative: Quality Family Time / Iniciativa: Tiempo de Calidad en Familia. Que hermoso es habitar la familia y amigos en armonia/ How beautiful it is to live with family and friends in harmony.

I send a cordial greeting and a fraternal embrace to all these beautiful people, those who make life in this community, who day after day motivate, support and encourage us with their interesting initiatives. Themes to develop that embellish our knowledge and help us to put into practice in our daily lives.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @enclassecu
Community: Catarsis

Un paro, un esguince y un artículo

It is interesting what I have analyzed in these two weeks that I have been absent from this beloved platform, I confess that I missed reading and listening to you, I came only for a few minutes and then I returned to my activities. These two weeks things have happened to me, some bad and some good. One of the bad things is that I had a small accident with my left foot (I suffered a sprained ankle), it was painful, you can not imagine how much it hurt at that moment of the accident, the good news is that I got an extra job; but the strangest of all was that with a damaged foot and with a national strike in my country were days in which I have worked the most for some time.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @tegoshei
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

No Matter Your Age, You'll Always Be Our Baby <3

It's my younger cousin who I consider my son's birthday today. He's growing day by day but I still consider him as my baby. Because of that, I created an artwork for him on his birthday.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @apnigrich
Community: Wednesday Walk

Walking on the tall grass

Wednesday happens only once a week, but walks should be done daily. So I choose one walk to share with my friends. Last Sunday, my wife and I decided to take a walk along our old route towards the river. It turned out that this year we have never gone to the river on a short road that goes through the flood meadows.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @watusiwoman
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Watusi Woman - Lizard Island Living

First order of the day was a snorkel of course. Straight off the beach too. Gotta love that. The reef was nothing short of spectacular. All the usual beautiful tropical fish and coral were there but I've noticed that as we get further north there are some extra little beauties. And big beauties too. Hiding in little caves in the coral were some rather large coral trout, grouper, stripey seaperch and the most vibrant large yellowfin surgeonfish. I saw a lagoon ray with beautiful blue spots sharing a hidey hole with a large steephead parrotfish. They both shot out of their hole faster than I could film them. So, more variety, more excitement and more photos.

Curator: @kstreet


Author: @tibaire
Community: Ladies of Hive

Contest 89 - To travel in freedom

I'm single ... well, to tell the truth, I'm divorced, but that happened 20 years ago, so it's been so long that I feel single, free, with no ties of any kind ... well, come to think of it, I have a pet and it's a pain for me to look for someone to take care of it while I go on a trip. With that caveat, I have total freedom to choose where and with whom I go.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @iamjadeline
Community: Market Friday

Market Friday: Everwin Hypermarket

Back when I travelled back to hometown at Sibu, mum said she wanted to buy more jogger pants for his eldest grandson. She noticed his pants getting tighter especially at the waist, so she said, "Let's go to Everwin huge market." However, eldest son did not come along because he was very entertained by the show of Mandalorian. He was watching his episodes by episodes with his daddy at home (my parents' house).

Curator: @glecerioberto


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

I am so thankful @erikah, this is such a big supporting, Thank you 💝

You're welcome, keep up the good work :)

Bendiciones y muchísimas gracias por su apoyo, éxito.

Blessings and thank you very much for your support, success.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for the mention and for supporting our community. Its means a lot ❤️.

I hope you guys have a great day and thanks for the effort that you make for all the content creators in other niches.

Thank you @ocd for supporting and thank you @glecerioberto for curating. Truly appreciate it alot alot. 😍

Muy agradecida con @elizabeths14 y @ocd ❤️. Saludos para todo el equipo.