Other Niche Communities Curation Report #637

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 637th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @crimsonowl-art
Community: Personal Development

July 2022 BuJo Set Up | BuJo Blog #2

It has been fairly slow for me since I have been dealing with anxiety and depression from the beginning of the year. Some days are meh, while others are bearable. In a way, Bujo helps me deal with my mental health issues when I can’t talk to a friend by giving me a creative outlet.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @marioikada
Community: HiveGarden

MY PURPLE PEPPER FINALY COME IN FRUITION !!! #gardenjournal

Today I just want to share to you guys how I make it happen, offcourse this just a little tip from just lucky guy that happens to post the steps, but maybe we can have a little bit conversation about this or simply sharing tips or the result of the experiences. For you who don't know me Im a practical guy more like 1 + 1 = 2 , so I just go straight to the point in this one. Please be kind to me.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @erikasue
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Rainy Saturday at Cafe 14.15 | Philippines

So the cafe I'm referring to is the Cafe 14.15 located at Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon. When I first heard about this cafe, I already have the urge to visit it. Until I visited it one day and that's the time when it starts to be one of my favorite coffee shops around our place.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @jeennicious
Community: Market Friday

Welcome to Minglanilla Public Market!

Minglanilla is one of the municipalities in the province of Cebu, mainly in the southern part. It's quite distant from the heart of the city but won't take long to travel. By public bus/jeep, it is just 30 mins travel time depending on the traffic.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @fairyberry
Community: Outdoors

Beyond my Blue Trail - Vizslás, Barefoot-park, Palóc Houses and Another Geological Wonder

Yesterday I made another hike, from Salgótarján through Vizslás to Kazár, and from there to the Rhiolite Tuff, a unique geological formation, similar only in Turkey, Cappadocia. Let me show you some pictures of my experiences, accompanied only by short texts.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @niiva2110
Community: Wednesday Walk

Walking And Discovering Some Beautiful Spots In Hoi An Walking Street

Hi guys. How are you today? I hope you are doing well. The weather today is very pleasant to go for a walk somewhere, so my roommate and I decided to drive down to the ancient town of Hoi An for a walk and take some pictures. We started going at 3pm when it wasn't hot anymore. We drove down to Hoi An from my hostel near Da Nang city center, it took us about 30 minutes by motorbike. Arriving at the place, since this is a pedestrian street, we had to find a parking space and started our walking tour of the old town. We started walking along the Hoai River to enter the old town, where there are many ancient restaurants selling specialties here such as Cao Lau, Chicken Rice, Quang noodles, etc. As you can see, there are many bougainvillea blooms on the rooftops in the summer, creating a special highlight for the old town. Tourists from many places both at domestic and foreign are returning to Hoi An in large numbers, I am partly surprised because since the covid-19 epidemic is completely controlled, this is the time when tourists come to Hoi An old town more and more. Therefore, the shops are all reopened to serve tourists with items such as paintings, silks, lanterns, etc. On the street there are old people with peddlers on their shoulders, they also have to work to make a living.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @flemingfarm
Community: ecoTrain

Squash, Fencing, Feather, Finds, Cherries, Fire, Trailer, Organizing - Thursday

Yesterday morning I got the first small harvest of summer squash which ended up being about 5 pounds. I was looking back at my records and a number of years prior to last year I was not making sales until mid July which tells me that the garden was similar to this year. It's a bit of a craps shoot on getting my seeds in so early, sometimes it pays off and other times it bites me.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @hankanon
Community: The MINIMALIST

Three Suitcases Full And Nothing More

Other decisions are economical and convenience. When we finally moved into our current house with room to hang the wash, we purchased a washing machine that saves us on average of about $12 per week in laundry fees. Now of course we use about $10 per month extra in power and another $5 in detergent. This gives us a net of $620 - $180 = 440 with 18 months in the house now the washer has paid for itself.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @pcojines
Community: Skin & Body Care

🇪🇸|🇬🇧 Keys to Effective Self-Care

I don't know if it happens to you, but I am one of those people who love to visit places where they sell a lot of skin care products in general, I enjoy seeing each one and I always buy something, in the end I end up having several of them.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @alt3r
Community: FungiFriday

M-shroom tart

I'm seriously considering growing mushrooms, as I couldn't find even a single mushroom seller at the market this morning. Not saying that's something extraordinary, maybe just my habit buying them there.

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

This is awesome! Thank you so much for the continous support @ocd ❤️

Thank you so much OCD for the feature and @glecerioberto for the curation 🥰🥰😍😍😍 I appreciate it a lot.