Other Niche Communities Curation Report #643

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 643rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @callmesmile
Community: Market Friday

Great Find at Korean SURPLUS SHOP!

For two years in a row, my wish had been the 'non-stick frying pan' with a stylish design and color. For these two consecutive years, I got my wish unanswered because a non-stick frying pan is more expensive compared to an ordinary pan. Its price exceeds our amount limit for the gifts. Not until this week, my wish had not remained a wish anymore.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @brume7
Community: Hive Food

☀️Delicioso Pescado Desmenuzado/☀️Delicious Shredded Fish [ESP/ENG] ☀

Greetings dear readers who love food, today I bring you an easy recipe to prepare, it is shredded fish and prepared in a sauce of dressings, it is delicious. You can accompany it with whatever you like, it can be buns, arepa, yucca, fried green plantain, in my case I accompany it with white rice and salad, then I show you the step by step of the preparation

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @maridmc
Community: Family & Friends

[ESP-ING] UNIDOS COMO LA PASTA... Iniciativa: Tiempo de Calidad en Familia //UNITED LIKE PASTA... Initiative: Quality Family Time

This phrase reminds me so much of my childhood and adolescence... From the age of 11 I grew up in a single parent home, however my dad among many things always instilled in us how important it was to spend quality time together, whether it was doing activities and chores at home, going out to do the house shopping or going for a walk and having fun.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @adonisr
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

🌷🌺🌸 Pumpkin Milanese with sesame | Milanesas de auyama con ajonjolí 🌸🌺🌷 [Eng-Esp]

Greetings dear community, I hope you had a happy weekend, I tell you that in my town the weather is a little cooler because it has rained intermittently, but it is fine since the plants were crying out for it.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @bluepark
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Lunch with a Beautiful Seaside View

It has been a busy Monday! I was working diligently on some paperworks. My colleague suddenly called me to have our lunch. I was so focused I was not able to keep track of time. It was 5 minutes to 12 noon, time for us to have lunch. But I haven't felt my stomach acid churning. Well, this is how I am when I am focused on doing something. Sometimes I can't feel hungry and I don't want to stop until I finish my work.

Curator: @kstreet


Author: @soyanafuentes
Community: Cross Culture

A Venezuelan explaining her culture [ENG][ESP]

I was raised with various cultures from different countries, since on my mother's side there is European blood, but the most beautiful thing I have is my oriental culture from Venezuela. Where I live is a fishing village, where we have the sea in the middle of the city and we are not deceived when buying fish, where people only wear clothes in good condition "to go out" and the most used ones, they also use to go out. They mean that when they want to dress presentable, they put on their best or newest clothes.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @aichel
Community: Hive Diy

Concurso técnicas decopauge caja para cumpleaños - Decopauge technical contest birthday box

Good evening, dear community, it is a pleasure to be here again participating in your initiatives, today I join you with a decoupage box for birthdays, in decoupage many techniques are used that make it easier to embellish many materials that we can recycle at home, such as boxes of cardboard, wood, glass, personally I like the napkin to have a high relief texture, many people will not like it and should use a plastic on the napkin to remove any wrinkles, To stick the paper, apply the glue Brush the surface of the wood, box or glass with a brush and press down evenly to get rid of bubbles, if any. Let the adhesive dry and the piece is complete. I want to clarify dear family that I am not an expert in decoupage, I just want to show you how I usually do it and I hope to learn more techniques from you, the idea of ​​not leaving wrinkles is that it seems that the motif of the napkin has been painted by hand, where appreciate the well-integrated image, but as I wrote before, I personally love the high relief texture, we must also use special flat brushes and fine bristles to avoid tearing the paper and leaving traces, the style of the paper can be of any type and grammage, although we have better results with the thin ones that allow better integration, in my case, when I work with a napkin, the two white layers are removed, leaving only the printed part that sticks to the box.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @mirian-liz
Community: Family & Friends

Un Viaje de Reencuentro con mi Hija | Frontera Ecuador - Perú (ESP-ENG)

The only thing I don't like about traveling by land and by bus, is when I do it at night. Why? Because I can't enjoy seeing the places, much less the landscapes. But I loved the bus because it was buscama with three seats per row, good seats very comfortable, with wifi and this bus has a slogan that says "We transport your dreams" The rest of the trip was watching movies and sleeping, this last thing I don't do when I travel.

Curator: @jcrodriguez


Author: @gabrieladifazio
Community: Catarsis

I am finally halfway through my orthodontics! [ESP – ENG]

Greetings to all members of the community, how are you? You have been among the first to join me on this orthodontic journey from the beginning, which is why I am pleased to share one of the recent accomplishments of this process that has not been as long so far in relation to many of my friends who did take longer to get to where I am now. A few months ago my dentist told me that we were close to achieving the goal in the lower part and that I should be ready to take the next step, which would be the placement of the retainer that would replace for at least two years that torture of the braces, because I'm not going to lie, recently it had been a nightmare because of the fact that cleaning my teeth was almost impossible.

Curator: @jcrodriguez


Author: @kellyane
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Blog #215: A Glass of Margarita on a Saturday Night

I gently touched and pushed the doorknob while turning my head to my friend's direction, asking her validation if we were heading to the right room. She just simply winked at me. Both uncertainty and confusion I have felt as I moved my feet towards the threshold. While I stood up on the threshold, the amazement was completely painted on my face as I saw the coloured lights gleaming the entire dark large room.

Curator: @erikah


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank u @kstreet and @ocd

You're welcome! Enjoyed the post 😁

Glad you did. I'm happy 😁😁😁

Thank you very much OCD and @jcrodriguez

You are welcome. I look forward to reading new content from your life experience.

😍🤗 thank you @ocd and @lauramica for the support. This means a lot!🤗😍

A pleasure to support your content, congrats :) ❤️

Muy agradecida por el apoyo @coquicoin y @ocd. 🤗🌸💚

De nada! Que tengas un buen dia! :)

Thanks for the support @lauramica and @ocd, I appreciate it. Blessings to you

You are welcome! Keep up your good work ❤️.

Thank you very much for your special and valuable support @mipiano and @ocd team. It is a pleasure for me. Have a beautiful day team ☺️❤️

Thank you very much for your special and valuable support @mipiano and @ocd team. It is a pleasure for me. Have a beautiful day team ☺️❤️

You are welcome :))))

Thanks for the support @ocd and @erikah!

Our pleasure, keep up the good work.

Good morning, thanks for the support @ocd and @erikah

You're welcome.