Other Niche Communities Curation Report #647

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 647th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @positivesteem
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Wednesday Walk And Make Me Smile: Walking Around Dinosaurs With The Autistic Community

My autistic son Jonathan has been going to the Educational And Resource Centre which is managed by the Kuching Autistic Association for the past 20 years. The Centre has been a lifeline for those with autism and their families. The Association also operates the Autism Art Gallery where those with autism can showcase their talents and artwork. In addition, the gardening project run by the Association provides an opportunity for students to grow vegetables and plants for sale. My son Jonathan and others like him have benefitted so much from the activities and programs of the Association. His quality of life has improved and his future is brighter because of the Associaton.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @wbrandt
Community: Amazing Nature

Indispensable care for the garden | by @wbrandt [ENG-ESP]

I am passionate about everything that has to do with nature and its incredible world, there are so many things that I love that I'm just going to talk about today my experience and the care of our plants in the garden and give you some recommendations for our gardens look beautiful and give a very nice and tidy appearance because these plants give a beautiful landscape to see it every day and at any time if we maintain it.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @dreemsteem
Community: Wednesday Walk

Wednesday Walk on a Mini-Meetup!

And though things may threaten to fall apart miserably - usually they work out in ways that you never could have expected! I've seen this happen so many times! You'd think I'd have a bit more faith in God's plans -but, I usually get "surprised" by His kind favor again and again!

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @heroldius
Community: StreetArt

Street Art #518 Mural Festival 2022 Obey, Montréal

The 10th edition of the Mural Festival took place from the 9th to the 19th of June gathering more than 20 street artists with 25 concerts. And I missed this edition, the wedding of a friend called me under other skies 😀. But I was able to walk along the boulevard Saint Laurent to see the result, After two editions a little less successful because of the covid, this year, we had the right to murals of great quality. And today, I present you the mural made by the main artist of this edition, Shepard Fairey aka Obey.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @michelleloh168
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Unexpected Sightseeing Trip @ Kuala Lumpur Downtown

Totally didn't expect a public park to be closed. There's no indication anywhere saying it'll closed on public holiday eve. Not even on Google business hours. Haha oh well! 🤷‍♀️

Its okay! We decided to tour KL downtown instead, since we're in the area.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @nitsuga12
Community: Geek Zone

Better than a gamer chair! [ENG- ESP]

Like any good gamer I started with a humble chair, a wooden one that didn't even have a cushion to make my stay in it more pleasant, with the passage of time I evolved and got a simple office chair, the typical ones we can see in the movies. Clearly it was much more comfortable, but in the same way that kind of seats were not designed to sit for long hours, one begins to feel uncomfortable and starts to sit in strange ways, the prolonged use and the bad positions in which I sat led to the chair was destroyed, but as I already saw this moment coming I started to save to buy a good chair for the needs I had.

Curator: @pusen


Author: @yraimadiaz
Community: Hive Food

Arroz a la Marinera [ESP/ ENG]

I must confess that I love and am a lover of all seafood, especially seafood and because I live near the coast it is easy for me to buy them very fresh. This is a recipe that has always been prepared in my family.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @marnaza
Community: GlowUp Art

Initiative: Marvel/DC week#1: Artistic makeup X-Men Mystique day #2

Greetings dear friends of Hive, a pleasure to be with you sharing my art for this community of #GlowUpArt, in your initiative to recreate a makeup of Marvel or DC characters, on my second day participating today I will show you an artistic makeup of the movie X-Men: Mystic.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @bertrayo
Community: DIYHub

Woodworking Wednesdays: Working on Necks!

As I'm trying to organize the content in the blog, I've decided Wednesdays will be about my woodworking feats (like I'm building houses or so). Here's the first instalment. We are keeping up with the previous six projects. These time we are going to take a look at the prixessyof making 4 necks thay we were missing for these instruments.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @andr3apat1no
Community: Ladies of Hive

Making the dress fit [ENG/ESP]

A few days ago I went to the mall with my dad, he was going to buy some shoes and I had in mind to buy a dress for the change of the board of directors of my Rotaract club of which I was the secretary until last Sunday. This event is the most elegant we have every year, the guys always wear suits and we wear dresses and heels, I knew I wanted a suit type dress and in fact I got it, but it didn't flatter me at all, it was too tight and there wasn't a bigger size, that made me feel a little sad, but I tried to make the best of the situation, so I decided to take this as a challenge, I bought the dress with the intention that for the day of the party it would fit me well. This was a big commitment on my part, I had to make some changes in my life to make this happen, changes that I needed to make both for health and self-esteem because I had some time without feeling good about my body.

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you 🤗

Thank you so much:)

You're welcome Andrea ❣️😘

Siempre estoy agradecido por su apoyo 😅

A huge thank you to @ocd and @coquicoin for the support, fully appreciated 🙏

You are very welcome :)