Other Niche Communities Curation Report #676

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 676th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @gorayii
Community: Geek Zone

¿Sucumbiendo a la presión del TeamXiaomi? | Xiaomi Smart Band 7 | Unboxing

Naaaaahhh, stop watching La Rosa de Guadalupe...I'm Team Apple, forever (until money do us part hahaha). However, I live with certain traitors who abandoned the ship and fled to Team Android. In that cowardly flight, confused and tormented, they went their separate ways: Samsung, Amazon, and... Xiaomi. In the latter, Sophi succumbed, the little girl since two or three years ago belongs to that pernicious Chinese sect that enraptures its followers 😂🤣.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @isabelpena
Community: StreetArt

CCC's Street Art Contest #102

Going out to look for photographs containing graffiti in Bogota is easy, you just have to walk a few blocks and you get a good mural with an excellent painting like this one.

You can clearly guess that the painting is about the portrait of Frida Kalho, a bit of a caricature.

Curator: @crosheille


Author: @emiliorios
Community: Holos&Lotus

Agosto 1: Día Mundial de la Alegría. Cómo optar por ella. (ES/EN)

During many months, in a period of my life, I went through difficult situations that together with my inexperience and youth made me lose that sense of enjoyment that has been part of my existence for as long as I can remember.

I had lost the joy and to recover it was an act of faith, of decision. I chose to look for it, I chose to ask myself: Why had I lost it? Where had I left it? Where were the sources of joy? What could I do to bring it back to my existence? And I succeeded.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @stefania16
Community: Family & Friends

[ESP-ENG] Iniciativa: Tiempo de Calidad en Familia✨ ♡⌚ | Initiative: Quality Family Time 👥✨

Hello! I introduce myself here, my name is Stefania Vera, I am 16 years old, I am from Venezuela and I recently subscribed to the community, which by the way, I find spectacular, it is a very comfortable space, where I can publish about my family and friends, I feel that I have a few experiences and anecdotes to tell, little by little you will know me a little more, or at least, I hope so with all my heart.

Curator: @jcrodriguez


Author: @imasolo
Community: Q-Inspired

My love story: how it ended with the help of music 🎶

I got married to my best friend, but before this I was in several relationships that led to heart break and disappointment. At some point I gave up on love, I thought true love was just an illusion. I guess I tried so hard to find love instead of allowing love to find me.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @jlinaresp
Community: CELF Magazine

"RETAZOS" - Fotografía callejera - (12 fotos) | ESP-ENG

Sometimes it is the photo itself that greets us in the street and if we are lucky enough to have our camera with us, then we steal it from the time and take it with us.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @fmbs25
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Una Bruja en la Cocina: "Air Fryer Grilling - Easy, Fast & Delicious" [EN] // [ES]

There are days when our budget, our refrigerator and our imagination to cook do not agree, today was one of those days for me, I woke up with an immense desire to make a barbecue, but in my fridge there was nothing that would lead me to prepare something similar or that even came close to a barbecue, on the other hand my budget did not fit for what I had in mind, but I was not willing to leave the idea of what I wanted, we would eat grilled and it would be for lunch hahaha. I reviewed my budget and decided to go to the butcher to buy some sausages, blood sausage, I left aside the meat because I did not feel like it and took advantage that there was already seasoned chicken in the refrigerator, so I just bought an avocado to complement the fresh salad and went back to the house to get down to work.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @jicrochet
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Nutritious lunch, quinoa, arugula, mushrooms and much more...

I've been trying to publish in this community Plant Power (Vegan) for a few days, I've been reading contents, also knowing the dynamics of the community, I think it will become one of my favorite communities, because apart from knitting, my other passion is cooking and innovating in the kitchen.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @marybellrg
Community: Love & Sexuality

Sexualidad y vida | Tabúes y creencias [Es-En]

Talking about sexuality in today's age is still taboo for many people. And when I refer to taboo, I am talking about something that we know can be pleasant and we like, but in the eyes of some people in society, it is still condemned or criticized.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @enovf
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Mi primer intento en hacer TURRÓN DE MANÍ 🥜🥜 // Peanut NougatMy first attempt at making PEANUT TURRÓN 🥜

Hi friends 🐝 I hope you had a wonderful Wednesday ☺️ loaded with many good things, I tell you that my day was a little busy and among all the things I did a neighbor who harvests peanuts gave me about 300gr approximately of peanuts already roasted and peeled, I love peanuts so I shared and ate enough peanuts, but I also said to myself why not prepare something with peanuts to share with our friends #hivers?

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @ocd team and @crosheille for the support you always give us.

You’re truly welcome @isabelpena ;)

Thank you so much for your support ❤️

Thanks for the support

Thank you very much for the support and encouragement @ocd team and @erikah friend, best regards and best wishes to you.

You're welcome. I wish you the same and keep up the good work :)

Thanks a lot!

Thank you very much @jcrodriguez and the project for appreciating my effort and supporting me.💗✨

you're welcome. Keep creating good content for the platform. 😊

I am very grateful for the appreciation and support for my content. Thank you.

You're welcome 🤗

Thanks for your valuable and appreciated support, team @ocd and curator @elizabeths14 🤗❤️

Thanks to you for being an example user on Hive and always creating original and quality content.