Other Niche Communities Curation Report #687

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 687th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @jesustiano
Community: Geek Zone

The Walking Dead Game and the lost art of choice [Eng | Spa]

There has always been a choice in gaming, at the start the games were so simple that the only choice we had was moving or perhaps shooting some pixels in the arcades, eventually with Mario or best known at the moment as Jumpman we got another set of skills, jump, climb, dodge, and hammer. It wasn't the only one or the creator of said actions, but it was the one that marked an era with their attempt to tell a story through actions, eventually, that influence ended up creating several storytelling tools for modern games, as it mixed itself with the influence of Advent (later named Colossal Cave Adventure) and together created modern adventure games.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @ladyunicorn
Community: Catarsis

Mi Primera Experiencia con la Terapia [ESP/ENG]

I have always been a believer in psychological therapies because since I was very young I have been interested in psychology, in fact, in my list of possible professions was psychology specializing in sexology; although since I was very young I knew I needed to take therapy, I had not had the opportunity for many reasons, mostly economic, as well as, I must admit, I had not proposed because I was a little afraid of it.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @bilgin70
Community: HiveArt

(EN-TR) Artisan Visit Part 2 / Esnaf Ziyareti Bölüm 2

Hello everyone, First of all, welcome to my content. Yesterday I told you about my visit to the tradesmen. In this content, I will try to talk about tradesmen visit again. There was an important test for me on Sunday. The next day, I took a stroll in the city center to relieve the stress of the exam. My first job was to visit my high school friend. After chatting with him for a long time, I said goodbye to my friend.

Curator: @acidyo


Author: @kriang3teejoe
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

My favorite temple : Sai Yai Temple, Nonthaburi Province, Thailand.

I am a Buddhist who likes to make merit and pay respect to Buddha images at temples often. I don't remember how many temples I've been to all over Thailand. But the province that I have been to the most temples is Ayutthaya. Next would be Chiang Mai. The province where I just moved to live for 5 years. Many of the temples I have visited are all beautiful and impressive. But there are a few temples that I like and remember very well. One of them is Wat Sai Yai (วัดไทรใหญ่), Sai Noi Sub-district, Sai Noi District, Nonthaburi Province. The oldest and famous temple in Nonthaburi Province .

Curator: @kstreet


Author: @dimeshana
Community: HIVE-CON

[ES| EN] 3 Fenix I love in the world

Hello beautiful people! Today I want to bring a post with a different theme, because in the fantasy world my favorite mythological animal will always be the phoenix, everything that is related to this beautiful bird I will love it and I will want to find out, so among so much geek material about this bird today I want to focus on the anime where it appears even once.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @karelysk89
Community: Family & Friends

Allana Ya No Usa Pañales + Fiesta [ESP/ENG]💜💯

At home we are happy, celebrating that the little one of the house is growing up and on her own she stopped wearing a diaper because she said she was already big, there were several nights of test because she slept with the diaper but she woke up dry and screaming that she didn't pee, then she passed the test at school.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @irvinc
Community: Emotions & Feelings

Soledad. Optar por la soledad | Solitude. Opting for solitude

Are you going to try again? I ask my friend, this is her second divorce. She is fifty-five years old and her only son has just finished college. At her age she is very well preserved, she is an attractive woman, besides, she has a good job as a brand consultant.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @me2selah
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

The Cebu City Philippines Temple - Quick Tour

Again, I've been away for sometime here. I missed the last challenge about music. But it's okay, what is important is the now. :D This week's challenge is just to timely because days ago, I visited the Cebu City Philippines Temple of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. I've talked about it in several occasions here in my blogs. The reason behind it is that I really made a goal to visit the temple regularly. This is to worship and pay my devotion to the Almighty God who created us.

Curator: @travelgirl


Author: @gatubela
Community: Toys on Hive

Mi colección de animalitos Parmalat / My Parmalat little animal collection

Hello! During the 1990s there were many food product brands that started offering toys as gifts inside their packaging, boxes, bags or cans. One of those brands was Parmalat.

Curator: @travelgirl


Author: @pajeroz
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Big Results From Big Capital

Maybe you have walked in the area of a building that has been built as a tourist spot or a building yard surrounded by rectangular stone structures covering the courtyard area as a place to walk and footrests.

Curator: @kstreet


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you @ocd and @kstreet, I'm proud of you I hope I can grow well.

You're welcome! Great post!

thank you so much @travelgirl and @ocd!

Thank you so much @ocd and @elizabeths14.

You're welcome

Thank you very much for your support @ocd and @travelgirl 🤗🐱🤘