Other Niche Communities Curation Report #714

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 714th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @didiee
Community: The MINIMALIST

Helping my children cope with peer pressure while maintaining gratitude

I come from a family of four which includes my mum and dad. As a small family, we grew up in unity. My parents did well instilling good values in us. We didn't grow up having much but we were happy. I am not a parent yet but judging from the circumstances that surrounded my upbringing, I'll be sharing how my parents helped me stay grateful despite not having the latest gadgets and other material items. Just maybe, it could be a guide for another parent out here.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @gaeljosser
Community: Catarsis

I Would Fold a Thousand Cranes |EN/ES|

Years ago, I discovered the story of Sadako Sasaki and the thousand cranes tradition. Back then, even though I was deeply moved by all the events this little girl went through and her tragic ending, I didn't imagine I would understand in a more profound way her testing the story of the thousand cranes. The legend says that if you fold one thousand paper cranes your wish will come true. It will also bring you hope and healing. Paper cranes are gifts that symbolize those kind of wishes. I found this a lovely detail and tradition to practice. While in the month when Japan and other parts of the world might celebrate the annual Peace Day (August 6th), I cannot help but to remember and ponder on this real story and how it connects with my last year struggles.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @aswita
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Mie Gacoan, Number 1 Spicy Noodle in Indonesian

What do you like when you eat? Do you prefer sweet, salty, spicy or savory food? There are so many types of food in this world with various flavors, but for the taste it definitely depends on our taste. This is triggered by our habits from childhood to adulthood. For me, spicy food is my favorite. Spicy and savory became the first choice when I wanted to order food from a restaurant or cook it myself. I like spicy and savory because my mother used to make food for us as a family.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @jonalyn2020
Community: Amazing Nature

VINE FLOWERS IN THE WILD

I really love flowers. And whenever I go, when I see flowers, I would grab my phone eagerly to take pictures of them. They all look gorgeous in their own way. They might differ in size, colors, and texture but they bloom in amazing elegance.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @chaodietas
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Japanese style Daikon and Carrot Pickle

The method of pickling vegetables is ancient. It is a way to preserve this type of food for a longer period. This method consists of submerging some vegetables in a liquid of acid pH. This liquid can be vinegar, wine vinegar, or apple cider vinegar. Today I want to share with you how to make pickles in Japanese style. It differs a little from those conventionally known as it uses a mixture called sushi-zu.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @calisto24
Community: MakeUp Power

[ESP-ING] REVERSIONANDO MI PRIMER MAQUILLAJE/ REVERSING MY FIRST MAKEUP

This time I decided to do a kind of "first and last" or take the idea of ​​my first makeup to reverse it and appreciate how much I've advanced (from my point of view) in these 4 years. I hope you like it!

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @mafalda2018
Community: Family & Friends

Mis momentos inolvidables | Vacaciones memorables : Iniciativa de Family & Friends (Es–En)

In life we must look for those reasons that help us smile, and take advantage of the opportunities to spend moments with the people we love. What is life all about? Simply living intensely and being happy, and also trying to make the people around us happy. We have to enjoy the unforgettable moments, because these are what help us to get up and continue on our way. What would my life be without my memories and special moments, nothing, because I know I would have nothing to tie me to the earth.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @tampilyne
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Foo Phing Dim Sum Restaurant - Eat Dim Sum Until We Surrender 🤤🏳️

A few months ago, it was my peak season for accounting work 🔢💻 until I don't have time to do posting and family outings. It's like I've been staying indoors for too long and getting stressed from work 😣. So, I want to release my stress by eating something nice. I ask my family members where should we have our meal and it's my treat. Then, my Sister 👸 suggested we go eat Dim Sum at Foo Phing Dim Sum Restaurant for breakfast.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @jemima1996
Community: Emotions & Feelings

Small but big surprises [Esp-Eng]

Usually when we talk about surprise the first thing that comes to mind is a big unexpected party or an expensive gift delivered by someone special, but the truth is that surprises usually come in small packages and have nothing to do with the amount of money that was spent. Personally I think that the best gifts are the ones that come unexpectedly and usually are words full of love and encouragement that motivate us to continue, of course I like gifts like everyone else, but how nice when the moments are left for the memory.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @senorcoconut
Community: Hive Diy

Getting into building TreeNets... It's a lot of Fun!!!

Oh man!!! This is going to be a pretty awesome journey. The friend who's taken me under his wing to teach me the ways of the arborist, is the one who has revived this dream of building a Playground in the Trees, and I am super grateful for it. It was a forgotten dream of mine... another one of those moments where you realize that your dreams are in the midst of becoming reality!

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @johndieo ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you @mipiano and @ocd curating my post here !GIF thanks

Thank you so much @ocd team and @glecerioberto for the support. I appreciate it a lot. God bless you all.😍

You're welcome, @jonalyn2020. God bless you too. 😁