Other Niche Communities Curation Report #752

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 752nd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @clareartista
Community: Build-It

To Sell Or Not To Sell....

I'll be sharing some more Before And After photos of each room of the house, over the next weeks... this is a more general rumination on selling something that you've renovated yourself...

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @simoney24
Community: Family & Friends

Expanding frontiers, meeting new friends 👍🏻😉 Ampliando fronteras, conociendo nuevos amigos👍🏻😉

Without friends our life would not have those different shades that make it, would not have those experiences or experiences that transport you to happy moments, pleasant, sad also why not, they are part of life.

Without our friends we would only know superficially the different emotions, feelings, aptitudes, that identify us as individuals and that makes us identify each one of them.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @jjperozo
Community: Geek Zone

Unboxing y Review de los Audifonos Airdots X15 / Unboxing and Review of Airdots X15 Headphones (ES/EN)

As you are Geeks I hope you are having a good time, today I wanted to share this unboxing and review of the Airdots X15, some time ago I managed to buy these new headphones, one of the strengths of these headphones is that they are not perceived delay ie are fully synchronized with the audio of the video, music or game that we are playing, listening or playing. The headphones have a distance of use of up to 10 meters without interruptions, i.e. we can be at a great distance from the device to which they are linked and we can continue listening quietly to the video or music we prefer without any interruption.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @juliocamacho
Community: Cervantes

Mi experiencia viviendo cerca de una Clínica Popular / My experience living near a Popular Clinic.

Do you think you have bad luck to live where you live? Either because of the type of place or because it is a very insecure area, perhaps it could also be because it is very far from the city center or place of work. Perhaps, on the contrary, you are one of those blessed people who are lucky enough to wake up, leave your home and have everything close by, from the place of work, study or simply be a good urbanization in which you have the joy of living.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @tampilyne
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Gayana Marine Resort - Family Vacation at Pulau Gaya, Sabah 🏖️🏊🛥️🚣

Last weekend, I'm having my family vacation for 2 days 1 night at Gayana Marine Resort on the Gaya Island at Sabah. In this post, I'm going to share with you all my experiences there from day 1 to day 2 with the 9 ladies of my family members.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @marybellrg
Community: Amazing Nature

Unexpected encounters with nature | the sea and the city [En-Es]

Life runs very fast. The human being, in his ineffable race against time, has forgotten many beautiful things in life, which are to be enjoyed. Natural elements that are gifts and are there within our reach to simply enjoy them and often take their good energy to continue on our way with joy.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @estefania3
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Receta: Sopa de Carne, Pollo y Muchos Vegetales || Recipe: Beef, Chicken, and Lots of Vegetable Soup ♥🍲

This time it was my son's turn to choose the menu of the day and he wanted soup for lunch. Yes, for a child it is something out of the ordinary that he would choose this, being able to choose between so many things, but he really loves soup and eats a lot of vegetables. 😊

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @bluevibes
Community: Holos&Lotus

You are worthy of love ❤️‍🩹 | Initiative : Two Signs that it's time to go [ESP-ENG]

Telling you a little bit from my experience, I was in a relationship that lasted 4 years, we had known each other for 13 years but nothing had ever come up between us since he had always seemed to me a boring and rude person from afar. That was not enough to fall into account?. From one moment to another things happened between us and at the beginning everything was a bit complicated since he is the type of person that finds it hard to share his feelings and problems when he starts a relationship, so there I was giving all of me to make him trust me, even though many times he stopped talking to me for no reason, sometimes he talked to me reluctantly, indifferent, rude and so on, everything was done when and how he wanted but I preferred to let things go so as not to argue.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @rks.wuhdrelis
Community: Hive PH

Diary: How's My Anxious Little Self?

I think so far, so nervous. And definitely not good. I had to take a break like really, take a breather for about a week. It was all mock courage and braveness until I woke up from my summer dream, that I am going to college anytime soon. It's hard to ignore the pressure, like how I ignore my shouting calendar because of those days that I missed when I'm supposed to be writing an update. Not when it's in my nose every day. The burden of being pressured, anxious, and scared is all over me. I was almost certain that I tasted blood on my lips having to hear about my friend's first day at college. It's nerve-wracking. No other perfectly made word bring life to what I felt weeks before the start of my school year. Earth-shattering? Oh, close. But really, at this point, I care less about what was gonna happen to the world because I'm in my phase, once again, where I have to be stronger than my sanity hanging by a thread. My shield should be thicker than earth's crust, if possible, mighty heavens. Kind of a hopeless case scenario, you know the likes.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @mundomanaure
Community: Urban Exploration

Photographing Ciudad Casarapa Urbanization /Fotografíando a la Urbanización Ciudad Casarapa[ENG/ESP]

Normally, when I left the high school I had to go to my house, which has nothing to do with this urbanization, I live in the city, I had to take a bus to take me home. But the truth is that most of my friends studied in this urbanization. Sometimes when I could I would go there in the afternoon and share some time with my best friend David, we would play soccer or play games, visit other friends from the high school, it was a very safe place, so the children could enjoy the spaces of the whole urbanization with confidence.

Curator: @macchiata


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you @ocd! I'm stoked to see a Foodies Bee Hive post being curated. It'll go a long way to encourage quality posts across the less popular communities.

thanks for the support @minismallholding and to @ocd for the mention 💙

Your welcome. Glad to help out.

Thanks for your valuable and appreciated support, team @ocd and curator @glecerioberto 🤗🌹

You're welcome, @marybellrg. 😁

Thank you @glecerioberto and @ocd for curating my post here 😁

No problem, @tampilyne. It's our pleasure. 😊

thank you so much @ocd and of course, to @macchiata for the lovely support. i appreciate it lots 💗

You're welcome! Always love reading your content.

https://peakd.com/@poshtoken/re-naisfreedom-asean-hive-or-me-and-blang-kolam-tour-2116

heads up this one might be too old. i forget to post it, and i forget the age rule.