Other Niche Communities Curation Report #763

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 763rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @abril2204
Community: Family & Friends

Dia de piscina en mis vacaciones 2022/Pool day on my vacation 2022

Hello family and friends of this beautiful community, I tell you that I am still on school vacation here in my country Venezuela we have two months off and today I had the opportunity to meet my twin cousins Natalia and Isabella had more than 3 years I had not seen them, they live in another state and things d the pandemic and departures from the country, we had not met, and decided since we are all on vacation to go to the pool

Curator: @erikah


Author: @jane1289
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

I Met My Hollywood Idol In Hong Kong (WE118)

Here comes Sunday, my favorite weekend as it is my rest day. This year's Mid-Autumn Festival falls on this week too, the 10th of the month. That means there were different celebrations and a lot of places to visit to spend this special day here in Hong Kong. Tourists and wanderers would swarm around different cities again to catch Moon Festival displays as if there were no pandemic restrictions.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @vinewhite
Community: Wednesday Walk

Walking and hiking with my friends, enjoying the nature of my country.

This day starts very early, it is 4:30 AM when I am reheating some spaghetti to take and cooking some sausages to fill some breads that I would take to eat there, I put on the clothes I would wear to leave and check that the suitcase contains everything I plan to use, I meet my friends in the Vargas adventure of Barquisimeto, we left at 6:00 AM, taking a trip in own vehicle of about two hours to get to the entrance of the trail of the Olla.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @maccazftw
Community: BEER

Juicy IPA’s in the Afternoon Sun

I’m going to throw it out there, and say an ice cold IPA is impossible to beat while basking in the afternoon sun.

The refreshment factor is incomparable, and that extra strength they possess will take you to a world of contentment quicker than Usain Bolt on steroids.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @jijisaurart
Community: Hive PH

A Rookie Game Host | Hosting a Game On HivePH Together with @Dennnmarc!

Every Friday, HivePH conducts a game event for the members to gather when the clock strikes eight in the evening. The room is always chaotically organized, lol. The throng of messages piled up as it approached the time to play. I too cannot even follow through on different topics. Dead air is not a thing on Fridays.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @pcojines
Community: Family & Friends

🇪🇸|🇬🇧 Building memories || Special Day for Mom 🎂

These last years have been full of farewells among family and friends, however I have decided to celebrate every special moment, I believe that joy is optional and my decision has been to accumulate pleasant moments and enjoy with the people I have close to me.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @jessiencasa
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Cocina Experimental - Pasta de Auyama| Experimental Cuisine - Pumpkin Pasta

It is the first time I prepare gnocchi, excuse me for the strange shape I gave them, the dough took a beautiful color, but it was difficult to make this experiment hehehe, to work the pumpkin and achieve the texture to make the dough manageable, it was very difficult.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @thebigsweed
Community: HiveGarden

A VERY SPECIAL PATCH, by way of MOTHER NATURE

Luckily, the property where they do grow is on Robin's Uncle Louie's farm. Uncle Louie was one of a kind and he always had a special relationship with my better half. He passed away 5 years ago on my birthday, November 6th. He's the reason we bought our property 40 years ago.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @soyunasantacruz
Community: Holos&Lotus

Códigos de amor 💕 Love codes of @soyunasantacruz Personal anecdote

Recognizing how I like to be loved is a process that took me time, I don't like many things and on several occasions, my suitors have told me how difficult it is to fall in love me and it's not that I make it difficult on purpose 😆🤭, it's just that I'm not easily dazzled.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @arrliinn
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

We Found Thailand in Abu Dhabi

We used to call ourselves the Weekdays Gang for the very reason that we could always find time to see each other even on a working day (lunch breaks that could extend up to dinner and beyond) even though we moved our separate ways and worked for different companies. Then the pandemic happened and now we barely see each other -- one I've not seen for over two years, another I met only once in those two years. Heck, he didn't have a girlfriend at the time and when we met recently he already got married. LOL.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Your support is greatly appreciated. Thanks @mipiano for taking the time out of your day to curate my latest post.

It was my pleasure 😊
(Secretly hoped I could get some of those blueberries teleported to my place 😁 )

Thank you so much for your support @ocd and @anggreklestari, I wish you a happy day.

I wish you have a good day too 🍀

Thanks, OCD team and @anggreklestari ! <3

My pleasure to read foodies post 😍😍😍😋

Thank you very much for supporting my content, I am very grateful @ocd and @mipiano 🙏

Con mucho gusto @soyunasantacruz 😎🍀🍀🍀

Thank you so much, OCD fam!

Thanks for curating my post @erikah 🥰

Gracias por el apoyo..estoy feliz por la mencion.