Other Niche Communities Curation Report #764

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 764th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @didiee
Community: The MINIMALIST

Minimalism In The Workplace

One may wonder, is it possible to practice minimalism at work? Isn't minimalism practiced at home alone? Well, minimalism isn't home based. There are lots of minimalist practices I could introduce at my workplace and below are a few.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @tegoshei
Community: Rant, Complain, Talk

Love is so Frustratingly Funny!!!! XD

Last weekend, in hopes of relieving my stress from work, I downloaded this Otome game (it's like a love simulator game mostly for women) called PICKA. I used to play a lot of otome games in the past but recently, I've been more into MOBA or RPG... but for some reasons, I wanted it to be different last week.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @usagidee
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Sunday's Best: Food Trip At Zark's

So the original plan was to just set a simple date outside to celebrate our 38th monthsary. Actually, we were considering Manila's Intramuros, a historic district. But because of how hot it was, I had a bad feeling that our walk would bother us. It would be good to go on a date there because there are so many places to visit, but I suggested to my partner that we go to the mall instead because it's fun and there are so many things to see. We boarded the taxi at precisely four o'clock in the afternoon. We were a little upset by the taxi's constant looping because he nearly overcharged us.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @irene0411
Community: Caturday

Una gata Cariñosa/A loving cat

Hello friends michis lovers, I am a cat lover, mine and all over the world, I did not know about this community, is the ideal for me and my Rosita so is called my affectionate cat of 7 years, white fur and blue eyes, is a beauty, purrs when she is happy, loves the fish cat, and watch the children play from the window of the house.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @beautiefair
Community: Ladies of Hive

Ladies of Hive community contest #99|What I will like to achieve before the End of the year by @beautiefair

Well, I am old enough now, I am done with university Education, but I am still passionate about acquiring a skill I had long had in mind which will help me in achieving my dream as an employer of labor as well as an independent woman. I have not being able to achieve that goal as a result of financial restrictions. I am currently serving my country Nigeria, in her NYSC program which is mandatory for all graduates below the age of 30yrs, where we are paid below $50.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @traisto
Community: Outdoors and more

Camping in southeastern Crete. Summer still has a long way to go (or at least I hope so!)

It was about time and truth is that we really needed this trip! People think that living in a place where many people dream to come for vacation instantly makes your daily life carefree and dreamy as the few days they spend here on holidays. Not exactly true. A better quality of life is for sure but worries unfortunately don't just disappear. Although it could be close to perfect, we are not there yet :)

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @alteramelia
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

Pizza and Ice Cream Weekend

Our kids asked us to go out for pizza on the weekend and we decided to take them to a nice place to sit and enjoy a good time because they had done their homework and helped us with things around the house.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @gtpacheko17
Community: Daily Blog

Back from a convention! - Tanuki World Fest

He's a dude that makes me feel safe, a true brother, and so I went. This was Tanuki World Fest: Z Edition at SATC college in Criciúma/SC (Brazil) so called because the Brazilian Portuguese voice actors for Bulma and Kuririn were present, and did a fantastic job at entertaining everyone.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @glowshine
Community: MakeUp Power

Blue flame 🔥 |Makeup artist|

Happy and blessed Sunday! I hope you had a great day, sharing with your family, resting, working or preparing everything to start a new week. Normally I don't post in this community on Sunday, but today I had the opportunity and I took it, so we'll see how it works out for me to do it this way.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @sovebrito
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

(ESP) Mí propuesta para hoy: Arepas de remolacha, zanahoria, apio y cebollín, con harina de arroz (ING) (ESP) My proposal for today: Beet, carrot, celery and scallion Arepas with rice flour (ING)

Today I bring to you a typical and traditional recipe, it is a brand that identifies every Venezuelan in the world and are the famous and very well known arepas, and who in this country has not had the pleasure of enjoying a good arepa criolla, that if the filling is varied there are for all tastes and speaking of tastes and variety our arepas today are prepared with various vegetables that give a beautiful colorful and a very vegan touch to this recipe, in addition its preparation will give the little ones of the house the opportunity to eat their vegetables that often end up not being to their liking, but with this preparation there will be no excuses for not eating a good carrot, beet, celery, among other vegetables that surely you can also prepare in this way that I present below.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you for your generous support dear @millycf1976 and @ocd! Always highly appreciated :)

Our pleasure! Have a nice day:)))

Hello, it makes me very happy and motivates me to be part of this report that has been built with great professionalism of the curators. Thanks to you and @lauramica for valuing this work that I enjoyed so much. How nice that the communities that are doing a good job with the commitment of their participants can now be more visualized by OCD through this process.

Hola, me hace muy feliz y me motiva formar parte de este reporte que se ha construido con gran profesionalismo de los curadores. Gracias a ustedes y a @lauramica por valorar este trabajo que tanto disfruté realizar. Que bueno que las comunidades que están haciendo un buen trabajo con el compromiso de sus participantes ahora puedan ser más visualizadas por OCD a través de este proceso.