Other Niche Communities Curation Report #781

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 781st compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @cli4d
Community: Hive PH

Rest Until You're Strong Enough

The month of September is always connected to a song titled "Wake Me Up When September Ends." This song from Green Day was already part of the internet culture, often included in memes, skits, etc. This masterpiece has been engraved in the minds of this generation, especially the kids of the 2000s. However, behind the success of this song, there’s a sad backstory. Billie Joe Armstrong, the frontman of the band Green Day, wrote the lyrics relating to the death of his father on September 10, 1892. According to him, after the funeral, he locked himself in his room, and when his mother called him, he replied, "Wake me up when September ends."

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @konaqua
Community: Ladies of Hive

The -in depth- Guide to Making Prince Julian Birthday Emote

Also, before we start, I would once again apologize for the delays. The animation itself was already done before Monday and I was planning to post it on Monday. I didn't realize that there are a lot of minor details needed to be explained and the documentation took more time than what I was expecting. Even if it was a bit longer than Wood Nymph Guide, I hope this serves as a useful guide for those who are into doing emotes and entering the world of Adobe After Effects.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @xaviduran
Community: Drone

The salt ponds in Ibiza island.

These tones are produced by the presence of different living organisms when the salt concentration is very high. One of them is the artemia (Artemia salina), a micro crustacean that, as the salinisation of the pond progresses, increases the pink colour of the pond, so when it has the greatest influence is just before the salt is harvested.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @jomarbym
Community: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES

My weekend: Tasting food

I love tasting different types of food and this weekend I had the opportunity to go with my family to a place that had been recommended to us. My husband and my kids are fans of Japanese comics and Naruto is one of those anime that they love the most. Of course, I have sat down to watch it with them and what always caught my attention is when they eat "Ramen" 😂. Besides that I love Japanese food, sushi is one of my favorite dishes, and I love the fusion of flavors, especially salmon, crab, seaweed, and avocado. I love sushi with madness.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @artsyjose
Community: Skin & Body Care

TESTING FOAMING CLEANSER | PRODUCT REVIEW [ENG - ESP] 🫧🍓

Today I was in a dilemma, a kind of artistic block, so I searched my list of resources to improve my mood, among them exercise, skincare and tea. That's why I decided to bring you the review of a new product we have at home. Let's try together this soap, or foam cleanser, strawberry scented and with many benefits. Let's hope it goes well and let's see how my skin looks like.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @wbrandt
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

Hive Reaching out to communities Web 3.0 | • by @wbrandt [ENG-ESP]

Arriving to this community was a challenge in my experience because where we were located which is the east of the city of Barquisimeto to the lyceum was relatively far because it is practically it oste, we took a route to reach the place where we would meet, but as we did not know how to get there or not knowing where the route passed we walked several blocks, When we arrived we met the hivers and our closest friends asked us where we got off because it turns out that the route took another road and then passed in front of the high school, so we walked more, the important thing was to arrive so we could start with the meeting.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @samuelch
Community: Hive Diy

[ENG-ESP]I teach you how to make a nice custom fan with the Spiderman theme by @samuelch//[ENG-ESP]Te enseño a realizar lindo abanico personalizado con la temática Spiderman por @samuelch

Greetings to all who make up this community of great creative artists of various types of art, my name is Samuel Chacin, I am nine years old, and I join this platform to show you a little bit of what I like to do, I love doing details for gifts, as well as various crafts with recycled material, I hope you like it and that my path through this community is very helpful to everyone. Today I am going to show you how to make a personalized surprise fan with the theme of SPIDERMAN, one of my favorite heroes. I invite you to watch this tutorial.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @adalathu
Community: Hive Food

Atole de arroz con leche | Receta [Esp-Eng].

In Mexico, one of the drinks per excellence to accompany breakfasts and dinners are the Atoles, especially when the cold months arrive, they are prepared in many flavors, among my favorites are the galleta maría, rompope and this one that I share with you today, in fact, rice pudding as such is one of my favorite desserts, so the first time I saw an atole of this flavor I did not hesitate to try it and immediately became one of my favorites.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @dimeshana
Community: Catarsis

[ES| EN] Shana's Diary: Where will I go? Lost...

All this month I did not know where I was going, I still do not know, I have a goal, but I still do not know if it will be achieved, but I will not give up because there are several things that give me as a sign that I must continue, and not stop I do not regret anything, and I continue working on cleaning and releasing resentment, that desire to apologize to me, when several people say it or give signs ... it is difficult to remove, but if it does not come out, it does not come out, nobody is perfect and sometimes I feel that it will be felt over time. I want to be from being lost, to have my direction, maybe to know that I will never stop having uncertainty, but I can still try to bring something to a path for my peace of mind.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @traisto
Community: ecoTrain

Natural dyes - unlimited options

Flowers, leaves, just petals, stems, actually any part of the plant you want, any color combination and any pattern you want to create, no limitations. It is one of the most liberating methods. Nothing can go wrong actually. In the worst case, the fabric will come out as you had an accident while painting a wall :) Even in this case, you can try again.

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @mipiano and @ocd! Your support is highly appreciated :)

You're welcome dear @traisto ☺️

Saludos gracias por la mención seguimos trabajando con el buen contenido

¡Felicitaciones! ❣️

Many thanks to @indayclara and all the @ocd curators for appreciating and supporting my work.
It is highly motivational.

Thank you very much for your support @ocd and @elizabeths14 😍❤️🤞

You're welcome 🤗

Thank you so much, specially to @lauramica and of course @ocd for mentioning me! I really appreciate it!✨🌿

You're welcome, congrats!

Thank you ate @indayclara and @ocd for the support ❤️

Excellent curantia work

Thank you for your support 😍 @erikah y @ocd ❤️

Our pleasure, we're looking forward to reading more from you 😀