Other Niche Communities Curation Report #861

in #nichelast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 861st compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @theresa16
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Delicious and nutritious with pumpkin, parsley and wheat bran. [Esp-Eng]

Precooked corn flour arepas are always present in my daily menu and to give them a healthy touch I always combine them with a vegetable, which provide nutrients and fiber to our body.

Today I present a pumpkin, wheat bran and parsley arepas, they are easy to make and with a rich flavor, the pumpkin gives us fiber and its properties are very varied, it has good nutrients and very few calories and parsley helps us to strengthen our immune system strengthened by its high content of vitamin C.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @nelson-george
Community: The Ink Well

I miss you Cynthia.

Nothing could feel up the space Cynthia left when she died. We were best friends, Cynthia and I. We grew up not so far from each other so it was no surprise we went to the same school. She was perfect, never in my entire life had I met someone as perfect as she, long dark natural hair with a killer smile that always sent butterflies down my stomach.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @killerwot
Community: Loving HIVE ❤

HPUD For The 1st of November + Blog About October

It's that time again when we all get together and have a bit of fun for the 1st of the month, by powering up some Hive and watching our accounts grow. I usually take the opportunity to have a chat about how things have been going since the last power-up, so let's get into it!

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @litguru
Community: HiveGarden

Growing up is hard to do

The culantro seeds are tiny, and the package came with a great many of them. The instructions were basically to throw a bunch in the soil and good luck. I did as instructed and had no luck. I was about to give up, when I decided to use a small pot and to my surprise, a couple of seeds germinated. Eventually one of the plants died but the other lived on. It has been slow going. After about 7 months, the plant is barely two centimeters. Nevertheless, it's still hanging on.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @hectorfaria1
Community: Geek Zone

Una Máquina muy potente ! Iphone x mi experiencia // A very powerful machine ! Iphone x my experience (ESP/ENG)

What's up hive friends today I share with you what was my short experience with the iPhone X the phone that was the flagship that marked how their future phones would be, without much to add about its design is one of the ones I like the most, although it is smaller than I expected Its screen is 5.6 inches and if..... is thicker and heavier than an iPhone 7 Plus.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @iamyohann
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

When Your Neighbor Gives You Lemons, Make... A Lemon Cheesecake!

I have always heard from older people than I, that the older they got, the more sweet-toothed they became. I'm not sure if it has something to do with age, but for the last few months/weeks, I am regularly craving for some chocolate desserts. So far I have indulged in those cravings by baking different type of chocolaty confections. These included some simple chocolate mousses, tarts, flans and cheesecakes. I can say that they always pleased my, as well as my wife and daughter's, palate.

Curator: @ybanezkim26


Author: @winelay
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

Baby ground bitters started to bear fruit from the ground bitter planted by my teacher

Welcome to my new post. How's everything? I hope all is well. What are you doing? Is everything OK? I hope all is well. I'm fine too. What is the weather like in your area, does it rain every day? Where I live, it has been raining every day for the past week. Now, autumn has arrived and it doesn't rain anymore. Yesterday I told you about my roselle plant starting to bloom. The wild sunflower plants around my house also have lots of buds now. When those sunflowers bloom in the next few days, I will tell you more about them.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @akida
Community: Wednesday Walk

Lets go for a walk...The National Museum of Contemporary Art (Lisbon/ Portugal)

Today I present you a new new new museu. I was visiting it with my cousin on sunday, 30th of October 2022 at 15 pm. Photos were taken with my Huawei P30.

Hm, think you will need around 8 min to read my post and watch ~200 #photographs.... Take a coffee and enjoy the walk.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @nara61
Community: HiveGarden

Harvest of hibiscus flower in my garden/ Cosecha de flor de Jamaica en mi Jardín/

Today I want to share with you how excited and happy I am to see my Jamaica flower plant blooming after six long months of waiting. My garden is more or less wide, since it is a green area that we have in front of the house, I am a nature lover and I like to take advantage of these spaces to the maximum, planting a little bit of everything, it has not been easy because it is not fenced, often lends itself to people to take what I have planted without permission. Others ask what I have planted because they have little knowledge of many of my plants, I try not to give them an explanation because if it does not dawn and I do not see them why they have taken them 😩, it has already happened to me many times with plants that are ornamental such as sunflowers, dead carnation, the bellas las once, the malojillo which is medicinal among others. It is terrible to deal with this type of people who have no scruples, instead of asking that of course I will not deny it, they pass by at dawn and steal them, that is why I do not say anything about my crop that is already giving flowers and almost no one knows it better.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @lacochinaensalsa
Community: Hive Food

Recipe 😋 : Mini Oatmeal, Banana and Raisin Cakes. Wonderful to take as a Snack for a Walk 🌾. / [ESP]

First of all: Happy beginning of the month, we are already a little away for the present year to end. But even so, there are opportunities to achieve many things, thank God for everything (good things and those that are not so good) because from there we strengthen character and more.

On the other hand, today I want to present you some Mini Oatmeal, Banana and Raisin Cakes, they are a type of sandwich that can be perfect to eat for breakfast, snacks or when we feel like a snack. I cannot claim that they are totally healthy, because I have incorporated a couple of ingredients that are often dismissed as "bad", but we can well exclude them and form a recipe more focused on the healthy theme.

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Muito Obrigada for mentoining me. Have a wonderful day.

Thank you so much @ocd for such kind support. My special thanks to @mipiano for their feedback and support 😊.
Blessed day! 🙏

😇 you are welcome and have a great weekend 🥳

Thanks. Certain! Weekend...😗
Have a nice weekend too!

Thank you @macchiata and @ocd for featuring my little culantro. :)