Other Niche Communities Curation Report #865

in #niche2 years ago
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 865th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @saraleo
Community: Lifestyle

Como ser vegetariano en Cuba y no morir en el empeño

To non-Cubans, I tell them that in this island, in spite of its tropical climate and fertile land, the lack or total absence of local production of many foods is something we have suffered for decades. The bad management in the companies, the limitations to the producers and the loss of many culinary traditions have made that many foods that we could have in abundance are unknown.

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @momogrow
Community: The Ink Well

Story time: Spirited away.............

Rachel brought it on herself. She could not help it - she was creative and smart. She was one of the first people to sign up for the newly rolled out SmartG. It’s the new RFID chip implanted at the side of her right thumb. It could literally open doors, pay bills with the digital currency called DigiMuni and it knew all her vital statistics. She was proud to have been in young developers team for the beta version. Now she was equally as proud to be one of the first volunteers for the 7 day test.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @chel-koby
Community: Splinterlands

Splinterlands Earning me more than the Top 5 Blockchain Games Combined

Being an Avid Lover of Gamefi and what It Offers Gamers, I've been able to explore top Blockchains in search of Rosy opportunities to Play and Earn.

During my explorations, I've researched and played so many Blockchain Games than I can count, Some for Fun, others to Unlock Ways to Earn. After all, Play2Earn is Supposed to Offer Gamers a Way to Earn rewards, But Do All P2E Games do?

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @intoy.bugoy
Community: Hive PH

CHEEERS !!! It's My Special Day

Hello Hivers, How are you? Hoping you had a great time today. For today's blog, I will share with you a very special day of mine, my Natal Day. My birthday was October 19, and I know it's already too late but let me share this special day with you because Hive is one of the great things that came into my life last year, and Im grateful to be part of this community.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @jude9
Community: HiveGarden

#GardenJournal November : A Visit To A Cocoa Farm - The Challenge Of Cocoa Farm through Illegal Mining

Today I want to share with you my tour to a friend's cocoa farm near my community. I was very happy to 😊😁 see how my friend's cocoa farm is flourishing and in good condition. This is the right time that most cocoa pods are harvested in larger quantities for the processing of the cocoa beans for marketing. I was able to have in touch with some of the matured pods ready to ripe for harvesting. The pods with green colour and violet are on the verge of ripening. The cocoa farm isn't all that large, about half an acre but since the crop is one of the main producing cash crop they are sold at higher prices.

Curator: @indayclara


Author: @nurfay
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

Week Second Vegan Shopping At The Biggest Supermarket in Aceh

Enjoying time outside, buying whatever you like is a natural happiness felt by women. I am an unmarried person, but I do my daily shopping for basic needs very often, the first factor is because I live far from my parents. Since college to work like now, so it has become a habit that I often do. Even if I go back to my parents' house, I will also be the one to shop for necessities for them, considering that they are getting old, so shopping and cooking their favorite food becomes a joy for me.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @elamaria
Community: Family & Friends

👩‍🦰SOY ABUELITA. 💝🌟¡QUE FElICIDAD!🌟💝[ESP][ENG]

I am so excited to know that everything, thanks to God, went very well. My daughter-in-law was able to give birth 🤰, she was very brave and from here I can express my great admiration for her serenity, strength and willpower. I am also grateful and happy for this being full of light and love for my life and for all our family members.

I am so happy 😄 and proud for this grandson who comes to give us a reason to live, to fight, to strive to be better people, human beings and to be an increasingly united family.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @aurodivys
Community: Hive Food

Huevos rancheros colombianos (SPA-ENG)

I made this recipe with all my love to please my daughter yesterday, for her birthday. She loves huevos rancheros and every time she can have them for breakfast she does it, at home or at the place where she usually has breakfast on weekends.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @nill2021
Community: Lifestyle

Let's talk Grocery Shopping || Challenge of the Week Shopping is a housewife's challenge

For me there is a before and after the year 2017 where the food shortage that came from the year 2015 worsened before that year my way of shopping was to go to the supermarket where I could buy everything I needed to stock the pantry going to the supermarket became a family outing where while mom did the shopping dad stayed watching the kids in the park as supermarkets had recreational spaces for the little ones of the house plus you got everything in one place

Curator: @victoriabsb


Author: @ksam
Community: Q-Inspired

Till we part to part no more: A Farewell Piece

How could you abandon me when I needed you the most?

You know I'm not ready to let you go, so how could you choose to leave me at this particular time?
You neither said goodbye nor gave me head start to prepare myself for this moment.
Don’t you know you’ve left me in a state of disarray and discombobulation?

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Gracias @ocdb y @victoriabsb por la mención y el apoyo. Muy importante para mí que hace poco comencé en Hive. Mis saludos desde la Habana.

Thank you so much @ocd and @mipiano 🙌
I'm grateful

I see you @ksam, you're literally everywhere. Keep sharing great content 👍

Thank you 😁
I'm trying my best to contribute the little I can to the chain 🥰

You are welcome :))

Thanks for highlighting us all @ocd and @indayclara. Really appreciate the great work!✨

Thank you @coquicoin and @ocdb

You are very welcome :)

Great work @ocd team Curators. My pleasure!

Gracias @ocdb y @victoriabsb por el apoyo a mi publicación tiene un valor para mí. Bendiciones 💞

Thank you friends of @ocd, @coquicoin and to all the great team that makes it possible for us to continue giving our best. I wish success to all of you and congratulations to all those mentioned.

You are welcome :) Feliz semana!