Other Niche Communities Curation Report #898

in #nichelast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 898th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @ysamarynordaz
Community: Hive Diy

Decorativo Portaretrato Navideño / Decorative Christmas Photo Frame

Hello dear #Hivediy community. When the Christmas season arrives, it is time to put into practice all those ideas that we have in mind in order to decorate our home and make it look its best. For this reason, today I bring you a very simple step by step to make: A Christmas photo frame. To make it I have reused some materials such as pine leaves and ornaments to decorate it. It is wonderful to give a new life to objects that were in disuse and in this way put recycling into practice. Here is the next step by step. Let's get started!

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @damoclesart
Community: Sketchbook

KARN a quick illustration of my favorite planeswalker

Karn is a classic magic the gathering character, he is one of the best known and oldest since he has existed since almost the first years of mtg and has evolved over time, being today a planeswalker, there are others that I also like a lot like liliana vess for example but for me karn is my number one, here I will leave part of the creation process

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @jetta.amaya
Community: The Ink Well

Life and death of Carmen Alicia (English/Spanish)

Her name was Carmen Alicia, no one knows for sure when she was born, she was the maternal grandmother of my partner and this is the story of her life and death. In 1990 she was diagnosed with lung cancer, in those days doctors had the bad habit of giving the diagnosis to the family, but not to the patient. So from the moment the doctor told her children the unfortunate diagnosis and not to tell Carmen, they choked on the cancer for the 16 months it took to take her away.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @jhoanbolivar19
Community: Hive Food

🌭 Hoy Dog - a mi estilo (Esp-Eng)

How many of us don't like a good hot dog, with the bun nice and soft and fresh, with a perfect steaming.... Uuuff I must say that the hot dog is a vice for me hahaha I love to eat them and in my parish there is a place called "El toro" which is my favorite place to eat them, Many, many years ago I had the opportunity to try a hot dog similar to the one I will share with you today.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @cochanet
Community: Ladies of Hive

[ESP/ENG] Contest #109 Una fiesta con guitarra y canciones 🎂🍮🎈🥳🎉🎊🥂🍾🎸🎤 / A party with guitar and songs 🎂🍮🎈🥳🎉🎊🥂🍾🎸🎤

Since I was little I have loved music and although I did not have the opportunity to learn in this area, I have always enjoyed good music since I grew up listening to all the songs of the moment on the radio in our house, I seemed like a walking Rockola, since there was no topic of the moment that I did not know😅.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @ashley.vlogs
Community: Geek Zone

¡La paz de tener una nueva Laptop para trabajar! [ESP-ENG]

I hope you are well beloved people, welcome to my blog! More than two months ago, thanks to the universe, literally hahahah, I was given a laptop, which I needed urgently. Since the one I had before limited me too much and it was really damaged, so this was really a gift from life to give me a hand, hahahah.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @estefania3
Community: Hive Diy

Manualidades: Arbolito hecho con Palitos de Helado || Crafts: Little tree made with Ice Cream Sticks 🎄♥

Today I would like to show you how I have made this cute little tree with ice cream sticks, which in my opinion is super cute and is a nice gift for anyone who works in an office and wants to place a bit of Christmas on their desk, or to place on subtle decoration on our Christmas table.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @lorenaolivera
Community: Wednesday Walk

[ENG-ESP] A special surprise (At the Casamarilla Bar) 🍸✨. // Una sorpresa especial (En el Bar Casamarilla) 🍸✨.

Hello Hive friends, it's a pleasure to be with you again. On this occasion I will tell you about my most recent visit to Old Havana. Which had a reason, which is a little out of the everyday that public. Since in itself, it was a very special surprise, for someone who has earned our affection and friendship in so little.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @glowshine
Community: GlowUp Art

🎨Festival makeup inspiration 🎉|ESP/ENG|

Hey, how was that World Cup opener? I'm sure they hated that they stole the first goal from Ecuador, but since truth always prevails, they managed to win! 🥳 Believe it or not I took the opportunity to put on my makeup while I was listening and watching (at times) the game, because I'm not one to watch a full game of any sport so I thought I'd practice a bit and gossip what was happening on the field.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @pcojines
Community: Be Entrepreneur

🇪🇸||🇬🇧 Inversión 💸 para emprender , ¿Necesario o Opcional?

A few days ago a colleague published an activity which by the way is still in force and consists of talking about your best business idea, telling what happened with that idea.

Curator: @lauramica


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

thanks for the support and mention :)

Hey! I'm so grateful with you guys, for real 🙏 Thanks for all your support ✨

Thank you very much for the support for neither publication to @ocd and my beautiful @mipiano. God bless you greatly 🙏🏽🙌🏽💯🌸🤗🎸🎵🎶🎼🎊🎉

Gracias por el apoyo 💪🏻

Agradecida por el apoyo, siempre es muy motivador!!!

Gracias por el apoyo. Me siento muy agradecida y emocionada por ello. 🙌🙌🙌