Other Niche Communities Curation Report #915

in #nichelast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 915th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @abisag
Community: The MINIMALIST

Looking at the sky is free, let's not stop doing it

Living in a society that moves at an astonishing speed, it is normal for many to arrive home so tired with the desire to rest. Unfortunately this is the least we do because when we try to sleep it is possible that we start thinking about the things we have to do the next day, this takes away the much desired and necessary mental rest. A routine like this wears us down emotionally and it is there that we become vulnerable in many ways.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @chaodietas
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Caprese chicken / Delicious and fast recipe

One of the vegetables that are never missing at home is the tomato. We feel a predilection for this food. Whenever the time of the year allows it, it is a vegetable that is part of my different meals. When there is an abundance of this vegetable, I prepare Neapolitan sauce, so I have this delicious sauce in winter. But in summertime we enjoy fresh tomatoes in salads.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @mrprofessor
Community: Outdoors and more

Five minutes to escape challenge

Research with refugees from various countries and under different circumstances (some fled without warning) shows that people tend to carry sentimental objects (photos, teddy bears, bibles, worthless jewelry, etc); or electronics without chargers; not enough water and food for the first days; worthless local paper money; house and car keys that they are leaving behind; inappropriate clothes and et cetera.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @eunoia101
Community: Agricultural Mindset

The Story Of Golden Kuhol (Pomacea canaliculata) In The Philippines

I once heard my grandfather talking about snails. He said that "when he was young, there was no golden kuhol, there are few, but it's not the same as this day, the size of a terrestrial alien created from somewhere. This was one of the reasons why I was inspired to take my course focused on farming; I learned the basics from him, and now my turning way to understand the things that made me curious one time is all about the snail.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @dontcare89
Community: Wednesday Walk

Last Wednesday in November

This year went too quick for me. May be I am at this point where time goes faster as I got older. I haven’t realised that November is over and Christmas is literally around the corner! I still have holiday left, so I took a couple of days in the middle of this week. Wednesday is not the best day to be at work, always something goes wrong. I prefer to spend it away. So my journey has led me to Truro. It is a lovely town, quite nice place for walking, shopping, enjoying and exploring the countryside. My favourite spot is Malpas road, among the river. It is a beautiful place and I always use my phone camera.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @kristal24
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

(ENG-ESP) I show you how to prepare a delicious dessert with carrot, condensed milk and almond essence

Good afternoon friends, I hope you are having a great afternoon... Yesterday I prepared a delicious "dessert with carrot, condensed milk and almond essence" for an afternoon snack. To give it a different contrast I added "dry liquor", I took advantage of the fact that I bought a bottle of rum to prepare a "Christmas black cake" and I used 3 spoonfuls.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @artywink
Community: SANDWICH

The Evil Sandwich from Silver Mamma Chef's Kitchen

Nothing much seemed to be happening there, she was busy making a sandwich with left overs from the night before, I mean...there's "no waist of taste" now is there...not here on the Sandwiteer community

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @damarisgm
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

[Esp-Ing] Receta: Delicioso Pollo 🍗 en salsa de cebollas y ajies con alcaparas-Recipe: Delicious Chicken 🍗 in onion and chili sauce with capers 👌👩‍🍳

Hello to all my friends from #Hive 🤗🤗 !! Today I am sharing a recipe full of flavor and to bid farewell to the month of November with much love and receive the month of December with faith and hope. I'm talking about a delicious chicken in onion and chili sauce with capers, which enhances a great flavor to the foods that fascinate us😋 ...!!!

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @isdarmady
Community: Family & Friends

The Importance of Outings and Eating Together with All Family Members

When I was a child, I lived in a house full of my family. Apart from me and my parents, my grandparents, my uncle, my younger brother, my cousins, and even some of my siblings who are currently studying in Medan City or living in the house because they are looking for work in the city live in that house. My father and mother come from overseas families so when a family comes to town, they definitely stop by my house.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @freakshow90
Community: Q-Inspired

Ozzy Osbourne: A Living Tribute to a Rock and Cultural Pioneer [ENG/ESP]

I have to admit. I've been somewhat absent from @/qinspired or writing in its entirety, both on HIVE and elsewhere, due to the World Cup. This is a passion that sometimes clouds you, exhausts you, and is very hard to explain if you don't share a love of the ball. Now, I've been meaning to write about Ozzy for a long time. A guy I respect, deeply, even without having enjoyed the best years of Black Sabbath or Osbourne as a solo artist, with Zack Wilde. What is palpable, however, is the cultural effect that our character of today has bequeathed to millions of people around the world. This guy, he belonged to one of the greatest bands in history, he got kicked out; he bounced back, and changed the "game" forever.

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you @ocd and @anggreklestari for all your support. Much appreciated.

I enjoyed your sandwich post. 🌸 Have a great day!

Thank you @ocd @millycf1976 for your support 🍰

You're very welcome.
Keep up with your great content on the blockchain:)

Hello @millycf1976,

Sometimes it's not easy to stay consistent in creating content, but such nice words are the best encouragement to stay motivated 😃

I thank you from the bottom of my heart @ocd for your unconditional support. Every time you mention me I get very excited and this in turn encourages me to continue working with great affection.

Thank you @millycf1976 for always taking the time to read my publications and support me.

Greetings 🤗🤗🤗🤗

Thanks you, @ocd and @mipiano for all the support. You guys are the best.