Other Niche Communities Curation Report #916

in #nichelast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 916th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @charmingcherry
Community: Self Improvement

Recognizing Oneself

It will provide you with the light you require. He added that a man could not acquire virtue through ignorance. Knowing your inner self and realizing the right things you need to do are what he meant by "self." So, allow me to share my insights into understanding myself in this essay in ways that will better explain it. Continue to scroll!

Curator: @erikah


Author: @imargasa
Community: Hive Diy

[ENG-ESP] Decorating Christmas pineapples. / Decorando piñas de navidad.

We are already entering the month of December, with only hours left, for this month to end. And we continue to share our creations for Christmas, to decorate our trees, garlands, doors, windows, and many other things, it is a month of joy, emotions, family reunion. In this way, I took advantage of some of the remaining paint and frosted gel, to give it a good decoration and that's how it is. I hope you like it.😍

Curator: @erikah


Author: @cleydimar2000
Community: GlowUp Art

Maquillaje navideño para comenzar el mes de Diciembre🎄🎇 [Esp-Eng]

Hi hivers 🥰 December arrived for me the best month of the year and with it this nice makeup I did with the crush palette from Ucanbe, which by the way I'm releasing it, it's a little complicated for me to work with creamy palettes but I adapt and I want to give the best of me in every makeup, this makeup was inspired by an image I saw on the internet specifically on facebook Link I did everything I could to recreate it and although it didn't look exactly the same I'm happy with the result.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @ydolidia
Community: Hive Food

[ESP/ENG] Osobuco en salsa / Osso buco in sauce

This recipe takes me back to my childhood when my mother made us so happy preparing this recipe that is so simple to make, rich, substantial and yields when there are several diners... we are 7 siblings and she always managed to make the food work by feeding us well. The alligator with bone or veal osso buco, is one of the cheapest cuts of beef and is used for broths, stews and sauces. The pieces of meat must be cooked for two hours over low heat until the meat falls from the bones. It is because of this long cooking that it is a sauce full of probiotics that are beneficial to our intestinal health and rich in collagen, the great support of all our organism. To make the sauce silkier, it is necessary to peel the tomatoes. This is achieved by cutting the tomatoes at one end and immersing them in boiling water so that the skin comes off more easily. To accompany this delicious sauce, prepare spaghetti and for cooking follow the instructions on the package, add a rich matured cheese and garnish with chopped parsley. Dear Hivers, I hope you prepare this delicious sauce that is amazing.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @yraimadiaz
Community: Plant Power (Vegan)

✨ Pita bread or tortillas✨// ✨Pan Pita o Tortillas✨✨

Nowadays we can go to the supermarket or the bakery and get this delicious Bread once ready, but for me there is nothing more exciting and tasty than making it with my hands with all my love and enjoying its preparation.

Curator: @lauramica


Author: @bananzell
Community: Wednesday Walk

Concert and Mall date

I never really expected to share walks out with people since I do usually walk around almost every day. But for this wednesday's walk, it marked day one of just being the 3 of us since our other sibling flew abroad for work.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @mdosev
Community: Family & Friends

We are having a baby! The third one is on its way! A little princess is to be born.

Our story as a family starts from about 5 years ago. We were a bit younger, and free. We travelled across Bulgaria, we saw a lot of beautiful places here and there. I myself, being a single kid in the family didn’t think that I would ever have many kids, but my wife’s story is different. She has two sisters and their family is a lot bigger. I thought that two kids, as a median would be fine for us.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @victorerth
Community: Hive Food

Delicious venezuelan empanadas to prepare at home | A very special recipe [ENG/ESP] 💗

I hope you are feeling great, today I would like to share with you a very delicious recipe for empanadas! Empanadas are part of the Venezuelan gastronomy, they are very tasty and easy to prepare, that's why I thought it was a very good idea to show you how we make them!

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @rakel1406
Community: Writing Club

Una Mirada al Presente | Relato ✍🏻📚 | [Spa|Eng]

And then at that moment I saw her, I saw her standing there in front of the TV, making little jumps with her feet, with her hands ready to raise them and shout Gool with happiness because one of her favorite teams was winning.

Then I saw her too, bundled up in her office and a little busy with some pending work, I also saw her arrive home tired, hurriedly making lunch for the kids.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @riz611
Community: The MINIMALIST

Seasonal Declutter

At least once a year I have a little "declutter" session, one that goes on for a few weeks at least. Long ago it used to be the "out with the old, in with the new" method, but as I grow older, I understand that adding in "the new" isn't always necessary.

Curator: @millycf1976


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank You! Love 💖🤗 @ocd