Other Niche Communities Curation Report #973

in #nichelast year
Authored by @ybanezkim26

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 973rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @indumukhi
Community: Ladies of Hive

LOH Contest # 115: Minimalist lifestyle and family togetherness [ Eng- Esp]

Among my plans for this new year 2023 is to travel to the interior of the country, to visit my aunts who live in other states because it is something I have not done for some years, enjoy the present moment, leaving aside anxiety, focus on me and what I need to work towards my goals without losing perspective and cultivate both mind and body for my own well-being.

Curator: @coquicoin


Author: @dmilliz
Community: ReggaeJAHM

Teach The Yutes! 8Blaze - A student I am helping become a Rapper in Japan !

A few weeks ago I helped a student of mine release his first tune in the form of giving him studio time and motivation. A 16 year old Japanese kid from the rural parts of Japan that I taught English to in public school. He was a real rebel, many saw that as a bad thing but I saw him as a dream chaser, an individual that needed to be on the outskirts of Babylon.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @bluepark
Community: Family & Friends

Reunited with My Bestfriend and Fellow Hiver

Our frienship is one of a kind, I must say. We are friends since elementary years. It started when she transferred to our school in grade five. We were very close and always together. We talked about anything and everything under the sun. She was funny and a great talker. She could remember a specific line in a story or movie or from a song and recite it to me fluently to make a point. She is also very talented in arts as you can see in her art works she shared here on hive.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @borbolet
Community: Foodies Bee Hive

Receta: Arroz con pollo con garbanzos y verduras 🍗🥕🧅 //Recipe: Chicken rice with chickpeas and vegetables🍗🥕🧅

I hope you are well, it's a pleasure to be here in this community @/foodiesbeehive. To share with you a recipe for a nutritious and very tasty lunch is a rice with chicken with lots of vegetables and chickpea grains in my style, which my family likes a lot, I learned to make rice with chicken Venezuelan style, it is a meal that we love, I think the best thing about cooking is to experiment to create flavors with the ingredients we like and something we love are vegetables and grains so I take advantage of bringing nutrients to the food we eat at home. I hope you like it and I start by giving you the ingredients.

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @hirohurl
Community: The CTP Swarm

Have You Tried The "Alastair Method" Of "Bullet Journaling" And Task Planning?

Last month I gave up on a daily/monthly/quarterly/yearly planning method that had me writing the same stuff down again and again and expected me to know in which part of the day I was going to get each of my tasks done...

Curator: @macchiata


Author: @malhy
Community: Hive Food

🐷🍖🍊Exquisito Lomo de Cerdo a la naranja🍊🐷🍖😋 // 🐷🍖🍊Exquisite Pork Tenderloin in orange sauce🍊🐷🍖😋

Hello little bees! ☕💫I hope you are feeling excellent, today I share with you the preparation of a pork tenderloin decorated with orange slices.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @rafa-noor
Community: The MINIMALIST

Happy (will try my best to make it!) New Year!!

When someone asks me how was my last year, it gives me an uncanny vibe. Yet it will be memorable with some mixed-filled memories for sure. I made some new friends, lost some old ones, joined this hive, had an amazing tour, went head over heels, also crushed like a popped balloon, and lastly, learned a lot of things about life.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @thisismylife
Community: Q-Inspired

Rihanna - We found love | Healing process initiated

Not just because I love a good tune to dance my ass off simply because it feels so good. Nope, also because I still have so much trauma healing to do. I wish I could say that's all behind but I guess I have to accept that fully healing may not happen ever at all, I don't know, maybe it's just best to lower the expectations so I won't get too upset about it. Acceptance that this is a part of me is probably the easiest way to deal with it. I know every year that certain periods are hard on me emotionally, and my boyfriend just reminded me about that it's repeating itself every year as well so I guess it is true. I'm partially making 2023 about focusing on my healing process. I will try to avoid to ignore the feeling I rather ignore and face my demons instead. This is the start of that healing process.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @leidimarc
Community: Family & Friends

Mini Meetup con mis Hivers amigos [Esp/En]

It was on the 28th, April Fool's Day here in Venezuela, when we finally agreed to meet the next day, he had named several possible places, but when I told him that I had another work commitment in the Plaza Pichincha in Cumaná, we better find a place close by to meet.

Curator: @mipiano


Author: @filoriologo
Community: Hive Food

Preparando un pan de Lentejas||Preparing a lentil bread

Yes, you read that right "a lentil bread", but first of all, greetings to the Hivefood community and the whole hive. I want to share here more often and today I want to share with you the last recipe I learned to make, and as you have read it is a lentil bread. For a few months at home we have been attentive to our diet, and gluten is one of those things we want to consume as little as possible, and it turns out that we have been looking for gluten free recipes and recently remembered that a friend Chef makes a rolled lentils with cheese and the texture was like a bread and we asked him and by phone call he gave us the recipe, although he did not tell us the exact amounts more or less told us how it was done and I share with you what I learned.

Curator: @mipiano


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @erikah and @ocd.

Our pleasure and keep up the good work!

Thanks for the support!

Many thanks for the support @ocd and to the curator @coquicoin 🤗🌻🌟✨💫🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

You are very welcome :) Have a good day

Thanks cutator: @macchiata and the @ocd team for the support. Best regards and have a great day.