HOW TO WRITE YOUR FIRST BLOG – THE FUNDAMENTALS

in #niche6 years ago

Starting out as Bravura VA

begin.png

When I started Bravura VA, everyone’s advice to me was to start with the fundamentals. Get a domain and hosting package, design a website and write blogs. These things were critical if I wanted people to notice me. I have managed to get the first part done, ie domain, hosting and website – thanks to the ease of use of WordPress.

But, where do I start with writing a blog – it is easy they said, find your niche they said, figure out what you feel passionate about – then write about it.

I have thought hard and long about what my niche could be. Not to mention thinking my whole life about what my passion is – I still haven’t found it yet.

Finding my Niche – it will come to me
I know what I am good at and what not. I do take pride in a job well done. Failure is not an option and I leave no stone un-turned when faced with a challenging assignment.

But what is my niche? I enjoy creating, designing and formatting documents. And I always make sure the end product is of the highest standard. Could that be my niche?

Decision made – it will come to me – I am not going to get stuck on it now, time will tell.

Figuring out what my passion is
As mentioned, I am yet to figure out what my passion is. I do believe that some people go through life without discovering their passion.

I am certain that I am on the road to discovering my passion with this new venture of becoming a world-class VA.

There are a few daunting life-changing decisions that must be made to give Bravura VA wings. In life, I have learned that the first difficulty lies in deciding to do something. The second difficulty is to execute and see it through. Everything after the first two difficulties will seem easy.

Conclusion
Even though it seems that I have yet to figure out a lot of things, one thing is certain. I am determined to succeed.

Watch this space, I will soon be saying: It’s nice to do business with you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @yolandacoertse! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yolandacoertse! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!