How I made the trendy flamtom pocket, only @smilestitches

Hello "hivers", it's your favorite brand @smilestitches☺ back on your screen again, how're we doing? I trust we'll had a peaceful night rest , I did as well. As we all know today marks the first working day of the week, for me today is always occupied with much work, and it's always very stressful for me but atleast by God's am managing.
Today I'll be showing you guys something deferent. there's this least pocket I'll be showing you guys how to make on your dresses and trust me your customers will love it, i call it least because its actually trending now in the fashion world, have showed lots of people how to make it already so i thought i should come share with you guys as well so enjoy the session.

Its mostly called a flamtom pocket👇

FB_IMG_16209314498305163.jpg

my customer needed a new deferent pattern of pocket on his top other then the normal usual one i always do for him so i had to improvise then i did this flamtop pocket and he loved it.

So how to achieve this pocket, actually its very simple only if you follow my guidelines carefully, trust me its very easy no pressure.

 So now,  am mainly going to focus on the pocket making today,  after i had finish my cutting,I prepared and fixed the flap and I proceeded to the pocket. 

Firstly:

  I cut out 5inches of the material and i cut my tissue gum same side and i gummed it on the pieces I had cut out already, after that with a pen i drew out the size and the pattern i wanted 👇

FB_IMG_16209314820826360.jpg

 After that i placed it on the size of the cloth and I sewed out the pattern i had drew earlier, then i turned it to the back, now i have an opening to explore ☺👇

FB_IMG_16209314933772863.jpg

Its already looking nice, and we are almost done ☺ like i said earlier its not hard its just technical, just follow my lead and you'll achieve it. So now next thing is to cut out your paper gum, size of 4inches, length of 4inches, two will be enough and you gum them to a material of your choices, after that you bend them on an equal size to fit into the opening we created already 👇

FB_IMG_16209314589869742.jpg

Secondly:

 cut out he material again,   bend and ironed it in a triangular form and the size should be thesame with the the size of the pocket so everything will fit in beautifully,  after the shape is out you fix it at the extreme part of the pocket and you stitch from the back. 👇

FB_IMG_16209314880465242.jpg

Finally :

  I then  laid a big pieces  under and I stitched it together to form the pocket,  now my flamtom pocket is ready!!! 👇

FB_IMG_16209314498305163.jpg

Thanks guys for visiting my blog do have a lovely day ahead. 
Sort:  

Woah!!
Your sewing skills is the bomb
I have not seen these pockets but it is trending you say....
hmmmm, I am saving this post in case I do one of these
Thank you for sharing ;D

You're welcome, yes the pocket is really trending especially in my city now, and people really do love it

Congratulations @smilestitches! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks so much @hivebuzz

You're welcome @smilestitches 😊👍
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.