2018 - New Heights

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

Well, when you get to be my height, people think your church's theme for the year is directly linked to you. I told a tall friend this shall be his year of new heights and he said I needed it more. But it's all good though. I pray for new heights for everyone in all ramifications. Physically too.

IMG-20180113-WA0001.jpg

My first thought this year was that I'm getting older. And this is probably the first year in a while that I deliberately chose not to make the very popular 'new year resolutions' because I don't seem to always follow through.

I just choose to be a better me than I was in 2017.

I remember been 18 years old when my mum used to tell me to stay away from guys. But fast forward to 3 years, and she wants to know who her daughter is dating because in her words she doesn't want me to have cause to start taking me for deliverance at 25.

Truly, we all will be ➕ 1 this year.

What do we plan on achieving this year?

  • Getting married 👫 ?

  • Graduating 🎓 ?

  • Buying a car 🚗?

  • A house 🏡?

  • Having a stable relationship?

  • Making more money 💰? (legitimately Ofcourse)

Picture Credit

Whatsoever we plan on achieving, we all got to be dedicated, focused, committed and determined.

Nothing is impossible with God.

May 2018 Favour us all.

Sort:  

Hi Highfee! Welcome to steemit! This post is beautifully constructed too! Steem on!

Thanks ma'am