I am Pained

in #nigeria6 years ago

download (7).jpeg
Image source

What is wrong with Africans, what is wrong with Nigerians?

Everywhere I go I get embarrassed just because of my nationality. The moment anyone knows your a Nigerian, they wouldn't want to associate with you.

Why is it that if a Nigerian is in a building in a foreign land and something gets missing he'd be the first one to be interrogated by the cops?

Why am I scared to show the colour of passport..why am I being asked to step aside for special verification when trying to board a flight?
download (8).jpeg
Image source

Sometimes I wonder why my grand parents weren't sold as slaves back in those day's to the whites so I wouldn't be a Nigerian. Selfish you may say but at least I wont face the trauma I'm going through now.

Why are they so much internet scammers in this great nation?

Why can't I scream out loud that I'm an African, A NIGERIAN.

Every country has its bad blood but why are Nigerians being different.

Why can't we all be friends?
images (2).jpeg
Image source

We're humans for Christ sake.

Not all of us are bad but unfortunately we're being judged by our skin colour.

Alot of us are different, I AM DIFFERENT.

A black skin doesn't mean a black heart. Please don't despise.

I'm African....

I'm NIGERIAN.

EVEN IF YOU DO NOT UPVOTE JUST PLEASE UNDERSTAND THE MESSAGE

Sort:  

Congratulations @joker33! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!