THE BRIGHTER SIDE OF FEAR.

in #nigeria7 years ago

Good day fellow members of the STEEMIT COMMUNITY, hope we all had a great weekend. For some time now I haven't really had the inspiration to write anything here but today I stumbled on a piece of article here:

https://steemit.com/blog/@bearone/reflections-on-a-monday-morning
,
An article resteemed by @surpassinggoogle but was actually written by @bearone (pardon me for quoting you in my writeup without a quoting warrant lols). This article got me thinking and having my own reflections and I decided to pen this down.


We all have great dreams and aspirations, we set off in our life endeavors with beautiful goals set, we set off with that beautiful destination in view hoping that our names would be sung some day as great achievers.

Along the line we start encountering challenges, along the line we begin to see the difference between dreams and reality, and then questions begin to set in.

  • What if these lofty dreams are unachievable?
  • What if we fail, what are people going to say?
  • What if someone else is already doing what we intend doing?

So many what ifs arise and at this point, fear gradually comes in unnoticed.

WHAT IS FEAR?

imageSource

Fear is distressing emotion aroused by impending danger, evil, pain, etc., whether the threat is real or imagined; the feeling or condition of being afraid. Qouted

From the above definition we can see that the threat of impending danger, impending failure, impending setback, could be real or imagined.

Most of us end our journey at this point without even trying to try, without looking beyond our fears and seeing either the he'll or the paradise on the other side. We fail to take into cognizance the fact that there are only two outcomes:

WE EITHER SUCCEED OR WE DON'T SUCCEED.

When we succeed our beautiful dreams materialize but when we don't, we have only learnt that the approach we took in pursuing our dreams was wrong, and we can start all over using another approach or method.

The main objective of fear is to make us fail, and we do not fail when we do not succeed rather we fail when we do not act on our dreams. Fear is self inflicted, those challenges we meet are only spurring us to action but when we create that imaginary impossibility out of those challenges fear steps in.

Even I have been held back for a very long time by fear and right now I'm stepping up and stepping out to conquer those challenges.

I would love to end with the quote below:

EVERYTHING YOU WANT IS ON THE OTHER SIDE OF FEAR.
Jack Canfield

imageSource

Once again thanks to @surpassinggoogle and @bearone for the inspiration and for helping me find myself again

Sort:  

Fear is also viewed as false evidence appearing real.. Those false evidence are all in our mind.. If we can over come that and be brave, we will get to our de

Exactly, so many heroes have remained unsung because they had the potentials of becoming heroes but fear never let them achieve that. Just on the other side lay their triumph, but the imaginary wall kept them boxed in

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

And thanks to you for allowing yourself to be found

Thank you sweetness

Fear is a trap meant to keep us stagnated.

The veteran poet, I greet you

Hi @kingchuks
I cant ignore this new definition of fear I found in your post - "Face Everything And Rise" it very encouraging and real, thanks for sharing
@dubem-eu

You are welcome brother and thanks for stopping by my blog.

When we FEAR, Face Every thing And Rise, we join the league of greatmen

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us @kingchuks and conquering your fears.

You write so beautifully and with so much openness, it would have been a shame to have lost you.

Also thank you very much for the mention ❤

Lol I feel honored you stopped by my blog, flattered by the complement, just expressing myself with some mumbo jumbo words, and I also appreciate the fact ain't pissed about the mention, thanks.

You have been a great inspiration to me, and no matter how far I go in this community I would always be grateful for that, I also would put in my best to encourage others however I can.

..

Nice work @kingchuks , I concur with you, in deed "Fear is the path to the Dark Side. It leads to anger, anger leads to hate, hate leads to suffering." A brave man is not he who does not feel afraid, but he who conquers that fear." "Nothing in life is to be feared. I've learned that fear limits me and my vision. That's why I never give up trying even if I failed because a fear to try its a failure itself...

Wow, this is the words of a wise woman, @piusrita, I see you going places with this mindset, in fact let me come and marry you already so that together we can fearlessly rule the world, lolz.

THANKS for stopping by my blog

.

Hahaa, you are very funny, tnx