THE SINS OF THE FATHER

in #nigeria β€’ 7 years ago

When God said the sins of the father will be visited on their children, is it really fair?

True life story πŸ™†

The love of my life proposed to me 😱 i was super excited and overwhelmed with joy that finally i will be settling down with the man of my dreams..

We where introduced to our various families as the tradition demands and fixed a date for our introduction. I saw the reality of spending the rest of my life with my best friend, i saw nothing coming in between us at that point in time.. Love indeed is a beautiful thing 😍😍

Then the call came in just a week to the first stage of making my dreams come through, please come to the family house now, we are waiting for you, make sure u come today. My heart sunk and dropped immediately i knew something was wrong and asked is everything okk he said yes my family just wants to hv a brief meeting with me. I was tensed because i am a very sensitive person, it was a 1hour trip to his family house..

Fast forward to when he came back, i saw the look on his face and i just said however it turns out it's fine, whats even the worse that could happen?
Hey! Shugy how was ur trip and he's like fine, and i knew he wasn't gonna just spill and i was so curious and needed to push some buttons..
See if your family doesn't want me, u don't have to push it, before i could continue the next sense i heard a thunderous voice saying i have fixed a date and i don't intend to change it, anybody dat wants to come should come, i do not care.. I just said to my self mbok loud it, dats my manπŸ€—πŸ€—

They said my grandmother (she died before i was born) was a strong woman that they think she killed her husband and people where scared of her, even in death her spirit still came to terrorize people, me that my innocent spirit, body and soul has not even formed yet.. Lest i forget, they also mentioned that my dad used to come every festive season to play masquerade, how that one carry concern me πŸ’

The sins of the father would have deprived me my 7years marriage with 3 loving kids for no just reason.. My in-laws loves me just d way i am and we have experienced peace beyond reasonable doubt 😍 Because of the stunt they pulled at least i had to enquire and ask questions about my background πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Your destiny is in your hands, don't take any excuse for failure, before you make any decision, pray and stand by it. ()
The sins of the father will never be an hindrance to our achievements..

Sort: Β 

Thanks for your good posts, I followed you!

Congratulations @minaj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!