Sounds From The Other Realm - Save Nigeria!

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

I pledge to Nigeria my country!

Early in the morning
When the day was still young
The night unborn
There was a call
Who would go for us?
"I" was the answer flowing through my mind

Early in the morning
When the day was still young
The night unborn
There was a call
Who would help us out of our misery?
"I" was the answer flowing through my mind

Early in the morning
When the day was still young
The night unborn
There was a call
Who would enlighten us?
"I" was the answer flowing through my mind

Early in the morning
When the day was still young
The night unborn
There was a call
Who would save this generation?
Silence ruled my heart

Early in the morning
When the day was still young
The night unborn
There was a call
Who would save our world?
We all have to stand up for our world

Now is the time to go for us!
Now is the time to help us out of our misery!
Now is the time to enlighten us!
Now is the time to save this generation!
Now is the time to save our world!

We need to save this generation where things are treated the wrong ways!
We need to save this generation where things are seen from the wrong perspectives!
We need to save this generation where we focus on the irrelevant things!
Our money is being squandered yet we still see it as a joke!
We need to see things right!
The time to act is now!

God bless Nigeria!

Thank you for coming around!!

That little boy, @pearlumie.


Proud Member of @genesis-project

You want to join genesis-project, contact @ehiboss, @samminator, @ememovic, or @camzy, and please ignore the scammers, you don't have to pay to join @genesis-project.


Proud Member of @air-clinic

Join air-clinic's discord server. Medical practitioners needed. Anybody from any field is free to join, we do daily lectures and consultation services are available.

Contact @nairadaddy for more info.

Sort:  

Deep

Nice writing
Proud to be a NIGERIAN

kia
oga @pearlumie which field you dey. You are a genius in science now you are writing poem. me bar will come and collect tutorials from you o

Lol... I'm in science oh. Am just hurt, this snake swallowing money is annoying

😂 😂 😂
I wonder what elephant will now swallow
maybe soon we will hear Nigeria has been stolen to usa

Lovely poem bro....... U are a true son of the soil.
I dey hail.