CAN STEEMIT BEAT FACEBOOK IN THE SOCIAL MEDIA GAME?

in #nigeria6 years ago

I will keep this pretty simple.

I have been on Facebook for years with thousands of followers and friends, but a few days on steemit and believe me it has been mind blowing. The contents have been awesome.I personally think that steemit just has a way of making you creative. The idea of a reward system for socializing still blows me away every time.

My question then is this;

  1. Can STEEMIT displace facebook?

  2. If your answer to #1 question is YES, then please add what strategy you think can be implemented to achieve this.
    If your number #1 answer is NO, please state your reasonIMG_20171218_133850.jpg

Sort:  

probably it might beat but still long way to go

so what strategy do you think they can implement to fast track the process?

I don't think the two platforms are in a competition yet, because massive number of people are still on Facebook, posting everyday, amassing likes and having fun.

Facebook is simply a platform to have fun. Meanwhile, since in Steemit, we always have money at the back of our minds, we might not really settle down to enjoy Steemit as much as we do Facebook.