UNJUST RUSTICATION OF STUDENT UNION EXECUTIVES OVER PEACEFUL PROTEST? WHERE IS NIGERIA EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM HEADING?

in #nigeria6 years ago

Deflating inflation🤢
(Dedicated to UNIBEN community.)

It hurts when those you trust disappoint. "We're your guardian and are here to help you"-announced the moderator during our orientation at my first year in Uniben.I believed him and felt at ease but it's funny that was the last time I saw the man,the moderator.
It was later it dawned on me that I'm in Uniben to be Unibent(Bent in every area of my life). "Issokay",I replied.I never imagined the administration will ever try to deflate me with inflation,now I'm about to suffer scoliosis,kyphosis and lordosis, all at the same time. Hostel fee is now 'unecessarily' costly and same with school fee. I'm so confused that I now ask, "Is Uniben still a federal institution? "We've always heard about SUG being suspended, it's sad it happened life and direct in our 'prestigious and glorified school'. What a show of shame. Have they not been maintaining "us" with the considerable amount?or Did anyone complain of the inability to go to Uselu,Ringroad or NewBenin market to get a mattress?

I don't know much about politics but I know SUG are our spokesmen. We all went out as the school obliged us to vote and now our goodnews have been made stale.The team that could fight for us are now being fought against.Management has lost sanity because of peaceful protest organised to correct their nefarious acts. _We didn't even burn down the Medical Laboratory building as the building still stands like fresh cake from afar as we're not bunch of assholes and thugs._so why the cheating?

"It's always been a father-to-son talk. Now,let's hv a son-to-father talk" like an article by TSA. ‘’We feel cheated.What will be the fate of students that sponsor themselves? What about me that my parents cater for?" Now,our struggle is tripled.Dear father Admin.,please have mercy.

Uniben,fulfill all the promises made at the orientation week.Just as I remembered taking Gala and drinks then,I still remember the promises.
Give us back our SUG executives.
Return our fees to normal.
#UniBEST me nd don't UniBEND me.
#Don't deflate us with inflation.

✍🏼A concerned Unibenite.


The rusticated executives</a\