BLOODY NEW WIG

in #nigeria6 years ago

As a new wig in Nigeria called to the Nigerian Bar in 2015, what my eyes have seen my mouth cannot tell. I have seen hell and high waters. Being a lawyer in the Federal Republic of Nigeria is crazy, being a new wig is hell.
My experience as a new wig is terrible. I have been underpaid and yet expected to work like a jackass. I got employed at one firm as a Personal Assistant but I ended up being a lawyer, secretary and PA for less than 85 dollars a month. I have been sent on errands and asked to go to places the big lawyers can't dream of going to. Don't let me bore you with my story.
What has been keeping me? I think it's just the mere fact that the young shall grow. I am a new wig today doesnt mean I will be one forever. I have got prospect and determination and God as well so I know it Can only get better.
Let me relate this to your situation. You may be red and down, broke, battered, used and abused today doesn't mean that you cannot achieve anything tomorrow. Life is in phases and men are in sizes. Your downturn today could be upturned tomorrow. Keep faith alive and hold on. Be determined to make it to the top and who knows today may be that day you have been waiting for. download (2).jpeg