COPING WITH INSUFFICIENCY

in #nigeria6 years ago

What do you do when you have a dream or an aspiration and lack of finances seem to get in the way? How do you handle life when you can afford to get some certain things done due to your low income?
It happens a lot in Africa especially Nigeria where the poverty rate is soaring by the day. Since 2015, hardship and lack has been the song of the day in my country Nigeria. People can no longer make ends meet. The prices of commodities are on the increase and the cost of living is sky rocketing but salaries are still on the same scale. Low income earners are struggling to survive. It is getting tougher by the day for the common man.
Now, this post is not castigate or discuss the issues in my country. I just felt that I should write to encourage someone out there in this steemit community should your income not match up to your needs and wants.
I brought in the situation of Nigeria so you would know that we have got it worse over here but one thing I know my people do and will keep doing is appreciation and gratitude . Whether it is coming from the entirety of this being or from the fact that they feel they have no choice I do not know. All I do know is that Nigerians are grateful people. They are grateful for the air they breathe even though major oil and gas companies pollute the air by gas flaring. They are grateful for the fishes they eat even though oil spillage is threatening our aquatic life.
I think you should learn to be like Nigerians if you fall within the category mentioned above. When you show gratitude, the being grateful alone will make you feel better only then can you see a better approach to solve the problem.
Life is hard, don't make it even harder by ingratitude. Learn to say thank you for bare necessities and who knows? The big things may start showing up.
download.jpeg